We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hyatt.comUS$125
Expedia.comUS$125
Agoda.comUS$125
FindHotelUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
PricelineUS$125
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
619
306
85
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
619
306
85
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance free trolley free breakfast sitting area great stay fresh fruit restaurants and shops spring training oatmeal enjoyed my stay fashion square coffee maker front desk staff definitely stay here again couch sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Hyatt Place in Old Town to explore Scottsdale and nearby area for a day and it was well worth it! The location is ideal if you want to walk to restaurants and cute little shops around Old Town. The hotel charges $7 /night for parking, however we didn't pay for it, they waived it, as I I guess our room wasn't ready till about 5 pm. The rooms are adequate for a family of 4 or 5, 2 queen beds a pull out in the sitting area. The rooms have a small fridge and a coffee maker and a safe. The best part is the location! Their service at the front desk is great as well, Monica and Charlie were just wonderful customer service oriented people. The breakfast in the morning was just enough to get your day going. Coffee was really good, accompanied by wrapped pre packed egg and cheese and bean burritos, some sausage egg and cheese sandwiches, individually packed cereal, yogurt, 2% milk. Times are different and they offer enough to get through the morning. If definitely recommend this hotel for a night or two to stay and go around Scottsdale area.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dee1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey22123443280, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thank you for the excellent rating, Dee!

We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay at our convenient location so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that several members of our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

The room we first entered wreaked of pot & the woman that answered the phone said well did you do something in there. No, if we smoked pot the pot smell wouldn't have been a freaking problem. They asked us this very question twice. They did however move us to another room which we were grateful for. The young gentleman that checked us in however was wonderful. The elevator literally felt like it was about to give way & was reported by several patrons which was not attended to. When we came back from a night on the town, my daughter and her friend lost their mask and the gentleman that work the early hours on the morning of the 21st got hateful and loud with them and he got in my face and argued with me about the mask and that he could evict us. I instructed him that he could have done so in a polite manner without screaming and getting in my face. I have no problem wearing the mask and did the whole entire time but after walking back without a mask, I didn't remember to put my mask on. I typically nearly always stay at Hyatt's when we travel and we have never been treated with such disrespect from anyone at any Hyatt.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tarabr0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey22123443280, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback, tarabr0y.

We regret that your experience with us was less than ideal. We're disappointed to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future.

We hope you'll give us another chance to show you the service we're truly capable of providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

1. Odd that the 2 beds were full size only —but the bed was more comfortable then average.

2. AC worked good and kept the room cool
3. Quiet! Slept great every night.

4. Spacious. Fridge and large couch

5. Great shower pressure although it squealed a lot.
6. Tiny toilet area (with the bathtub/shower) —weird to maneuver this.
7. Outdated (popcorn ceilings etc) but was clean.
8. Gym was small and limited

9. Breakfast-not good. Most mornings no fruit (which would have been an apple or banana), yogurt, packaged oatmeal, packaged weird burrito things, and packaged cereal that was not replenished.

10. Front desk staff-seemed overwhelmed, especially in the mornings. Most mornings one person would be running the front desk, the cafe, replenishing the breakfast. Meanwhile people are upset that there is no hot water, coffee etc.
11. Two elevators and one was broken then fixed —then broken again. We usually took the stairs.

12. Heard alot of people complain about marijuana smoking in rooms/hallways. Possibly make it clear to guests that it’s not allowed, fine associated and follow through? But then again refer to #10.

13. Great location. Walking distance to old town and easy access to everything.

14. Change lighting-as the fluorescent lighting was harsh. Also a make up mirror next to bathroom door would be a good addition.

15. Since the sink area was across from the beds with no door it was difficult to get ready. Only important with multiple occupancy.

16. Parking was $7 a night. Seemed odd to pay but then it wasn’t unreasonable.

The reason I gave it 4 stars was that it was good in the things most important (sleeping/room cool, quiet and clean)

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kkowala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey22123443280, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

We appreciate your feedback, kkowala.

We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you enjoyed our prime location as well as our clean and quiet accommodations. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team.

We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

I’ve been to The Santuary in Paradise Valley, Westin Kierland, Four Seasons Residences Troon and the Hyatt Place this year! Hyatt Place Old Town was my favorite! Location is near ALL the old town Scottsdale shopping and dining. The employees at this hotel make it feel like home! I can’t say enough and will be back in a few weeks. Me new friends at Hyatt Place...Stephanie, Karen, Charlie,....Tell them Kelly sent you there!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DairyRanchGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey22123443280, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Thank you for this wonderful review!

We're excited to know your time at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town was so enjoyable! We endeavor to offer an excellent experience for all of our guests so we're glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another unforgettable experience!

Have a fabulous day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

When we arrived, we weren't welcomed as a member and the lady that checked us in took our information and forgot to give us a key. We had to ask for the key. Our final bill including the member points we used was about $450 yet a deposit of $610 was held during the stay. We have stayed at numerous other Hyatts and we have to say this was our worst Hyatt experience ever.
When we were getting ready to go to bed we notice that the bedsheets on the bed had a blood stain and we were told if we wanted to change it to pick up a fresh sheet downstairs. When we got back up to the room with the "Fresh" sheet it had a large yellow stain.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Fabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey22123443280, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Fabi.

It's disheartening to hear that you had such challenges during your time with us. We're disappointed that our cleanliness didn't meet your expectations and that your room wasn't refreshed properly. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We do hope for the chance to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews