We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Delina G

A nice escape and beach in town (Apia)

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jun 2024
Great location, easy to get to with nice and clean accommodation and dining experience for Samoa and the Pacific region, Having a sandy beach is convenient so you don’t have to drive for hours to enjoy sandy waters. Nice spa and gym with sauna and spa treatment ie massages are nice too. One of our favorite’s in Samoa.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jun 2024
Talfoa delinag2018 Thank you for spending the tiem reveiw your stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your time.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon
Warmest Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$432
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $383
  • Vio.com
    $250
  • Expedia.com
    $279
2.9 km from Taumeasina Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$117
No fees just great deals
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Taumeasina Island Resort
Free parking
Pool
King Room
$254
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $230
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Taumeasina Island Resort
キッチンです。調理器具は全部そろってます
$87
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $87
  • Agoda.com
    $87
0.8 km from Taumeasina Island Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
$245
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $278
  • Hotels.com
    $252
  • Priceline
    $245
2.4 km from Taumeasina Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • eDreams
    $140
4.6 km from Taumeasina Island Resort
Free parking
Room service
$148
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Vio.com
    $106
  • Hotels.com
    $108
3.9 km from Taumeasina Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
$140
    2.9 km from Taumeasina Island Resort
    Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    1.4 km from Taumeasina Island Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The lovely pool at Amanaki
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    2.9 km from Taumeasina Island Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Apia
    Reviews (1,931)
    Filter reviews
    1,931 results
    Traveller rating
    1,208
    451
    163
    71
    38
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,208
    451
    163
    71
    38
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews private beach bedroom villa relaxing holiday room service ocean view great facilities buffet breakfast fia fia night close to town nathan pools kayaking tom samoa gm pacific tennis
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 1,931 reviews
    Reviewed 4 June 2024 via mobile

    This is way overpriced actually.
    You’re paying to wake up to the magnificent view. If you're happy to spend a fortune on a view, then you have my recommendations.
    Customer Service has an undertone of attitude and is also very slack.
    I called three times to get a blanket and this was not done.
    There is litter about the resort in some areas and there really should be an adults and children pool as it is not relaxing having the splashing and yelling kids in both pools.
    Then the food. I enjoyed Salmon pasta and chicken soup, however, the Margarita pizza was terrible like cardboard with the wrong sauce. Could not eat one slice.
    There was a loud karaoke and loud music most nights thumping into my room which is okay in some situations, but having spent over $400 a night I was expecting some serenity and also a nice breakfast spread to wake up to. The breakfast spread as it was, was average.
    Overall quite disappointed. Food and drinks are too expensive. Not a 4.5-star resort in my opinion.
    You were given one 600ml bottle of water for the duration of the stay and had to pay $5 per bottle if you wanted extra!

    Room tip: Stay when offering half-price deals
    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Brad H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2024

    Talofa Brad H
    Thank you for spending the time to review your stay with us
    I have shared your review with the relative departments and those concerneuoy fi All entertainment finishes at 1030pm in the bar, i am sorry that this was inconvenient to you, we could have moved your room, if you had brought it to the attention of the front desk.
    The water is safe to drink here from the tap, this is why we only give water on the first day, further to that Taumeasina Island resort is trying to reduce the use of single use plastics, from next month aluminium water bottles can be purchased, and refilled complimentary at the bar.
    We are very glad that you enjoyed the view, and the pasta

    Warmest Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2024

    We absolutely loved our stay at Taumeasina Island Resort. From the gorgeous lei and drink on arrival to the amazing beautiful view from our room and anywhere you stand, breakfast was nice and meals were big. Staff were outstanding always helpful smileling and there when. You need. Our only issue was we were near the island entrance and there seems to be a bar /club on other side not part of the resort that has very loud music to midnight. We did have an amazing house keeper and loved seeing her smile every day so kind and helpful thank You Faanati for making us feel so welcome.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ElliottElite
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

    Talofa lava ElliottEliteThank you for spending the time to review your stay with us
    Glad you enjoyed your time with us
    Warmest Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 May 2024

    We stayed at the resort on a recommendation to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary somewhere different as we had never been to Samoa. In arrival we were greeted with the smiling faces of the front office team and welcome drink. Check in was easy and we were escorted to our room - king deluxe ocean view. Room was very clean and well enquiped the anmenties expected of a 4 star resort. We were delighted with the standard of the public areas. The pool area looks straight out to the ocean and view is superb. The bar and 2 restaurants offered a good selection to choose from at reasonable rates. Loved the daily changing buffet and theme nights available. Recommend the Friday seafood buffet - plenty of fresh green mussels, local crab, prawns, bugs and selection of fish dishes to choose from and good value. Our 25th Anniversary was celebrated in the fine dining Sina restaurant. Sadly there was a bit of a hiccup with the meal that evening but the manager Luisa was on to it and went above and beyond to rectify the situation - making our stay one of the most memorable anniversaries to cherish for years to come. Thanks to all the team at Taumeasina! See you again.

    Room tip: Take advantage of swt 5 Vodafone sim available at hotel. Last up to 2 weeks! Gift shop offers great variety of gifts and souvenirs.
    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Curious560734
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

    Talofa Curious560734
    Glad that you enjoyed your holiday to celebrate your 25th Wedding Anniversary
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and cant wait to welcome you back again soon
    Warmest Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2024

    My mum, sister and I stayed at Taumeasina in April for a week. It was fantastic. We had arranged a transfer from the airport due to an early arriving flight and were greeted warmly and driven to the resort where we were checked in and able to head straight to our rooms. Our rooms had amazing views out over the water and were very comfortable. One day it was not cleaned, but after a quick call fresh towels were brought up and beds made up. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool on the comfy day beds, eating at the restaurant and trying the activities provided. it would have been nice to have some local options on the menu regularly however I never had a meal that I did not thoroughly enjoy. The Fiafia buffet was tasty, however it would have been good to have more signs of what the different foods were. The spa treatments were also enjoyable. The entertainment at night in the bar was lots of fun, especially watching the karaoke and the dancing!

    A highlight was the ability to snorkel right off the beach at the resort. The staff at the resort were welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to help. A huge shout out to the Activities guys, especially Junior, Sean, Johnny and Sioni for their enthusiasm and good humour. We enjoyed learning about weaving hats and baskets, having a go at elei printing for our own lavalavas and watching Junior climb the coconut tree for fresh coconuts! Also a big thank you to Pesamino and Annie in food and beverage who always had a smile every day and also Operese at the front desk who was a wonderful help on our last day as we were checking out at 2am (apologies if any names are spelt wrong). I have recommended Taumesina to friends and would definitely consider visiting again in the future.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jessica M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

    Talofa 826jessicam
    Thank you for spending the time to review your stay with us, it certainly looks like you had a wondeful time.
    Thank you for your shout out to the activites boys, theyare a great team and a lot of fun
    Yes the snorkelling is amazing just out the front of the resort
    Hopefully we will see you again in the near future
    Warmest Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2024

    Absolutely magical place! Travelling with a one year old the experience was super easy. Loads for us all to do as family, snorkels, SUPs and kayaks are free for guests to use and the pools are perfect Staff are superb, Raj and the kitchen team put on some amazing food and can cater for all dietary requirements. Raj even packed us a lunch for our little boy for the flight home. Activities team rock! Made the holiday for us! Don't miss the bonfire night to get some insights into Samoan culture. Can't rate any higher!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Azzaaz1986
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

    Talofa Azzaaz1986 thank you for such a wondeful review, and spending the time to write it
    We truly are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and very pleased that Chef was so accomodating.
    We look forward to welcoming you back again next time
    Warmest Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews