We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having been to India...”

Taj Mahal Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #13 of 238 Restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Having been to India, and having experienced so many authentic Indian restaurants in San Francisco, we developed a very high standard for Indian food. And for that reason, I can't give Taj Mahal 5 stars, but it deserves every ounce of 4 stars. Their cook is actually Mexican, but she does an amazing job of creating delicious Indian dishes. We have not been disappointed. We've taken several out of town guests there and they've all been very pleased, too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Gayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

I have been going to Prescott, AZ for years. I had no idea the Taj Mahal was there as I rarely go down a side street there. My friend whom has moved back to Prescott took me there.

From the appetizers, to the entrees were outstanding. We have tried almost all of the appetizers now and the Naan is outstanding and it comes with like 4 dipping sauces.

I order the lamb chops every time, they are cooked perfectly. A lot of Vegetarian Items on this menu too. It all tastes like home cooking, made with love.

Try it, you will LOVE it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely spectacular Indian food presented in a unique atmosphere. Saturday & Sunday's buffet price includes a Mimosa -- or two!

Their garlic naan is out of this world!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Good Indian food right here in the heart of the old west. On our last visit, we had the lunch buffet and it was great!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DogfishMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Thai food requires an absolute knowledge of proper spicing, texture and most of all flavor. But more than that, the restaurant's atmosphere can influence the entire experience. This place has figured out how to deliver a wonderful experience with an atmosphere (complete with a giant Buddha that will (just for a second) lead you to believe you're actually in Thailand. No other place in town comes close.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jeffreyhH280TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Mahal Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Taj Mahal Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing