We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
131
74
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
74
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader joesbasketball courtbusy roaddaily breakfastfull kitchenbbq areaconvenient locationyogurtquiet at nightextended stayfashion squarewithin easy walking distancebusiness travelersitting areawould definitely stay here againold townshopping and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We have stayed for several weeks at this Residence Inn in the past. When we heard there were going to be renovations to this older property we were excited. When we arrived in our newly renovated room, we were immediately disappointed. The leather chair and ottoman were gone! So if you are staying for a month, where do you now sit? There is a couch. Period. On one side is a lamp with a black lampshade and on the other end table is a mood lamp. There is no light to read even after they upgraded the bulbs. Very disappointing. So you sit on the couch. No place to put your feet up. The ottoman blocks were replaced with a small bistro table. There is no room for anything on it. However, there is one good addition of plugs for phones and tablet on the end table. My other concern is that there are no specific pet rooms. They say they clean after a pet leave but you would have to clean the carpet to really clean. Maybe they do.

There are many good aspects of this place. The location can't be beat. The daily breakfast is wonderful. Also, the nightly mix-ins are nice. Last, most wonderful of all is the amazing staff. They are there for the guests.

Will we stay here again next year? We hate to change but I need a little more comfort. This is now really geared to the business traveler who spends very little time in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GLSAILOR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our property. The comfort of our guests is very important to us and our entire team is happy to help ensure that our guests completely enjoy their stay. While we have received positive feedback regarding our recent updates from the majority of guests we regret to hear that this was not the case for you. Please know that we’ll share your review with our management team. As you mentioned, our property is pet friendly since many of our extended stay guests prefer to travel with their pets. Please rest assured that we do a complete deep cleaning of our suites including the carpet any time that a pet stays there. It’s good to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful service of our amazing staff. They are the reason that so many guests return to stay with us and we can’t wait to share your comments with all of them. We’re glad that you enjoyed the convenience and value of our daily hot breakfast and evening Residence Inn Mix. As you mentioned, our central Scottsdale Paradise Valley location within minutes of Old Town, Camelback Mountain, and numerous area attractions is hard to beat. We hope you will consider returning to stay with us if back in Scottsdale. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Stayed two nights in a top, second floor King bed/pullout sofa room. Be aware that there are no elevators. They did offer staff to assist with luggage. But, we were fine carrying everything ourselves. We had to call for pillows and a blanket for the pullout sofa. They were delivered quickly. Fitness center is a small room with one treadmill and an elliptical, so we opted to walk around the neighborhood or hike at parks. Friday morning, we came down to the complimentary breakfast about 8:20 am and it was very busy. The coffee urns were empty and no forks available. Staff was struggling to keep up with the demand. The hotel was sold out and it was busy for the spring training baseball season. Shower has built in shampoo/conditioner/soap dispensers. Both the conditioner and the body soap containers were empty. We used the hand soap meant for the bathroom sink. The king bed was firm and comfortable and all staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: No elevators to second floor rooms/must use stairs
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank handwesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for your review. Our entire staff strives to exceed expectations and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed their friendly and helpful service. We look forward to sharing your review with all of them. A good night’s sleep is so important and we’re glad that you found the king beds in our spacious suites to be comfortable. As you mentioned our property has a more residential feel with only two levels and no elevators. Although this is not typically an issue for our guests please know that we welcome requests for lower level suites and will do our best to accommodate such requests. Our staff is also always more than happy to assist with luggage if needed. We do offer an onsite fitness center and there are a number of full service gyms available within minutes of our property. We are also located close to Camelback Mountain as well as area parks for guests who prefer to hike or walk for exercise. As you mentioned in your review we are located in a very seasonal area and spring training baseball season is our busiest time. Although we do our best to ensure an excellent stay for our guests we regret to hear that we fell short in a few areas during your stay. Please know that your comments will be shared with our management team for follow up. Thanks again for your review and we hope you will consider staying with us if back in Scottsdale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We spent three nights at this facility during Spring training and had a very good experience. Our suite included a very comfortable bed (my wife claims it was the best she’s ever experienced away from home), a spacious living area, and a well-equipped kitchenette. And there was an unusual amount of storage space for a motel room. We also appreciated the friendly, helpful staff. Our only complaint was the wake-up service. It was 45 minutes late!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank T5940NUdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We always welcome feedback to ensure that we are exceeding expectations and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. Please know that your review will be shared with our management team and our entire staff so that we can continue to improve the overall experience for our guests. Your comfort is very important to us and we’re glad that you found our beds to be very comfortable. As you mentioned our newly updated suites with separate living space, full kitchen, and plenty of storage provide the space and conveniences of home. Thanks again and we hope you will choose to stay with us if back in Scottsdale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised the renovations are really nice and made for a comfortable stay! Very clean and well maintained hotel. The breakfast and social hour are a nice perk as well! Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank annmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We depend on guest feedback to ensure we’re exceeding expectations and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay at our newly updated, clean, and well-maintained property. As you mentioned, our complimentary daily breakfast and evening Residence Inn Mix add a nice value and convenience. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Scottsdale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Stayed here one night. Got an upgrade to a 2 bedroom and it was great. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Great location in Scottsdale. Room was big and in a quiet area right off Scottsdale Road. Good shopping all around.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sosantafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your review. Our entire team is dedicated to excellent service and we’re thrilled to receive your feedback which we will share with all of them. As you mentioned, our location in the heart of Scottsdale Paradise Valley is surrounded by great shopping and restaurants, within minutes to Old Town and Fashion Square Mall, and within walking distance to a number of options for food and shopping. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing and quiet stay in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Thanks again and we hope you will return to stay with us if in Scottsdale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews