We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
$345
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
211
74
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
74
16
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Such a beautiful resort with wonderful friendly staff. The chefs were only to happy to cater for our dietary requirements and it was so nice to see somewhere with a gluten free menu! The food was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanexplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Thanks to Rick and Nyra and their amazing staff, who always go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Rooms, food and service is always top notch! Highly recommended and we will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katefT1723EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2021

The seeming lack of transparency in arranging bookings was very inconvenient indeed and unbecoming of a supposedly high end resort. The facility gave mixed messages regarding our booking leading up to us cancelling. We've received confirmation that the rooms were on hold for our group, then surprised to know that we lost the booking as they prioritized a preferred group. We also requested for catering and exclusive use of the bar and pool section on the island, which was also noted in the beginning, but then recalled due to what appears to be preferential treatment.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wanderlustcarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Office Manager, General Manager at Aga Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dearest Mr. Borja,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused whilst you were trying to arrange your group booking.

We have limited number of villas available hence not being able to accommodate your larger group.

I can assure you it is not preferential treatment as we operate on a first come first served basis. Priority is given in the order that bookings are received. The “prioritized group” made their booking and payment a month before you.

We wish you all the best!

Fa'afetai tele lava.
Nyra, on behalf of Aga Reef Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2020

Mothers day weekend at Aga Reef resort was amazing. This boutique resort is set over a stunning lagoon with a backdrop of forested ranges.service was exceptional, rooms spacious nd immaculate and the tranquility was was just what we needed. Samoas best kept secret.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2020 via mobile

We have lived in Samoa for 18 months and have just discovered this beautiful resort.

Idyllic setting over a beautiful reef where you can either relax in tranquility or take to snorkling and other water activities.

The staff are incredibly polite and helpful but also give you that right balance of space you need when unwinding.

The food is the perfect mix of fresh local and quality imported cuisine.

The rooms are spacious and immaculate.

We would would highly recommend this boutique resort.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katiebradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews