We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
236
146
25
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
146
25
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front breakfast and dinner beachfront fale piece of paradise stunning beach ceiling fan sua trench shared bathroom facilities fia fia night mosquito net water pressure no air con meals were great fresh fish cold shower three nights explore the island
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My wife and I stayed here after a wedding in Fiji. We found it on TripAdvisor so knew it would be good but it well surpassed our expectations! It is a long drive from the airport (2 hours) but it is a great drive across the island. Food was great and lunch and drinks were very reasonable. I recommend doing the trip to the local village where you learn to cook a traditional meal. Also make sure you check out the ocean trench!

Room Tip: Spend the extra to get an ocean view room as you can leave the door open and get a nice breeze off the sea
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dodsy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Lalomanu hands down, has to be the nicest beach on Upolu! Rooms are basic but comfortable, enclosed with proper beds and a ceiling fan. We opted for a beachfront fale and weren't disappointed. Vailima beers each evening on our deck was the best way to finish the day.

The shade cloths on the beach were a perfect place to set up for the day. Don't plan on signing up for one of the organised activities however--minimum group size is four and as we (and apparently several others we chatted to at dinner) encountered, the usual excuse is 'no others are currently interested'. Would be worth trying to find extra numbers yourself if serious.

Buffet food was great, plenty of fresh fish and the chicken curry was amazing! Breakfasts usually consisted of eggs, fruit, pancakes, toast and cereal. No complaints here!

Room Tip: We thought the beachfront rooms were worth the extra money. They are also a cute round shape where as the back fales are square.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Emsy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Our group of 6 visited Samoa for 2 weeks, staying first at Le Vasa, then Savaii Lagoon, and then here to Litai Sini for the last 4 nights. The fales were quite basic, we had one beachfront and 2 in the second row. They are identical, but in the Beachfront ones you can sit on your balcony with full view of the beach - better for watching the sunset. The fales have no air conditioning but a good ceiling fan. There is a mosquito net above the bed, but if you use the net you can't feel the breeze from the ceiling fan, so it is hot at night. The is also no fridges, so you need to rely on cold drinks from the bar. Good news is the bar also sells Ice creams in wee tubs, and on a stick, only 2 or 3 talas. There are no pathways between the falas and the restaurant / bar, so you constantly have sandy feet, although they do provide a bucket of water at your fale entrance to wash your feet in.
As others have noted, toilets / showers etc are in 2 large shared bathrooms. The showers work well at peak times ( 8 - 10 in morning, 4 - 7 evenings ), but the rest of the day they don't work because they turn the pumps off to save water. Also they are cold, but after the first day you get used to it, they are quite refreshing !
The accommodation we purchased online was "half board" - this means breakfasts and evening meals were included in the room rate. The breakfast buffet was mainly toast and eggs, sometimes some papaya and included tea / instant coffee but not fruit juice ( had to buy at the bar.)
Evening meals were served buffet style, first night there it was disappointing for me, only pasta with tomato sauce - and some tuna and taro, but the other 3 nights it was good, Masi masi Fish is yummy, some chicken one night with Rice. Some of the food items run out fast, so you need to be on time for dinner or else you only get leftovers. But for us it was OK, no-one was hungry, and because the food was included in room rate it made the stay at Litia Sini very cheap - only about NZ$700.00 for 2 people for 4 nights including breakfast and dinner. Local beers were approx 7 talas ( or 6 talas next door at Taufua Beach Fales ) and good range of cocktails.
The restaurant / bar area is raised so there are good views if you ae standing. But unfortunately there is a wooden wall waist high the length of the restaurant, which means that if you are sitting there is no view because you cannot see over the wall. It would be much better if they had glass / plastic walls or retractable blinds or similar so that you could enjoy the views up here.
Wifi here is quite good, but 15 talas / hour is quite expensive ( same as rest of Samoa )

One reason we stayed here was because of the reviews saying Lalomanu was "the best beach in Samoa". All of our group reckon Savaii Lagoon is much better, but the beach here at Litia Sini is still very good. The beachfront fales have a small tarpaulin that is easy to put up during the day for shade, but of course the sun keeps moving so you need to keep moving yourself or get sunburn. Just past the end of the restaurant / bar, there is a nice sandy beach area with shady trees, we ended up parking ourselves here most days, and they even swept the beach for us in the morning. ( to get rid of the leaves ). The beach itself is OK for swimming, but you have to go out very deep to see any fish or coral, and there is a dangerous rip right in front of the resort. Some people tried kayaking while we were there but they could not get back because of the current and they needed to be rescued. So we think Savaii Lagoon is a better beach for kayaking and snorkelling ( see separate review ).

The other reason we stayed at Litia Sini was the close proximity to To Sua Trench ( only a 20 min. taxi ride from Litia Sini ) - please allow half a day if going there as there is heaps to do !
We saw a Fiafia night at Taufua on the Thursday, and another one on Friday at Litia Sini - heaps of fun. If you need a bit of luxury, a 40 minute walk takes you to Aga Reef Resort, we did this one cloudy day when it was not warm enough for the beach.
Overall this was a fun 4 nights, not quite as luxurious as Le Vasa, Savaii Lagoon or Aga Reef, but it was much cheaper, saved heaps of money because food is provided, so overall Litia Sini is great value for money, would stay again.

Room Tip: beachfront is better.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Beach front room was great. Service with a smile from all the staff. A must for anyone looking to get away from it all. Would recommend a little stroll to the next resort when they have the umu lunch. Trip round to the resort on a local bus was a great experience but transfer through the resort was a lot more comfortable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

The location! The fales! The beach! The people! The food! 10/10 for all, days and locations all around Upolu and Savai'i and my sister and I are still recallin how awesome our stay at Litia Sini was! We were told that Savai'i has the best beaches in Samoa, but after travelling extensively on both islands, we both agree Litia Sini owns the best beach in Samoa, and we were lucky enough to stay there 2 nights! Not only was the location and room perfect, but the staff make you family, we've never felt so welcome. Big thanks to all the staff for the fun times, particularly Vegga, Joe and Suli, you all make this place the gem it is! Will make sure I am back here in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews