We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic, peaceful, friendly, and fully-equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
As you drive up Oak Creek Canyon, we are located against the red rocks in a parklike setting. Wild rose chalet cabin beckons you to leave your hiking boots outside and relax.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
As you drive up Oak Creek Canyon, we are located against the red rocks in a parklike setting.
Wild rose chalet cabin beckons you to leave your hiking boots outside and relax.
Looking down on the living space from the upstairs open loft bedroom..lots of room to stretch.
Sharing quiet times in the evening with the one you love...almost a real fireplace, no work electric
High ceilings in the open loft bedroom with queen-size bed and outside balcony. Very romantic.
Enter into a very private, intimate getaway...
Chalet cabin whirlpool bathtub with shower. 'They say' two can fit. Relaxation at the end of the day
A perfect kitchen for the two of you...great for homey meals away from the crowds.
Chalet private patio with gas grill. Special times for special meals.. also slider or swing.
Honeysuckle cabin's front deck, spacious with eastern view and gas grill..Swing and watch the stars.
Enjoy the private creek access-just a hop, skip and a jump from your door.A truly natural experience
What an old fashioned cabin should be..420 sq. feet of magic. Very intimate and cozy.
A private birder's paradise from the Honeysuckle log cabin.Watch birds bathe..  be still and quiet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
buenosiri...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic, peaceful, friendly, and fully-equipped. All I could ask for in a B&B!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Canyon Wren for two nights while hiking and sight-seeing in Sedona, and our private cabin was the perfect home base. We took advantage of the jacuzzi and loved all of the personal touches like books and games that Milena and Mike provided.

They were fantastic hosts—gave us advice on the perfect hike (West Forks Trail) and places to eat in town and cooked some delicious breakfasts for us. We would definitely stay here again if we come back. Thanks for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness and privacy of the property.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Woodland, California
1 review
“cozy, very clean, great amenities, great hosts”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

these cabins built for single person or couple are just darling.
beautiful wood cabin inside and out, extremely clean, nice comfortable furniture, very adequate kitchen, jacuzzi tub and shower. hair dryers supplied.
not to mention the wonderful brownies and muffins made by our hosts.
grounds very pretty, feels like home away from home.
seeing the stars from balcony at night amazing...sky so clear you can actually appreciate you are in the milky way...we cant see that at home, too many lights.
cabins located about 6 miles from downtown sedona, and we were glad to be in such a peaceful area after "touring" all day.
Mike and Melena just are so friendly, felt like long lost friends from the first encounter.
would definitly stay again! great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, jacuzzi tub, all the windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2012
Thank you, thank you for your generous review. We look forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean G
San Diego, California
1 review
“Your wasting your time looking anywhere else”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Very personal experance...Mike and Melina(the owner/operators) and very helpful and friendly, they know the area very well and can stear you to a good time whatever your interests are. The cabins are very clean and well decorated. The location of the cabins, being 2 minutes from town in a cooler river valley, is much nicer(in my opinion) than being it the more packed center of town. I will be staying there again when I go back to sedona:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the people running the place
Liked least: nothing...dream come true
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin T
Mohave Valley, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Getaway for two”
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

When we pulled into the parking area my first thought was of how beautiful the setting was and of how secluded I felt. We had to walk along a garden path, which was rich with flowers and wildlife, to get to the office. Our hosts, Mike and Melina, welcomed us warmly, gave as a quick tour of our chalet, then left us to explore the coziness and serenity of our accommodations. The Wild Rose Chalet is two story. The upstairs is a loft with a queen size bed boasting a balcony and windows that offer a beautiful view of the trees a foliage. Down stairs is a small kitchen, which has everything you need if you want to cook your own meals. A full bath with whirlpool tub, and a fire place. We did not use the fireplace because the weather was so warm. I can only imagine how nice it is during the winter. The first night we slept with the windows and door open so the cool evening air could blow through. That was the most peaceful nights sleep I have had in months. Melina is a wonderful cook. She made breakfast each morning; fresh muffins, variety of fresh fruits, omelets, and quiche. Her coffee is good too. If you don't like coffee, Melina has a large assortment of tea in the office. One of my favorite memories is of the hummingbirds. Each morning I sat at the kitchen table and watch these majestic creatures eat from a feeder that Mike and Melina strategically hung. I have never seen so many different varieties. I was truly captivated. No children are allowed at this property, which makes it a perfect getaway for a romantic weekend. I had a wonderful time. Thank you Mike and Melina for all the love and passion you have and provide for all your guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I truly appreciated that there were no phones, TV, or internet.
Liked least: some highway noise
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice099
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing get away”
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My husband and I just returned from a fantastic stay at Canyon Wren cabins..the cabin was 2 story with the bedroom on the top floor...balcony overlooking a beautiful garden with fountains, flowers, and a cozy hammock..fully equipped kitchen plus great breakfasts provided by the hosts..great location just outside of Sedona..comfortable and cozy...we will be returning in July staying in another one of the cabins, abit further back off the highway..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, friendliness of the hosts,
Liked least: noise from the highway until around 9pm
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing