We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For us it was the perfect location. Next to a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of House
West Room
West Room
West Room
West Room
East Room
East Room
East Room
West Room
West Room
West Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For us it was the perfect location. Next to a couple of our favorite golf courses and close to the airport.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Liked the location and easy entry to house. Our stay was close to two of our favorite golf courses, airport and our evening entertainment. Property was beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and easy entry to house.
Liked least: Would have liked working hot tub.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary F
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was truly amazed with the beauty, the mountain views and cleanliness of this home. The online pictures do not do it justice. The location of the home was close to shopping and eateries. The home owner Valarie was wonderful! She was knowledgeable, responsive, great with recommendations, and ensured that we were comfortable. I definitely recommend booking the home when you are in Phoenix!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyandJ...
Milaca, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like staying at a mini-resort, peaceful, beautiful”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Excellent facility with beautiful outside amenities.
Owner friendly and very helpful. The quiet location of this home makes it a perfect place to rest and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to outside amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akasch201...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise found”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay here was simply lovely. The house is beautiful and the grounds are serene with great views of south mountain. It is centrally located and close to major freeways. Valerie was accommodating with our late night arrival and we felt very safe and at ease there. We enjoyed the friendly cats as well! I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyk682
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous home near South Mountain.”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house and grounds are outstanding. Valarie was extremely helpful. Best of all were her adorable cats, I loved them. I will plan to stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Gary, thank you for such a wonderful review I look forward to seeing you next Jan-Mar!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing