We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Sedona - Oak Creek
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Views Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
US$284
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
US$323
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$133
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$531
US$344
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
175
95
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
95
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell rockla quintanewly renovated hotelkeurig coffee maker in the roomwarm cinnamon rollsmodern furnishingspancake machineguest laundrysurrounding red rocksexcellent hotelpool and hot tubfitness roomyogurtlobby areafront desk staffenjoyed our staycomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a return visit to the Sedona area. Location in Oak Creek would be our preference every time due to the busy nature of central part of Sedona. Hotel was clean, comfortable and the room had a nice modern style. Lots of choice for breakfast. Special shout out to Michael for his welcome and his restaurant recommendations - which made our visit complete.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESEDONA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sedona - Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that Michael made you feel at home. We are looking forward to having you back as a guest in our hotel.

Warm regards,

HIES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wanted to write less about the hotel, more about the staff. What amazingly kind and helpful staff at this hotel. They make tired travelers feel welcome. Thanks for making our two nights here so pleasant :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank beegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESEDONA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sedona - Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveler,

I first would like to thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with such amazing feedback. We strive to make each guest feel like our hotel is their home away from home! I'm glad you were able to refresh and our team here made an impact on your stay. We look forward to having you back as a guest in our hotel.

Warm regards,

HIES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Staff were great! We had ask for a room where we could see our car. We were traveling in our '57 Chevy. They gave us a room on ground level that looked right out to where our car was parked. The Staff were very informative & friendly. We had made reservations at the Mariposa Restaurant but could not find any parking spot so returned to hotel. One of the Staff was able to help give us several other options for supper, after a long day on the road it was very much appreciated. The decor is very modern and classy. Room & bed were very comfortable. Loved the area for view and away from some of the hustle of Sedona. When returning to Sedona we definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank downtheroad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESEDONA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sedona - Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Our associates take pride into the service they provide. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Warm regards,

HIES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel as a lot of amenities and is located within walking distance to restaurants, shops, and trails. The hotel is very clean, quiet, and rooms are very spacious. It is only a short drive to downtown Sedona. This hotel is just what we were looking for. I want to give a special shout out to Tony the General Manager, Spencer, JP, and both Michaels. They certainly contributed to a more enjoyable stay. The two women assigned to the breakfast duty did an amazing job of stocking/cleaning given the hotel was sold out. Great job ladies! We will definitely come back while visiting Sedona.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor away from the pool are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sedona - Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ben - Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night between our trip to the Grand Canyon and our stay in Scottsdale. The town is breathtaking. Our front desk clerk was very sweet. My husband asked him for the room with the best view available as we were on a trip for our 25th anniversary. He was kind enough to do so. The rooms were clean and breakfast was great. The decor is ultra modern.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank taxsom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIESEDONA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sedona - Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Warm regards,

HIES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews