We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$446
Breakfast included
Algotels
$482
Agoda.com
$402
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
1,200
449
163
70
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,200
449
163
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach bedroom villa relaxing holiday room service ocean view great facilities buffet breakfast fia fia night close to town nathan pools kayaking tom samoa gm pacific tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2023

The resort is situated close to Apia centre via a causeway, reception area is large and well appointed, the bar, restaurants and pools are off this area.
Tge pools are clean and have plenty of seating, toerless via a card system are available at reception. The food is quite generous and tasty and the breakfast is good, note: if you want eggs done a different way from the Bain mare offering just ask a waitperson. Dinners are often themed. The beach is small but adequate . Only suggestion is maybe explain about the breakfast/ where to get towels etc on arrival A full length mirror in the room would be a welcome addition. The massages were a hit with my family. Big shoutout to Michael for being so helpful and to the ever smiling Vai at reception. The Managers cocktail party on a Monday was wonderful with a special cocktail offered and plates of yummy nibbles, thank you.
I would recommend this resort if you want a lazy break, suggest a car hire to see the waterfalls and a drive to the great beaches, especially Lolamanu, quite a distance because of the very slow drive but well worth it.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank keiras099
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Talofa keiras099
Thank you for spending the time to reveiw your stay with us.
Sounds like you had an amazing time, and I note your kind comments on Both Michael and Vai
Noted your comments, and will make sure that the Front Office team brief all guests checking in on things like pool towels and breakfast
Cant wait to welcome you back again next time

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2023

Accommodations great for Island resort. They need to work on the food. Maybe get a better chef. Presentation is nice but quality sucks. I eat out most of the times. Locals take over the parking lot and there is literally no guest parking from Happy Hour until midnight

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayvaoalii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Thank you jayvaoalii for spending the time to review your experience with us here at Taumeasina Island Resort
In regards to the car park, it usually fills up when there are events in the ballroom, rather than making it sound like that the carpark is full because the bar is busy, usually when the carpark fills up it is related to a wedding and or government function etc.
Thank you for your comments on the food, if you would like to elaborate more than "sucks" please feel free to contact the GM, who will be very happy to hear your constructive feedback

Perhaps next time you are staying with us, you can catch up with myself to discuss

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

10/10 - Book Now or regret it for the rest of your holiday. This is the 6th time I have stayed here at Taumeasina and as always - the experience has been amazing. From the first initial encounter with the front desk staff - to housekeeping- to dining - essentially everyone that I can into contact with…nothing was too hard and everything was done with the characteristic Samoan hospitality.

The food 10/10
Accomodation 10/10
Facility 10/10
Proximity to town 10/10
Resort activities 10/10
Evening social activities 10/10

Fantastic for families - couples - solo travellers.

Compliments to all the staff here at Taumeasina Resort - as beautiful as the resort is - you guys are what made the experience even more enjoyable ❤️

Room tip: Come ready to relax
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PatsyN20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2023

Talofa PatsyN20
Thank you for your spending the time to review your stay with us.
What a beautiful review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay
Looking forward to welcoming you back next time
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2023

Moved closer to the pool for swimming and closer to all the amenities.
The service is 5 Star staff in the bar are prompt staff on the floor will not leave you always offering service. Umbrella in the rain, drinks and leis on arrival add memories. The entrainment was great lots of laughing and more. Good variety of food every day and love the buffet breakfast.

Room tip: Near the pool allowed us to be closer to the hub
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancymV712WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2023

Talofa Lava nancymV712WJ
Thank you for spending the time to review your stay with us, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us
I have shared your review with the team, and all are very happy
We hope to welcome you back again soon
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2023

Overall was so good I loved every bit of it. Just one thing that wasn’t good was things were taken from our room when we were gone!! Idk if this has happened before but it’s not right to take something that doesn’t belong to you.
They need more honest house keepers.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FIFISI01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2023

Talofa Lava, thank you for review.
Please contact us on gm@taumeasinaislandresortsamoa.com; as we have no knowledge of what you are referring to please.
We have not had these sorts of issues before, and therefore would like to get to the bottom of what you are referring to please.
Looking forward to hearing from asap
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews