We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
67TravelBug67
Auckland, New Zealand

Go for the food

Review of Aga Reef Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2023via mobile
Didnt stay only dined here as staying nearby. What a great decision the food was awesome. Seared tuna was the best I have eaten. If you are staying here then indulge if staying along this coast definitely drop in and have lunch and a cocktail. Staff were lovely and the setting was just as delightful overlooking the infinity pool and the ocean.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$156
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $141
  • Vio.com
    $121
  • Agoda.com
    $130
2.5 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
$386
  • Expedia.com
    $444
  • Vio.com
    $336
  • Priceline
    $442
13.0 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Pool
$110
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $151
  • Agoda.com
    $101
  • Hotels.com
    $134
22.8 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Breakfast included
$524
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $525
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
34.0 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Pool
$246
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $279
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Hotels.com
    $252
37.6 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$2,669
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $1,010
  • Agoda.com
    $981
  • Hotels.com
    $1,113
37.6 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $135
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • eDreams
    $135
37.8 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Pool
キッチンです。調理器具は全部そろってます
$87
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $87
  • Agoda.com
    $88
37.9 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Tauese Seaview Hotel
$283
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $256
  • Vio.com
38.6 km from Aga Reef Resort
$148
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Trip.com
39.2 km from Aga Reef Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saleapaga
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
212
74
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
74
17
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021

This was the second time in three weeks that we have treated ourselves to a weekend at Aga, and it most certainly won’t be the last! We were so impressed that despite the hard times faced by the tourism sector for the past year and a bit, the team kept the highest of standards in service and upkeep of this gem of a resort that makes you feel so welcome and part of the Aga aiga (family in Samoan). Probably one of the most relaxing experiences of our lives, being surprised with a complementary upgrade to a view front villa with a bath, not to say how well-rested we felt the next morning sleeping on that cloud of a mattress! At Aga they keep an eye for detail in every department, not to say the food is delicious, using the freshest of local produce! We had the chef’s fresh catch special both times, first with masimasi and during our second stay with red snapper, and it only gets better every time! As an environmentalist couple, we also valued how well restored the reef and its biodiversity was, and were even gifted with the sighting of two turtles (that chilled in front of us for over an hour), a sting ray, a big blue fin trevally, giant clams and the most colourful array of fish that you would only see at an aquarium back in Europe. They have an ideal spot for snorkelling and kayaking that is a must to explore when you visit and a unique land and seascape like no other! If you’re planning to visit Samoa when borders reopen, do it with Aga in mind - it’s just the right place for families, couples, groups of friends, solo travellers, whatever the plan may be, Aga doesn’t disappoint.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marinaorru7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

We had a fantastic 3 days at Aga Reef. The staff is amazing and look after kids and adults alike! The chef is great and always accommodate our family food allergies by doing special meals for our son! We really appreciate! The all resort is well maintained and it is very enjoyable to spend a few days there! Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JetCelWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Such a beautiful resort with wonderful friendly staff. The chefs were only to happy to cater for our dietary requirements and it was so nice to see somewhere with a gluten free menu! The food was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanexplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Thanks to Rick and Nyra and their amazing staff, who always go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Rooms, food and service is always top notch! Highly recommended and we will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katefT1723EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2021

The seeming lack of transparency in arranging bookings was very inconvenient indeed and unbecoming of a supposedly high end resort. The facility gave mixed messages regarding our booking leading up to us cancelling. We've received confirmation that the rooms were on hold for our group, then surprised to know that we lost the booking as they prioritized a preferred group. We also requested for catering and exclusive use of the bar and pool section on the island, which was also noted in the beginning, but then recalled due to what appears to be preferential treatment.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wanderlustcarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Office Manager, General Manager at Aga Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dearest Mr. Borja,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused whilst you were trying to arrange your group booking.

We have limited number of villas available hence not being able to accommodate your larger group.

I can assure you it is not preferential treatment as we operate on a first come first served basis. Priority is given in the order that bookings are received. The “prioritized group” made their booking and payment a month before you.

We wish you all the best!

Fa'afetai tele lava.
Nyra, on behalf of Aga Reef Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews