We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
249
151
25
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
151
25
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner ceiling fan high tide samoan holiday little piece of paradise lydia nets fale resort locals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Litia Sini is as fantastic in real life as it is in the photos. We spent four days there on a family holiday and had a wonderful time. Our beach-front fale had amazing views, and the sea was so warm and clear our kids spent much of the time in there. Kayaks and snorkelling gear is available free of charge, and so is a pool table. The staff are extremely welcoming and made us feel at home. A minor crisis of a flat battery in our hire car when we were leaving to drive to the ferry to Savai'i was averted when Joseph called a friend who arrived with jump leads within 10 minutes to get us on our way.

Room tip: Beach front fales have great views
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We wanted to get away from our busy lives for a week and when we chose Litia Sini it was the best choice we could've made. Don't choose Litia Sini if you like fancy resorts, choose Litia Sini if you want genuine Samoan hospitality set on the nicest beach in the land. There is something magical about this place that makes time stand still. It was supposed to be a one-off holiday, and I remember wondering why every other review talked about going back. Now I know. We will go back too!
We stayed seven nights, which I highly recommend. It was perfect for complete relaxation and a true family holiday. No decisions to be made about meals, with breakfasts and dinners taken care of. The meals are so incredible we really didn't need lunch. The days we did decide to have lunch we were too full to enjoy dinner.
Our fale was really clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are just a short walk away, always clean aswell. And while I was concerned about the cold water showers, it really wasn't an issue in 30 degree heat.
Our kids (aged 11 and 12) lived in the water the whole week. We found the sealife fascinating, aswell as the crabs and lizards. We enjoyed trips to To Sua Trench and Namu'a Island nearby where we saw turtles. Both of these trips were possible thanks to wonderful Lydia and Joseph being kind enough to drive us. Our next trip we will probably hire a car so we can explore further on our own.
The staff at Litia Sini are so nice, staying for a week meant when it was time to leave it was like saying goodbye to friends.
I honestly think we had the best holiday possible, and feel incredibly lucky to have been to Litia Sini.

Room tip: Beach front fales are noisy with the sea, but we found we quickly got used to this and it actually helped us sleep.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank willieandtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

This resort is not your up market 5 star but it is better in that the place is beautiful because of the people and the authenticity you get a sense of the real Samoa. the staff are all lovely. You feel instantly relaxed and happy. The beach is outside your door with fabulous snorkelling. The food is lovely. If you want a true relaxing holiday without all the fuss of a busy over westernised resort then this is the place for you. Heaven in every way. Thank you Lydia and Joseph Truley, Heta and all your wonderful staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Watsons17324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

The well trained staff treated us like we were friends. Authentic, delicious food served buffet style for guests to enjoy in the one sitting. Glorious grounds and views over a beautiful beach. Cold water showers in shared bathrooms the only drawback but no big deal. Sad to leave and keen to come back. ❤

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Suzerain3722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Litia Sini. What a great place to stay. Lydia and Joseph are very good hosts. Its not 5 star but it is very comfortable and the staff are very friendly. Masks, snorkels and fins are available to use. We were amazed by the quality and variety of food available for the breakfast and dinner that comes with your accommodation tariff. There is a great range of drinks available from the bar. The beach is golden sand, the lagoon is crystal clear and perfect for swimming and snorkeling. Beds were very comfortable. If you rent a car and drive to Litia Sini Beach Resort I recommend using the north coast road from Apia. Its in much better shape than the south coast road which disappears occasionally and has huge pot holes.
There are plenty of things to do in the villages around Litia Sini Beach Resort including a boat trip out to an Island on the north east coast where we saw sea turtles, large fish and an amazing array of bird life on the island.
Well worth the visit ..... don't forget your sun tan lotion and plenty of $5 and $10 tala notes.

Room tip: If you are a non smoker get a Fale near the dining area.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brightshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews