We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
894
60
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
60
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh bread chef michael private dinner bread maker wagon wheel silver spur cactus flower sedona breeze whispering pines country garden waterfall shower complimentary snacks aveda products french chef each afternoon little touches huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We were in the french quarters! The decor is Amazing! A fire place is next to your whirlpool bath tub. So much fun to walk in to your room to the fresh smell of bread baked in your room. The welcome basket had everything and more for our 4 day stay. They brought incredible breakfast up to our room each morning. Each evening they had incredible appetizers, gumbo soup, squash, potato soup, mexican corn bread pudding, chilpolte filet mignon tacos. Every day they had different home made cookies in the lobby and great mints are your bed at turn down. Don't be expecting a view, you have to really look around the buildings to see anything. Had a lot of problems with the TV and remote and poor lighting. But the decor, all the staff and cooks were amazing!

Room Tip: French Quarters - Cute, romantic, 2nd floor, whirlpool bath tub for 2 with fireplace, 2nd fireplace by bed, NO VIEW
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abit, General Manager at Adobe Grand Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Hi,

Thanks for writing! I am so glad you and your daughter were able to Sedona and Adobe Grand Villas. During your visit and since, we have upgraded our satellite systems, I apologize for the inconvenience of that taking place while you were here. But I am happy you enjoyed our appetizers in the afternoons, freshly baked sweets int he evenings and our chefs wonderful breakfast each morning... sometimes it so nice to not leave your villa and have breakfast served there!

Many thanks
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

From the moment we walked into our villa (Antiquities) to the smell of fresh bread cooking, we knew this would be the special experience that was promised. We stayed two nights as a relaxing short break on our 2-week road trip.

The room was huge and we enjoyed the warmth of the fireplace as it snowed outside. There is a second fireplace next to the jet-tub in the equally huge bathroom. Although the snow and low cloud meant we didn't get to experience the Red Rock views at their best, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

This is a $$$$ property but the owners really have thought of everything to make the stay perfect. Great amenities and a small kitchenette make it flexible too, although don't miss the gourmet breakfasts as they truly are wonderful.

The property is located in West Sedona so a couple of miles from the Uptown area with all the arts and crafts shops, but everything is easily drivable.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Blueveglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abit, General Manager at Adobe Grand Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Thanks for your feedback, and next time we will work on the weather so that you can enjoy the outside of Sedona, but I am glad you were comfortably tucked into one of our Villas and enjoyed chefs creations!

Sincerely
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We've been to numerous 5 star boutique resorts in Europe and the Caribbean, this was by far the best! EVERYTHING about Adobe Grand Villas is perfect! The room was beautiful, the staff friendly and the food was wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BMW335i2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abit, General Manager at Adobe Grand Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Thank you for your kind review and words, We hope to see you again soon!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The absolute finest B&B experience ever. Rooms are all uniquely designed and too amazing to describe. Be sure to have the Chef serve you a three course in room dinner on your day of arrival. Buy a couple of great wines, start a fire relax and enjoy a wonderful in room dining experience, served by the Chef. Convenient to all the attractions of Downtown or to the airport if you desire a short flight to the Grand Canyon (highly recommended)! Breakfast is included and made to order, if desired.
Stay a year if you can........three to four nights is perfect. Awesome experience.

Room Tip: Our preference is ground floor, quite fenced in patio's with fountains, flowers, hummingbirds and privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank swellbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

I am very impressed with the attention to detail! Everything we needed and more. Checked into our room and had complimentary snacks and even fresh baked bread. The bread was an unexpected bonus. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Stayed in room 102 breezy villa. 2 fireplaces and a large jacuzzi tub. The room was perfect!
The staff from check in to breakfast were all wonderful.
We even did the in room dinning one night. Bring a nice bottle of wine you will not be disappointed. Chef Gabriel made an amazing meal! We will return. Thank you for a wonderful time

Stayed: November 2015
3  Thank janyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews