We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nextuka
Australia

Great place to stay in Apia!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2018
My colleague and I took a group of students on a Public Health study tour to Samoa (Griffith University, Australia). We chose Le Alaimoana for our stay in Apia, and we were very pleased with our decision! We were a relatively large group of 23 people, which can sometimes be challenging to accommodate. Mara and her team at Le Alaimoana went above and beyond to make our stay smooth and enjoyable. They were very efficient and helpful to assist our group with various needs such as finding transport for the group for day visits, often with very short notice. Their assistance really helped relieve the pressures and stresses from us - the tour leaders.

The rooms were clean and decorated in Samoan style, which contributed to a pleasant ambience, and helped us immerse ourselves in Samoan culture. Staff were very warm and friendly and made us feel welcome. As a part of the tour students had a cook off challenge, for which they were able to use one of the hotel kitchens. We were pleasantly surprised that the staff assisted students with their task! For example, they helped source and arrange table decorations from local plants and flowers, which was very nice of them and well beyond what their duties require.

Facilities available at the hotel are excellent. I already mentioned the kitchen, but there is also an air-conditioned, fully equipped conference room that guests can use for a small fee. It worked really well for us, as students had to deliver group presentations on their tour learnings at the end of their trip.

All in all, we strongly recommend Le Alaimoana, whether you are travelling for holidays with a handful of people, or for work with a large group of students.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $150
  • Vio.com
    $150
  • Agoda.com
    $150
1.5 km from Le Alaimoana Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$174
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $176
  • Agoda.com
    $153
  • StayForLong
1.7 km from Le Alaimoana Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$407
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $320
  • Vio.com
    $284
  • Priceline
    $361
3.2 km from Le Alaimoana Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunrise swim to start the day
$168
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Le Alaimoana Hotel
Free parking
Pool
キッチンです。調理器具は全部そろってます
$87
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $87
  • Agoda.com
    $86
0.9 km from Le Alaimoana Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
$241
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $227
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Le Alaimoana Hotel
$132
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $147
  • Priceline
    $245
  • Hotels.com
    $132
1.7 km from Le Alaimoana Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $139
  • eDreams
    $140
4.6 km from Le Alaimoana Hotel
Free parking
Room service
$128
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Agoda.com
    $98
  • Hotels.com
    $107
3.5 km from Le Alaimoana Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
$139
    2.9 km from Le Alaimoana Hotel
    View more hotels in Apia
    Reviews (116)
    Filter reviews
    116 results
    Traveller rating
    53
    42
    13
    4
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    53
    42
    13
    4
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 116 reviews
    Reviewed 30 January 2018

    Le Alaimoana was close to nearly everything (5-10 minute taxi ride), whilst still remaining quiet. The gardens had wonderful greenery, and the management were extremely hospitable. Lovely staff members who became our friends and nice, clean, air conditioned rooms. Great for large groups also!

    Date of stay: January 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank estherapril
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

    What a fabulous place to stay we came
    Middle of the week it was quiet but amazing!!! The rooms are more than enough air con and a fan if you want warmth!! Service was absolutely fabulous ask for Henry he is beyond a doubt the best part about this hotel even though everyone is friendly and warm he went beyond all that to make sure our stay was comfortable and nice!!!

    Date of stay: October 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank fcollins21
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 August 2017

    Just returned from Apia where we enjoyed our 5 nights at Alaimoana. We were a bit worried about the noise from the main road.....but amazingly once inside our room couldn't hear anything, which led to a very peaceful nights rest throughout our stay. Our room was very large and spacious and so glad the TV was not in the bedroom. Loved the size of the shower stall...much bigger than some of the top hotels, so that was a plus. Enjoyed a nice breakfast in the restaurant, and chatted with the owner. Definitely will be back.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank mainuta_2318
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Very friendly family run hotel with delightful staff, all of whom seem to know and discretely use the first names of their guests during passing encounters.
    Clean, set well back from the road (reasonably secluded) and green (garden) surrounds. Restaurant is a convenient asset for breakfast and other times of needing to eat something while not necessarily wanting to 'go out for a meal'.

    Bicycles are available on a complimentary basis (a thoughtful and welcome, 'green' gesture) and ideal for getting around - to the local marine reserve (5 mins) and even uphill to the start of the walk/run up to Robert Louis Stevenson's grave (20-30 mins up and downhill all the way back - 7 mins!).

    Date of stay: June 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Michael G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    Myself and my husband visited Samoa in January 2017 for 5 days and we had the most amazing time. Le Alaimoana Hotel just outside Apia was the perfect place to stay. The staff were extremely friendly and very kind. Theyreally could not have done enough for us. The hotel itself was very clean and the food was very tasty. We would highly recommend it-location is perfect 10-15 mins walk from Apia centre and the supermarket is only 2 mins away. Samoa is a beautiful country, we will definitely be back.

    Date of stay: January 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank mcgoeyo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mara H, Owner at Le Alaimoana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

    Talofa Lava "Amazing",
    Its so rewarding to hear that we helped make your stay in Samoa a happy and enjoyable one. Faafetai (Thank You) for choosing Le Alaimoana as your home away from home.
    Alofa from all at Le Alaimoana.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews