We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$191
View deal
Expedia.comUS$191
Orbitz.comUS$191
TravelocityUS$191
CheapTicketsUS$191
TripadvisorUS$191
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
4
4
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
4
4
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 night and for one of these nights a wedding was booked, meaning we were unable to use the pool, bar and restaurant. No one told us this when we booked or even when we checked in. Communication with guests needs to be improved! The rooms were average, with poor facilities. Our fridge didn't close properly and there was no tea, coffee or milk supplied like advertised online. The only thing that keeps this from being 2 stars is the lovely pool area. The bar staff were friendly and attentive, however food and drinks always took a while to arrive. We'll find somewhere else to stay next time!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 143adeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Our stay is coming to the end and St Therese has been amazing! From the sunset views to the friendly staff. I chose this place because I love the look and feel of the hotel. If I wanted to stay in a flash modernised hotel I would book one in Australia. But this hotel allowed me to live in every moment capturing the beauty of Samoa. We also loved the complimentary morning breakfast. It was just right to keep us going until lunch. I will definitely be back here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank feeyateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Our family celebrated our cousins wedding reception here and we choose to stay for 4 nights. We loved the fact that we could chill out by the pool with our family and go back to our lovely air conned rooms. The room we had, accommodated my daughter, myself and my sister with basic amenities. The only thing missing was a spoon to stir our coffee in the morning as we had a teapot and tea cups! Aside from this, we loved the retreat and didn't want to leave!
The space is amazing for family reunions and gatherings and our extended families plan to come back. Thank you St Therese for warm welcome and support for our families!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Just returned from Samoa, stayed at several different places. We had read the previous reviews before travelling so we had a fair idea of what to expect, however quietly hoping it wasn't as bad as some of the reviews made out. Unfortunately it is very basic and the reviews are as real as they can get. We were a family of 12, stayed in the family rooms. We stayed here two separate times, on arrival the first time, the room and sheets were clean, with a slippery floor (fly spray had just been used - several little black worms still on the ground. Found the kettle in one room and base in the other - no cups, complimentary milk, coffee, tea or sugar. No soap. Luckily we were prepared for this and had all our own (hand wash, sugar, coffee and bought some paper cups from a near by shop)
Second time stay after returning from Savaii 10 days later, everything took a complete 360 turn. Soap, complimentary tea coffee and bottles of water all available, clean room, non slip floor. We never said anything about the state of the room the first time so I guess it's different each time. We were really disappointed with Breakfast though. The first couple of nights we had a large school group staying with us, so breakfast changed each day consisting of traditional breakfasts (koko alaisa, supo esi etc) along with toast, spreads and fruit. Second stay, 6 days in a row breakfast was 2 pieces of toast, butter, marmalade jam, an orange wedge, piece of coconut, piece of paw paw and a wedge of apple. And it was the same everyday. We ended up ordering breakfast off the menu which again was very disappointing. We ordered a stack of pancakes which were tough and under cooked, another day we ordered the big breakfast and it was just ... I don't actually know how to describe it but perhaps a new chef might do the trick. One night we had family come over for a swim, they had ordered some food to feed an 8 month old baby (mash potato and pumpkin) they were specifically told it was food for a baby, they repeated it was food for a baby, however when the food came out we questioned whether the whole pepper shaker had been tipped in. The staff were friendly, The cost per night is affordable - no complaints there. However, my only suggestion would be to re-visit the facilities on offer especially for families staying in the family rooms. We had a tiny little fridge - we were a group of 12 people. We really could've done with a bigger fridge, so much of our food went off over night due to being left out. (Waste of money) The microwave was usable but miles away in the kitchen at the back by the pool, would be nice to have a microwave in the rooms - and there were no plates bowls and cutlery - Even if we have to put a deposit down to borrow some and return them that would be better than going else where. We had to source these from family and organise to return them at the end of our stay. A bottle of drink from the bar cost $10 tala, at the shop these are $3.50, a can of coke is $5 tala. Menu food was mediocre, Our shower head in our room was really poor, the handle was broken and when the water did come on it had a mind of its own turning super hot. Really dangerous considering we had 6 kids with us (2 babies), so we ended up using the cold showers by the pools. Room service wasn't daily, more like every 2 or 3 days very inconsistent. So we just started leaving sheets and towels outside our door, the staff would replace them and we'd service the rooms ourselves. Our room had lots of mosquitoes and bugs, but we purchase a fly spray and kept the doors closed as much as we could. Wifi was available for purchase but we didnt bother. Both rooms had air con and a ceiling fan. The best part to this place has to be the pool area - Really nice, kids enjoyed their daily swims!

Room tip: As for one close to the pool at the back.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailBlazer829727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

If you are looking for a 5star hotel, this is not the place to go BUT if you are looking for beautiful friendly staff in an spectacular setting at a reasonable price this may be the place! It is used a lot for family reunions so most nights we were serenaded by beautiful Samoan singing!
The rooms are large, the beds comfortable each with a basic ensuite! There is aircon as well as fans!
It is away from bustle of Apia but only a $2tala ride into town on the local buses!
It would be great place for young kids but teenagers may not appreciate it’s location.
Hopefully we will return again for a third stay!
We loved just relaxing by the pool looking over the reef!
Warning: We did not go there for a “first world experience” that we can experience in Australia but to experience the beautiful culture of the Samoans and to experience their friendliness! Thanks!

Room tip: Downstairs. Closest to the back nearer the pool area!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cardorvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews