We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cabin in a gorgeous Sedona setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful Cabin in West Sedona! Great views from the front deck and out the front windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful Cabin in West Sedona! Great views from the front deck and out the front windows
Cedar ceiling and walls in the living room, kitchen and dining area.  Not shown - Pantry Table comes with extension
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Wonderful Cabin in West Sedona! Great views from the front deck and out the front windows
Cedar ceiling and walls in the living room, kitchen and dining area.  Not shown - Pantry
Table comes with extension
Living room door and kitchen door (not shown)
Our wonderfully designed coffee table opens up to dining height so that you can work or eat from it!
Plenty of appropriate Moose patterned dishes and mugs
Comfortable bar for 2.
Hand pounded copper sink
Totally new bathroom with copper sink and glass mosaic tiles.  Oil rubbed bronze fixture and tub
Esquistie mosaic tile shower and hand-pounded copper sink
Beautiful niche in shower. We pay attention to detail.
Work from this nice desk with 3 drawers, great views from the chair, WiFI included.
Home Manual with recommendations
We provide lots of Sedona literature and maps
Super comfy beds for a good nights sleep. We also use hight TC sheets.
LIGHT& airy with high window
Twin bed with a pop up trundle. Sliding glass door in this room that leads to the backyard.
Sliding glass door goes out to a deck and upper backyard area with 3 person swing, pond and dining
Covered patio with 2nd terraced area above
Come see how the bamboo has made this totally private
Upper backyard constructed in 2015-  Listen to the waterfall while relaxing in the yard
Paved courtyard
Wrap around deck has view of the red rocks and lots of birds are singing in the trees.
Star Jasmine- They smell so good!
the beauty of Spring
HIking and mountain biking Trailhead up the street
Sunset from the deck
Convenient parking right below cabin with new pavers $10,000 upgrade!
The parking area got pavers in 2015 and also a winding path that leads to the terraced back yard.
Spring blossoms
Enjoy an afternoon barbecue
Hiking trail just in a minutes walk
Beautiful courtyard with casual seating and barbecue
A fun birdhouse on the deck that was purchased at our local thriftstore -
I love art work! Especially in a garden.
Chimney rock although we call him something different. LOL
This lovely swing makes into a resting bed. Jerome and mountains can be seen from here.
Bikes for riding around the neighborhood or to the grocery store which is very close by
Fun and colorful backyard with views
Swing that makes into a bed for the afternoon nap
Hiking trail just steps away
Mountain biking and hiking trail
Hike!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue D
Louisburg, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cabin in a gorgeous Sedona setting”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I stayed in Suzi's well-appointed cabin Nov. 1-7, and found it to be comfortable and in a great location in West Sedona. We liked that the area seemed less "yuppie" and more relaxed than the lodging available in other areas. It is practically at the base of Coffee Pot Rock, and hiking trails are very close. The entire cabin has cathedral ceilings and mostly has wood on the walls and ceilings, so it has the feel of a log cabin. Suzi has decorated it in a rustic and quirky style, filled with interesting decorative details.One bedroom has a queen bed with a new, comfortable mattress and bedding, and the second bedroom has a twin bed (I believe with a trundle that can be pulled out, although we did not do that.) There is one bathroom with a stylish copper sink and a bathtub with shower. We only needed heat during the night, and it was easy to adjust and responded quickly. There is also supplemental baseboard heating In the bedrooms. Suzi even had a wine rack filled with several different bottles, which she offered to us. One evening we had some wine and relaxed by the (propane) fire pit, and another evening we used her nice barbecue grill to prepare an entire meal outside. The pantry is well stocked with basics. There are several decks and patios, including an upper patio with a fountain water feature. Suzi has stocked the storage coffee table with many games and DVD's, and we used a CD she has called "Driving Sedona Country" in our rental car's CD player. We found it helpful, with tips about visiting the various highlights in and around Sedona. Wi-Fi and TV worked well, and we even figured out the newer-than-ours washer & dryer at one point. Suzi went out of her way to be there when we arrived, so we could meet, and she was very personable. We highly recommend this cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thanks Sue for the stellar review.
Hope that return soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harvo1
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Romantic rustic lodge-style that has everything up with the trees and red rocks”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I didn’t note that anyone else said this, but this place is romantic! My wife and I checked in at night for a 3-day weekend stay to help celebrate her birthday (which I had mentioned to the owner, Suzi, beforehand). What a great welcome when we came in to see the beautiful paneled walls swooping up to large windows, with the TV tuned to soft rock music quietly playing in the background.

We explored the cabin to see lots of spices and cookware in the kitchen (also teas, some soft drinks in the fridge, a bottle of wine in the fridge and several more in a wine caddy, hot and cold cereals, coffee in the fridge, and more). The cookware was of very high quality.

You could tell everything was first rate, like the blinds in all the rooms.

The décor was like a hunting/fishing lodge, which might appeal more to the guys, but there are enough other cute touches the women might like as well.

Since the lodging is up about 20 steps from the street, you wind up surrounded by evergreen trees, and it’s wonderful to sit out on the deck and enjoy their shade and watch for birds. There is also enough area to view the red rock formations from the deck, too, which is one of the special things about this cabin. Out back is an illuminated water feature, and you can lie out in two person “bed” in the evening and turn on all the little lights on the trees and enjoy the quiet.

The cooling/heating system worked well (in September, it was rather warm during the day but dropped to a bit chilly at night). All rooms also have ceiling fans. The shower works well in the bathroom. The only slight nit I had was I found the bed a little on the soft side, but my wife thought it was okay, so that is subjective. There are plenty of extra covers in the closet, and you can turn on the room heat separately from the central heating. You can also lift the top up of the table in the living room to find a great selection of games and DVDs.

The first morning of our stay, after we were up a bit, Suzi came over with some birthday cake hand lettered for my wife, along with a container of fresh berries. We thought it was very thoughtful. We got to meet her friendly dog Tammy. She later came by with some extra bagels she had. A couple of times when I had a question about how to work something, she was available by phone.

On our last day, she stopped by to see us off and offered to tour her home, including a lower level place she also has as a vacation rental. That is a lot smaller than the cabin and the kitchen is a lot more basic, but the price is less than half of the cabin.

Suzi and her properties are wonderful and I would definitely recommend them. I would definitely consider staying with her again when coming to Sedona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Harvey and Linda! Thank you so much for the lovely review. You really captured the property well. You are right, most people comment on the lovely location to the hiking trail or groceries but you really understood the romantic side of the cabin. You both were exceptional guests and I would gladly have you back again.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.

Suzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very NICE and very close to a couple of great hiking trails. When you were in the cabin you felt like you were up in the trees. Very CLEAN and lovely. Would strongly recommend this cabin and don't plan to stay anywhere else when in Sedona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks so much for the kudos! Would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cabin that is clean, well equipped, with attentive management.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location away from the busier uptown Sedona, yet close to excellent restaurants, Whole Foods, with a wonderful view of the mountains. Quiet neighborhood.

Cabin, with one bathroom, probably best suited for two people but both bedrooms are very cozy with good beds and could accommodate another person easily. The cabin is well equipped and supplied so kitchen preparations are easy to execute. The owner/Suzi is great about responding to your requests and she is a very good resource for places to dine and visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Steve and Susan! Thanks so much for the lovely review. What great folks you are for bringing such ease to what could have been stressful. The heat pump went out during your stay. Thank God For our double heating system (electric floor heaters) and portable heater for the night time! I really appreciated having you both as guests.

Suzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patkidd
Lumberton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As hikers, this was the perfect place for us. The trailhead to numerous stunning trails is only a few hundred yards from Caswell Cabin. When not hiking, we could enjoy views spectacular views (particularly sunrise/sunset on the ever-changing rocks). Suzi is a gracious host, and it makes a huge difference that she's right next door, so can offer all kinds of tips on places to go/things to see. The cabin itself is very cute and comfortable. Suzi's put a lot of effort into decorating and if you enjoy charming - - this is the place. We like to cook (and a good supermarket is about a mile away), so we appreciated the well-stocked kitchen. Additionally, coming back after a long hike, we also appreciated the very comfortable bed! This is a good base from which to enjoy all that Sedona has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Pat and Davis for blessing my cabin with your beautiful energies and presence. You are gracious, wonderful folks and I hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing