We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
404
338
176
89
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
338
176
89
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free breakfast breakfast area would stay here again nice breakfast hot breakfast clean rooms easy access nice stay hot tub yogurt short drive grand canyon red rocks inns uptown furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

No issues, no problems. The Staff was friendly, vey informative, and very helpful and our room was clean and up to date. Overall, it's a place that we will be returning to. That's if there is availability.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you so much for the review on TripAdvisor about your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona. We are so very pleased you enjoyed it here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

had a wonderful relaxing trip in sedona the staff was helpful and there was flute music in the lobby during breakfast that weekend very special the breakfast offered a variety of choices.the room was small for four people but the lobby made up for the small room. The lobby was very nice with great furnishings.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us at Hampton Inn Sedona on TripAdvisor. We really do read them and learn from them. So glad you had a great trip to Sedona and enjoyed our Hampton Inn. Glad you also enjoyed the flute music in the lobby. We hope you will come back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We got a room looking out at the pool on the second floor. The room was very comfortable and I liked the bars in the bathroom to help with balance. Hotel staff was very accommodating.
The hotels location is in good proximity to everything in the Sedona area. The breakfast was good and varied from day to day. We were puzzled that the staff (Judy) responsible for breakfast set up was spending more time on "Concierge" duties than the breakfast set up duties which at times left us having to search or inquire about items that normally would be easily accessible. (e.g. cinnamon for oatmeal, lowfat yogurt, creamer for coffee, syrup for waffles, fresh fruit etc.) And why she put Activia yogurt out, (it's for people with digestive problems), is anybody guess...

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TCWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We really do love hearing what our guests think. Glad you enjoyed your stay while here at the Hampton Inn Sedona. I apologize that our employee was not attending to her breakfast. Activia is a part of the Hampton breakfast, many people do like it. We do hope you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We stayed here in December and had a wonderful time. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel right at home. The free breakfast was good and some of the choices were changed from day to day which was nice. The location was convenient to everything in Sedona. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room since the back door from the parking area actually opens on to the second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2together78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Hampton Inn Sedona. We do hope you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Try the Hampton Inn for comfort, care and affordability. Stay in the heart of Sedona and have money left over for fun! Nice rooms, and our large group had dinner and drinks in the lobby, truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

We here at the Hampton Inn Sedona thank you so much for the very nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews