We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$221
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$299
View deal
eDreams
Booking.comUS$221
TravelocityUS$299
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
203
73
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
73
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish would recommend hiring a car ocean trench absolutely loved our stay beautiful island reef resort marine reserve relaxing holiday south coast fia fia night villa deck accommodation samoa paradise backdrop sua
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Just spent 7 days relaxing. All the staff and accomodation were wonderful, food delicious and plentiful and the breakfast muffins were exceptional, so much so I got the recipe. Low guest numbers (max of four couples while we were there) ensured extra attention but no entertainment and from reading other reviews, would normally occur so was disappointing. Resort a little isolated so to make the most of this beautiful island, I would recommend hiring a car to get around as it is quite a distance to any of the tourist attractions such the Sua Ocean trench and waterfalls etc.

Room tip: Waterfront villa was roomy, well laid out with lovely view to wake to each morning.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Traveltheworld1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

I’d give them 6 if I could! Our room was spectacular with views of fish swimming below our balcony every morning. The menu is amazing - we made sure our dinner plates were always left empty. The hospitality of all the staff, however, absolutely made our trip. Everyone was so kind and welcoming and went above and beyond for us - including helping us organise an extra nights accomodation and altered airport transfer when our fight got cancelled and rescheduled to leave the next day. The only downside was that we had to go home.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kirao290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We been there last Christmas.The staff is so lovely and accommodating. They have a live band that perform that day and they are so great. We do the kayak that we really enjoy it. Our rooms is nice and comfortable. The foods is so delicious. Definitely will coming back again. :)

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bangiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

The staff at Aga Reef Resort are absolutely outstanding and really make your stay as special as possible. They go out of their way to assist you and make sure your every need is taken care of. The rooms are great, with A/C and a mini fridge. There isn't much of a beach but the pool is a perfect place to hangout and cool off. The free breakfast is simple but quite good. The restaurant food is outstanding, you would think you're eating at a 5 star restaurant. We absolutely loved our stay at Aga and would come back in a flash, but I would like to say that there are not really any other options to eat around the resort, so keep in mind you will have to buy all your meals at the resort, which will add up, but it's worth every penny.

Room tip: Every room seemed to have good views.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RogerL08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

Aga reef is amazing! The staff are so lovely and go out of their way to learn your names and make you feel welcomed. The food was delicious. The rooms were wonderful! Really clean, spacious and with views across the reef. Would definitely return and stay again!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kirstenm462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews