We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$200
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$200
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
53
42
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
42
12
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We had a marvelous stay, mostly due to the kindness of owner Mara whose excellence as a tour guide is unsurpassed. The beds are large and comfortable, rooms complete with microwave, fridge, desk, air con and ceiling fan, etc. located a twenty minute stroll from the city centre, on the road where the colorful local buses run. Taxi into town is only 5 Tala ( about $2.50 Aus). The rooms are very quiet, and ours overlooked the pool and outdoor undercover lounge/dining area. We enjoyed breakfast in the indoor dining area each day, and especially loved the special meal called the umu (traditional fire cooked feast) Mara organised.
Samoa is a great holiday, drive across the island in an hour to discover wonderful beach resorts and jungle landscapes, or wander the shops and cafes of Apia. We look forward to going back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank samantha046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

My colleague and I took a group of students on a Public Health study tour to Samoa (Griffith University, Australia). We chose Le Alaimoana for our stay in Apia, and we were very pleased with our decision! We were a relatively large group of 23 people, which can sometimes be challenging to accommodate. Mara and her team at Le Alaimoana went above and beyond to make our stay smooth and enjoyable. They were very efficient and helpful to assist our group with various needs such as finding transport for the group for day visits, often with very short notice. Their assistance really helped relieve the pressures and stresses from us - the tour leaders.

The rooms were clean and decorated in Samoan style, which contributed to a pleasant ambience, and helped us immerse ourselves in Samoan culture. Staff were very warm and friendly and made us feel welcome. As a part of the tour students had a cook off challenge, for which they were able to use one of the hotel kitchens. We were pleasantly surprised that the staff assisted students with their task! For example, they helped source and arrange table decorations from local plants and flowers, which was very nice of them and well beyond what their duties require.

Facilities available at the hotel are excellent. I already mentioned the kitchen, but there is also an air-conditioned, fully equipped conference room that guests can use for a small fee. It worked really well for us, as students had to deliver group presentations on their tour learnings at the end of their trip.

All in all, we strongly recommend Le Alaimoana, whether you are travelling for holidays with a handful of people, or for work with a large group of students.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fearless24342071576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Le Alaimoana was close to nearly everything (5-10 minute taxi ride), whilst still remaining quiet. The gardens had wonderful greenery, and the management were extremely hospitable. Lovely staff members who became our friends and nice, clean, air conditioned rooms. Great for large groups also!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank estherapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous place to stay we came
Middle of the week it was quiet but amazing!!! The rooms are more than enough air con and a fan if you want warmth!! Service was absolutely fabulous ask for Henry he is beyond a doubt the best part about this hotel even though everyone is friendly and warm he went beyond all that to make sure our stay was comfortable and nice!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fcollins21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Just returned from Apia where we enjoyed our 5 nights at Alaimoana. We were a bit worried about the noise from the main road.....but amazingly once inside our room couldn't hear anything, which led to a very peaceful nights rest throughout our stay. Our room was very large and spacious and so glad the TV was not in the bedroom. Loved the size of the shower stall...much bigger than some of the top hotels, so that was a plus. Enjoyed a nice breakfast in the restaurant, and chatted with the owner. Definitely will be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mainuta_2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews