We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ and beer”

Prescott Public House
Ranked #121 of 238 Restaurants in Prescott
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: Welcome Rodeo Fans ~ Make Yourself at Home! Downtown Prescott's newest pub, just around the corner from Whiskey Row. Proudly featuring local craft beer, great games, and weekend BBQ.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome Rodeo Fans ~ Make Yourself at Home! Downtown Prescott's newest pub, just around the corner from Whiskey Row. Proudly featuring local craft beer, great games, and weekend BBQ.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We visited on a Sunday night so BBQ brisket sliders were available.
Nice atmosphere and good beer slection.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OregonSarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

We were in Prescott and stopped here for a drink or three. As we were the only ones in the bar at the time, the bartender was available. I ordered a marg and my husband had a draft beer. Okay so far. We ordered their gourmet popcorn. It was far from gourmet, so one strike.

As a couple more people came in, the bartender spent all her time at the other end of the bar talking to them. We couldn't get her to get us another round of drinks, so we decided to leave. Strike two.

Now for the biggest issue of all. We had given her a credit card to pay for our drinks. She swore we didn't give it to her. We know we did. She looked and couldn't find it. So we had to cancel our credit card while on vacation.

That's strike 3, 4, 5 and lots more. This should not happen. We're on vacation to boot, so we're not close to home and need our credit card. Nice way to ruin a vacation.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere and the bartender was friendly and inviting. Had football on the TV. The bartender had good recommendations for local eateries. Excellent happy hour offers and happy hour is everyday, every week all year long. Gotta love that!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Canyouhearmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This place is fabulous if you're a dog lover. Dogs are welcome and encouraged to roam about the establishment freely. No leash required. It may not be for everyone but if you like dogs more than people and don't mind pet hair everywhere, look no further.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Cristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This little hole-in-the-wall pub is a newcomer on the Prescott scene as of summer 2016, but promises to be a regular fixture because of its homey atmosphere. A bookcase of games invites you to sit a spell, and a postage-stamp, shaded patio in back offers chalk so you can get all artistic on the tables and the brick patio. Experienced owners have assembled a good list of beers and other drinks. They serve small plates of brisket sandwiches or meet and cheese platters. Some nights feature music or DJs. When we were there, the sign wasn't up yet, but its one block off of Montezuma (Whiskey Row), between an alley and an Asian food place.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prescott Public House also viewed

 

Been to Prescott Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing