We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$428
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Booking.com
US$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$428
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Trip.comUS$484
CheapTicketsUS$428
TravelocityUS$428
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
964
375
126
53
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
964
375
126
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach bedroom villa the general manager relaxing holiday room service great facilities buffet breakfast staff were amazing thoroughly enjoyed our stay fia fia night close to town nathan pools kayaking abraham samoa lei
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2021

The rooms were amazing, the buffets on weekend esp their Sunday toonai. We celebrated our daughters 1st Birthday there too and the Events Team did a marvellous job or organising and putting everything together.

Thanking Tom for being the best Front Office Manager and given us the best customer service, Abraham and his team Faitala, Iakopo and Saolotoga for the fantastic service at the Lapita restaurant

GB you all for the wonderful sevice again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgaluvao267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Talofa lava sgaluvao267
Thank you for your kind words, and amazing review
We are glad that you have enjooyed your times with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Enjoyed our stay in your resort.. the staff is super helpful and friendly.. rooms were really nice .. thank you so much for everything and your service .. wished it was a longer vacation highly recommend you guys to anyone about to travel your side

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arunamataitalautusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Talofa Lava arunamataitalautusi
thanks you for spending the time to review your stay with us. Glad that you enjoyed your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

It was my first time going on holiday leave after 2 years work. I really enjoyed my well deserved rest here. My family and I enjoyed the arrival experience, the beach, the pool, the sunrise, the happy hour.. Shout out to Tom who handled our check-in and requests.. Thanks Tom. Looking forward to coming back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour688617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Talofa Lava GrandTour688617
What a beautiful review, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.. I have shared your shout out with Tom, and he is very happy; he is an asset to the team here at TIR.
Look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Our stay at TIR was a much needed break from home. With friendly staff and beautiful surroundings of the ocean and the landscape, it was just perfect. Our view was so surreal and so calming as an escape from a busy year so far. The room was just right for my two children and I with all the required getaway utensils available. Apart from the relaxing atmosphere, the best parts were the options of recreational things I could do with my children, the food and bar and friendly and professional services. Looking forward to our next stay for an even more fun filled relaxing holiday with my babies.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsmith966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Talofa Lava bsmith966
Thank you for such a lovely review, and for taking the time to make the review
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

Very good service in assisting us during our stay
The buffet dinner was delicious as well as the breakfast, one thing that was missed from the buffet was the drinks but it was ok we buy or own.. the pool was also ok for kids as well as adults,pool towels was good and everything was perfect. Nothing more nothing less we are so greatly and your service was appreciated right from the time when we arrive until we depart.
Thanks much Taumeasina team
Looking forward to visit you soon
Cheers

Manuia le aso

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sitivenisiaosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuiataga Nathan Bucknall, General Manager at Taumeasina Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Talofa Lava sitivenisiaosi
Thank you for spending the time to review your stay with us, we are so happy that you enjoyed your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Manuia foi le aso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews