We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christine L
Vancouver, Canada

Incredible.

Review of Aga Reef Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2024
I have read some of the other reviews, and I can't agree more. Friendly staff, so accommodating. Beautiful location, well kept grounds and amenities. We stayed in the VIP suite, it was amazing. By far the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever had!
Thank you to Rick for the fishing, that was once in a lifetime!
We did not realize how far the resort is from Apia, so we ended up spending all of our time close by and at the resort... which was not a bad thing!
Absolutely recommend staying at the Aga Reef Resort.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$156
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $156
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Signage
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
33.0 km from Aga Reef Resort
$311
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
13.0 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Pool
$147
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $147
  • Priceline
22.8 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Pool
Sunrise swim to start the day
$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • eDreams
36.3 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotel pool from room
$177
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $177
  • Agoda.com
37.0 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Pool
$172
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $172
  • Priceline
37.6 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $279
  • Priceline
37.6 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $658
  • Algotels
37.6 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.9 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Saleapaga
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
212
74
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
74
17
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Me and my wife came here for a few days in March and we absolutely loved every minute we were there. We stayed in Waterfront bungalow it was amazing looking out at the reef every single morning when we opened the curtains. The bed was so comfortable and the Air conditioning was top notch too. The food was good and the cocktails were pretty good also. When we come back to the Samoa we will definitely be staying in Aga reef

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackhZ7319ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

So happy to have stayed here and experienced such a relaxing place! Loved it all! The water edge bungalows are spacious and luxurious. To step out on your own deck and see the fish in the clear water below, along with the views had me wondering why I’d even leave the room 😂. Snorkelling and kayaking were amazing. The food was delicious and so tasty! All this (and more), along with the hospitality of the owners and staff at Aga Reef Resort puts it on the list of places to come back to, and stay longer.
It is a decent drive from the airport. I used the resort’s shuttle (paid service) but so worth it.
There are places of interest to see not too far away. In my short visit I chose to get the resorts shuttle (free) to the nearby beach and hired a Fale for the day.
If you’re looking for a lively holiday and lots going on around you then a larger resort would better but if you value great service & food, peace, and beautiful scenery then this is a place not to miss!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Relax08011406043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

This venue is amazing. We had a Waterfront Suite. The room was beautiful and very spacious. Everything was always neat and tidy. The grounds are emaculate. The staff are so friendly and very helpful. They were always willing to help and answer any questions we had.
The views are next level beautiful. Just a beautiful and serene place. Absolutely stunning. We fell in love with Aga Reef straight away.
We loved the food as well. We tried different dishes and it was great! We wish we stayed longer! We spent 3 nights in total. Definitely will come back. It's worth the drive out from the airport.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TaisG589GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

My sister and I were staying at a Fale down the road and decided to come here as a treat for the day. We each had a massage, stayed for lunch and cocktails and had use of the infinity pool.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The 60 min relaxation massage with Laga was fantastic, she is an amazing massage therapist!
Beef burgers and cocktails for lunch were delicious and very reasonably priced.
We had the infinity pool to ourself for most of the afternoon, the view from the pool is stunning. We even had complimentary use of the showers after swimming.
Looks like a great place for snorkelling too, saw a lot of fish from the boardwalk.
If you are not staying here I highly recommend still coming for a day trip!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LaceyE6491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

From check in to check out the staff were friendly, helpful, and accomodating.
This resort offers a beautiful full a la carte menu option for breakfast, with juices, fruit, coffee, tea, and samoan porridge - we rate the banana one!!!
We stayed in Villa 1 on the island, and to look back at the lush tropical bank over the coral filled lagoon is worth the room upgrade.
Snorkeling is definitely why you visit this resort 10/10 - definitely head under the bridge, down the beach towards the big island for the best snorkelling spots.
If you want a white sandy swimming beach, this resort is not likely for you - though they do have 2 pools and a small swimming hole protected by rock.
Tala is great - he's pick up and drop off (for a fee) - bring him chocolate.
Albert is the star of the resort and makes a great fruit smoothie!
The resort could use some landscaping and maintenance upgrades, but overall is a pleasant, quiet, relaxed vibe!

Recommend.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Malibu_Barbie_JWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews