We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mangia, Mangia, Mangia!!!”

Papa's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 234 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We were walking around downtown and decided it was time to eat. We called Papa's hoping to get in. Andrea answered the phone and said it would be about thirty minutes. When we arrived she was able to seat us at a great table for two before our designated time. How cool is that! Dove took care of us from start to finish in a way that made us feel like family. Fantastic personality and a flare for detail. Talk about excellent customer service, she wrote the book. We ordered two of their specials that were amazing. Just when you thought it could not get any better, before our meals arrived Mama Donna stopped by with a sample of the minestrone soup, delicious! What a wonderful lady. We were not able to finish all of our meals. Jacob came by to box up our food. We had talked with him earlier. Very outgoing and personable young man. If you are looking for great Italian food, excellent customer service, fabulous atmosphere and a feeling of family look no further than Papa's. Don't forget the cannoli! Peace and love to you all. Jack and Susan

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jwa944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi Jack and Susan! It was our pleasure to set a table for the two of you. It's wonderful to hear that our Papa's family made you feel at home! Thank you for your kind comments and lovely feedback. We would be delighted to cook for you again the next time you are out for dinner in Prescott!

Warm regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived without a reservation. They were kind enough to seat us anyway. It was happy hour, which was nice. The house wines were $4.00. Appetizers were only $3.00. We selected the rigatoni with meat sauce. It was served with either soup or salad and bread. Everything was absolutely delicious. The service was top notch. Dove, our server was informative and very good. If you are in Prescott don't pass up an opportunity to dine here.

Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback with us Kathleen! So glad you enjoyed our Happy Hour selections as well as Dove's top notch service! We hope to welcome you back in the next time you are back in Prescott for dinner!

Cheers,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Everything they serve is great with very friendly help. You will love it. Tried a lot of different food and loved it all.

Thank Lari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks Lari! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Papa's! We will all look forward to your return!

Kind regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

An amazing experience from the second we walked in the door! Greeted with smiling faces and a warm familiar welcome! Followed by amazing Italian cuisine. Never an empty cup on the table! Would recommend to anyone I know who came to town!

Love Black Hills E-611

Thank chaseherriman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your fantastic feedback and recommendation to our family restaurant! We hope to have the pleasure of cooking for you again soon!

Warm regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Loved having our evening meal here. The ravioli was the star. The service was good to great depending on who the server hostess etc is/was. Some of them great and some were a little rough around the edges. All wonderful ladies though and glad to have stopped in. We will definitely visit again and absolutely recommend Papa's.

Thank Warrior44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hello there,

Thanks for your positive feedback. So glad you enjoyed your evening at Papa's! We will be delighted to see you again and appreciate your recommendation!

Ciao til next time,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Papa's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing