We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$294
View deal
Hotels.com
US$294
View deal
Agoda.com
US$193
View deal
Booking.comUS$218
CheapTicketsUS$294
TravelocityUS$294
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
203
73
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
73
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish would recommend hiring a car ocean trench absolutely loved our stay beautiful island reef resort marine reserve relaxing holiday south coast fia fia night villa deck accommodation samoa paradise backdrop sua
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

We had a really fantastic stay at Aga Reef Resort. The room was very comfortable, the meals delicious, and right from our late night arrival, we were looked after with a lot of warmth. Highlights include a lovely Fia Fia night full of laughter and fun as well as some great dancing performances, the choice of three pools to swim or play in, including one in the lagoon itself, and kayaking in the lagoon. Thank you for four lovely days, and a very warm welcome. Whether you're travelling as a couple or with children, it's perfect for a getaway

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rajorshi_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

I recently enjoyed a lovely 6 night stay at the beautiful Aga Reef Resort with my bestie.
We were initially greeted by the stunning, smiling Doreen, at Reception, and were very pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a lovely Waterfront Villa, when checking in.
Our private, modern and spacious Villa was well appointed at the edge of the Resort's own marine reserve lagoon, filled with an array of coral and tropical sea life.
From our deck, we had the privilege of witnessing the most beautiful sunsets, over the pristine lagoon, of an evening, and waking to wonderful sunrises, each morning.
The friendly, smiling staff were always happy to assist us in any way. From Management and Front Desk, to Back Office, Wait and Kitchen Staff, Housekeeping to Grounds Staff and Drivers, each and every person we encountered, greeted us with a beautiful smile, and bent over backwards to help make our stay, a wonderful one. The service, overall, was impeccable.
We enjoyed the lagoon with the use of complimentary snorkelling equipment and kayaks, and visited the onsite Spa to massage and relax away, weary muscles.
The Resort pool was always sparkling and the grounds, immaculate.
The Restaurant and Bar both have delicious menu options, with Happy Hour each evening from 5pm to 7pm.
We had the special opportunity to be entertained by the talented Staff, at the Resort's Fiafia Cultural Evening, not to be missed, where they performed traditional Siva's, stories told in dance, percussion and song, and presented us with delicious, local dishes cooked in a traditional umu.
We visited many stunningly beautiful, natural wonders of Samoa, made easy to reach, through the Resort's fleet of clean and comfortable, current model minibuses.
Our stay at Aga Reef Resort was absolutely wonderful.
I would choose this Resort again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit in Samoa.
Thank you Aga Reef, for making our holiday, perfect!
Donna W

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

This was my first time to Samoa and to stay in a resort..We were in a block of 6 rooms, the ground floor unit was quite spacious, with aircon.
The complex is quite compact due to the lack of flat land and hemmed in by the bluff backdrop. The beach is ok and the suspended pool has a wonderful backdrop of the sea. Bonus having a continental breakfast included in the room rate, but the resort isnt 5*., lack of attention to detail is the main issue, whether it is the complicated tv instructions, toilet not flushing, etc. The rooms were clean.
Being somewhat isolated on the south coast means there isnt a lot to do if you arent into sea/pool swimming as there are no other shops, cafes, etc.
For all that the evening meal was tasty and satisfying.

Room tip: Pay extra to have an individual fale
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitravelboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned home from a lovely relaxing week at ARR. All the staff made us feel part of their Samoan family. We enjoyed snorkelling every day in the resorts sheltered lagoon, we saw beautiful coral as well as many colourful fish and the highlight for me was swimming with turtles. This resort is perfect if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday. The staff also treated guests to a Faifai cultural night with traditional dance, singing and demonstrations of basket weaving.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

The resort was exquisite. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was incredibly efficient and friendly beyond words. The place was breathtaking. The snorkeling was steps from the rooms. The pool was crystal clear with plenty of chairs to lounge and staff that was at my every beck and call. The food was delicious and well prepared. The breakfast that was included was top notch and left nothing to be desired. So many choices and everything was perfect.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank michellebX109KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews