We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anna H
Queenstown, New Zealand

Wonderful, relaxing.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2016via mobile
I added a stay here on my last day in Samoa, after working, for a nice relaxing break. It did not disappoint. The hotel is run by 6 business women who were very friendly and attentive. The rooms are basic, but air-conditioned. The restaraunt/bar and pool area make up for it. The hotel wasn't busy when I went so it was quiet and perfect for the nature of my stay. Good proximity to airport and apia, probably best to hire a car if planning trips to apia or nearby sights. Taxis always available .
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$387
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $343
  • Agoda.com
    $275
  • Hotels.com
    $319
10.6 km from The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Path way to tennis court/basket ball court
Booking.com
$324
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $324
9.9 km from The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
$114
  • Priceline
    $143
  • Agoda.com
    $102
  • Expedia.com
    $117
10.4 km from The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
Free parking
Pool
Hotel pool from room
Tripadvisor
$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Agoda.com
13.8 km from The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
Free parking
Pool
Sunrise swim to start the day
Tripadvisor
$172
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $172
  • eDreams
14.9 km from The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
12.7 km from The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
10.5 km from The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • Official Site
    $161
  • Priceline
12.8 km from The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $201
  • Priceline
12.8 km from The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $76
  • Hotels.com
11.1 km from The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Apia
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
4
4
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
4
4
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The place is amazing, nothing fancy but somehow the feeling I got was very homey, satisfied and content. The office receptionist was very friendly and so the rest of the ladies. Room was kept clean daily. My only concern was the food however, I will still visit this place again!

Room tip: I think each (fale) villa/house has the same view. Our room is quite large and comfortable. Bring yr own beach/pool towel.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinelotuilaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Best hotel i've seen, and have ever stayed at, even better then the ones here in Australia. Stayed there for a couple of Nights with some people from my Church, it was just beautiful, lovely friendly staff, lovely food, makua top a le Tofamamao. Big thanks to our Rev. Elder Simeona Taefu & wife Alofa Taefu for finding this place for us, highly recommend. No doubt, everyone who stayed here from our church enjoyed their stay here and will definitely come again. Thank you for having us Tofamamao love the everyone who stayed there from EFKS Mt Druitt, from Sydney NSW Australia. Faafetai Lava & God Bless xx

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank herene94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Our extended family stayed here as it was recommended to us, due to the size of our group ( over 60 people) and their facilities were big enough to cater for us. They were able to do that well and some of the staff were helpful. The pool area was great for the kids and those who enjoyed swimming. The rooms were clean and tidy, but room service was'nt everyday and they did not often give you the right number of towels for people staying in the rooms or provide sufficient loo paper. In addition, we were disappointed they did not have some basics such as a toaster, radio, microwave and television in the rooms. There was also no separate sink to the bathroom, so we had to use the kitchen sink to brush teeth and wash our hands. Also all their facilities like the use of their hall and open fales came at a cost to hire. Would be good if they provide a sheet outlining prices as it seems they would quote a price from thin air? Not a good way to run a business. The location is close to the airport but away from the city, best to hire a vehicle if you want to get around. Although, our family reunion was a success and so much fun, must say there would be much better places to stay at. But for average accommodation this would be ideal?

Room tip: Stand rooms are big so can accommodate 2 adults and two small children.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Raxit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The rooms are average but are in the process of being upgraded. The pool and bar area are fabulous and all the staff were very helpful. A great place for a large group or a wedding party. We were only 20 minutes from town and the airport.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carlenewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2015

As these guys are just getting up and running they need to be commended on their ability to listen to their customers and understand their needs. A bit off the beaten track, i.e. not right in the thick of Apia, but the pool area is fabulous. If you want a family friendly atmosphere and you are not too stressed about average accommodation this is the place to go. Food will improve as they mature with this business but for a first time to Samoa traveller these buys were helpful and very pleasant. Best advice when travelling to Samoa - it is an Island and EVERYTHING runs on Island time. Go with few or no expectations and you will not be disappointed. A picturesque spot. Local Bus Company three doors from St Therese run by Jackie was absolutely faultless - he could not have been more helpful.

Date of stay: July 2015
2  Thank Narelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews