We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Canyon Tour Fantastic”

Pink Jeep Tours Sedona
Ranked #10 of 114 Outdoor Activities in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Since 1960, Pink Jeep Tours has been providing the most talked about off-road adventures in the Southwest. Our award-winning excursions are known as the premier must-do tours in Sedona, Arizona. Whether you're seeking rugged adventure, Native American history, nature, geology or panoramic vistas, Pink Jeep Tours has the right tour for you!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This whole day adventure started by the Pink Jeep company picking us up at our hotel in a 10 person Mercedes van. The knowledgeable driver/tour guide was super in educating us on many aspect of the Grand Canyon history and geological facts. We topped at a few locations around the South Rim and plenty of time to walk and enjoy the spectacular views this area offers. The tour also included box lunch that was adequate and served in an area where the views were picture perfect for a picnic lunch. The tour was quite an experience filled with spectacular scenery, an abundance of information in a comfortable environment.

Thank tjimports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkAdventureGroup, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The views are the Grand Canyon are pretty amazing. We are happy you enjoyed our Grand Canyon Premier tour. We hope you will consider booking another tour in Sedona, Las Vegas or at the Grand Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"broken arrow tour"
in 1,954 reviews
"scenic rim tour"
in 180 reviews
"combo tour"
in 170 reviews
"ancient ruins"
in 228 reviews
"off road"
in 517 reviews
"diamondback gulch tour"
in 107 reviews
"grand canyon"
in 502 reviews
"hour tour"
in 313 reviews
"great tour"
in 361 reviews
"red rocks"
in 545 reviews
"bumpy ride"
in 209 reviews
"driver guide"
in 129 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 236 reviews
"great driver"
in 106 reviews
"fun ride"
in 92 reviews
"take pictures"
in 229 reviews
"two hours"
in 135 reviews
Filter

327 - 331 of 8,500 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Loved our experiences with Pink Jeep Tours. We did 2 tours with the company and I will go back when I return to Sedona. First tour was with Beau for the Premier Grand Canyon tour. It was my first visit to the Grand Canyon and I'm glad I did a tour. We saw the Canyon from multiple viewpoints. At one of the viewing points, Beau led us about 25 feet to the right and we had a completely unobstructed view and we were by ourselves viewing the Grand Canyon. Unbelievable. Beau was very knowledgeable and was able to give us a lot of details and fun facts. We had a great, fresh box lunch over looking the Grand Canyon again in a not overly populated viewing area. Again, it was so awesome to have that kind of experience. The van was very comfortable and spacious. We also stopped at a trading post in the Navajo Nation which was a great stop.
Our second tour, the next day, was a Jeep tour , Scenic Rim 3.0. It was a 3 hour tour and a blast!! We did some off-roading which was super fun . Our guide, Stephen(from Chicago), was awesome. Funny, full of interesting information and told great stories. We reached the top of Mogollon Rim after viewing Council's Rock, the Cow Pies and the Merry Go Round. On our way down, we stopped and did a short hike and took pictures of and on Merry Go Round as well as all the gorgeous natural scenery and panoramas. Really just incredibly gorgeous views and so worth the time and money for both of these tours.
DO IT. You will not regret it.

Thank SubtleSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkAdventureGroup, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Knew we were in for a thrill, but oh my! Wes, our guide was knowledgeable, experienced and had great humor! It exceeded our expectations. Our nerves were tested, but we loved every minute of it!

Thank R7058LGmarcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkAdventureGroup, Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018


Thank you for sharing your experience and writing a review! We are glad that you enjoyed touring with Pink Jeep Tours
in Sedona. It sounds like you have some great memories from your tour. Please consider touring
with us again if your travels take you back to Sedona, Las Vegas or to the Grand Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Jeep Tours Sedona also viewed

 

Been to Pink Jeep Tours Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing