We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit in Samoa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Litia Sini Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must visit in Samoa”
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at Litia Sini for three nights following a recommendation from my sister and sighting many raving reviews on trip advisor. Hands down the best holiday I have had in my life. Right from when we were picked up to the airport to the transfer to our next resort we had the most amazing and relaxing time. We stayed in a beach front Fale - would definitely recommend to stay in one of these! We spent our time eating, swimming, snorkeling, sun bathing and sleeping - what more can you ask for! Maddie and Suli the main staff were awesome - they learnt our names and were so welcoming and accommodating! The cocktails are awesome and drinks are very cheap! Food was yum and more than enough available. Although we were right on the beach we slept with our fale door open and it was very safe as there is a night watchman. Shower pressure isn't the greatest but lets remember this is in a remote location on the opposite end of the island from Apia - it didn't bother us at all! Definitely recommend this place to all travelers to Samoa - it is the most beautiful and relaxing place on the island.

Room Tip: Beachfront Fale's are awesome! Stay in the second row Fale's if you would be bothered by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LibbyPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    138
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
101
159
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My wife and I stayed here after a wedding in Fiji. We found it on TripAdvisor so knew it would be good but it well surpassed our expectations! It is a long drive from the airport (2 hours) but it is a great drive across the island. Food was great and lunch and drinks were very reasonable. I recommend doing the trip to the local village where you learn to cook a traditional meal. Also make sure you check out the ocean trench!

Room Tip: Spend the extra to get an ocean view room as you can leave the door open and get a nice breeze off t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dodsy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Lalomanu hands down, has to be the nicest beach on Upolu! Rooms are basic but comfortable, enclosed with proper beds and a ceiling fan. We opted for a beachfront fale and weren't disappointed. Vailima beers each evening on our deck was the best way to finish the day.

The shade cloths on the beach were a perfect place to set up for the day. Don't plan on signing up for one of the organised activities however--minimum group size is four and as we (and apparently several others we chatted to at dinner) encountered, the usual excuse is 'no others are currently interested'. Would be worth trying to find extra numbers yourself if serious.

Buffet food was great, plenty of fresh fish and the chicken curry was amazing! Breakfasts usually consisted of eggs, fruit, pancakes, toast and cereal. No complaints here!

Room Tip: We thought the beachfront rooms were worth the extra money. They are also a cute round shape where a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emsy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Our group of 6 visited Samoa for 2 weeks, staying first at Le Vasa, then Savaii Lagoon, and then here to Litai Sini for the last 4 nights. The fales were quite basic, we had one beachfront and 2 in the second row. They are identical, but in the Beachfront ones you can sit on your balcony with full view of the beach - better for watching the sunset. The fales have no air conditioning but a good ceiling fan. There is a mosquito net above the bed, but if you use the net you can't feel the breeze from the ceiling fan, so it is hot at night. The is also no fridges, so you need to rely on cold drinks from the bar. Good news is the bar also sells Ice creams in wee tubs, and on a stick, only 2 or 3 talas. There are no pathways between the falas and the restaurant / bar, so you constantly have sandy feet, although they do provide a bucket of water at your fale entrance to wash your feet in.
As others have noted, toilets / showers etc are in 2 large shared bathrooms. The showers work well at peak times ( 8 - 10 in morning, 4 - 7 evenings ), but the rest of the day they don't work because they turn the pumps off to save water. Also they are cold, but after the first day you get used to it, they are quite refreshing !
The accommodation we purchased online was "half board" - this means breakfasts and evening meals were included in the room rate. The breakfast buffet was mainly toast and eggs, sometimes some papaya and included tea / instant coffee but not fruit juice ( had to buy at the bar.)
Evening meals were served buffet style, first night there it was disappointing for me, only pasta with tomato sauce - and some tuna and taro, but the other 3 nights it was good, Masi masi Fish is yummy, some chicken one night with Rice. Some of the food items run out fast, so you need to be on time for dinner or else you only get leftovers. But for us it was OK, no-one was hungry, and because the food was included in room rate it made the stay at Litia Sini very cheap - only about NZ$700.00 for 2 people for 4 nights including breakfast and dinner. Local beers were approx 7 talas ( or 6 talas next door at Taufua Beach Fales ) and good range of cocktails.
The restaurant / bar area is raised so there are good views if you ae standing. But unfortunately there is a wooden wall waist high the length of the restaurant, which means that if you are sitting there is no view because you cannot see over the wall. It would be much better if they had glass / plastic walls or retractable blinds or similar so that you could enjoy the views up here.
Wifi here is quite good, but 15 talas / hour is quite expensive ( same as rest of Samoa )

One reason we stayed here was because of the reviews saying Lalomanu was "the best beach in Samoa". All of our group reckon Savaii Lagoon is much better, but the beach here at Litia Sini is still very good. The beachfront fales have a small tarpaulin that is easy to put up during the day for shade, but of course the sun keeps moving so you need to keep moving yourself or get sunburn. Just past the end of the restaurant / bar, there is a nice sandy beach area with shady trees, we ended up parking ourselves here most days, and they even swept the beach for us in the morning. ( to get rid of the leaves ). The beach itself is OK for swimming, but you have to go out very deep to see any fish or coral, and there is a dangerous rip right in front of the resort. Some people tried kayaking while we were there but they could not get back because of the current and they needed to be rescued. So we think Savaii Lagoon is a better beach for kayaking and snorkelling ( see separate review ).

The other reason we stayed at Litia Sini was the close proximity to To Sua Trench ( only a 20 min. taxi ride from Litia Sini ) - please allow half a day if going there as there is heaps to do !
We saw a Fiafia night at Taufua on the Thursday, and another one on Friday at Litia Sini - heaps of fun. If you need a bit of luxury, a 40 minute walk takes you to Aga Reef Resort, we did this one cloudy day when it was not warm enough for the beach.
Overall this was a fun 4 nights, not quite as luxurious as Le Vasa, Savaii Lagoon or Aga Reef, but it was much cheaper, saved heaps of money because food is provided, so overall Litia Sini is great value for money, would stay again.

Room Tip: beachfront is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Beach front room was great. Service with a smile from all the staff. A must for anyone looking to get away from it all. Would recommend a little stroll to the next resort when they have the umu lunch. Trip round to the resort on a local bus was a great experience but transfer through the resort was a lot more comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apia
3.4 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#5 of 30 in Apia
202 reviews
41.6 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
40.8 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
371 reviews
50.7 km away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#9 of 30 in Apia
205 reviews
0.1 km away
Taufua Beach Fales
Taufua Beach Fales
#1 of 2 in Lalomanu
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litia Sini Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litia Sini Beach Resort

Property: Litia Sini Beach Resort
Address: Lalomanu Beach | P.O. Box 2795, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Apia
#3 Family Hotel in Apia
Price range (per night): $148 - $262
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Litia Sini Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Litia Sini Beach Resort (fales) are located on the South Coast of Upolu Island where the white sand beach and lagoon in Lalomanu village really does look like the travel brochure. Litia's beach is most popular for snorkeling, scuba diving and other water activities in the clear blue waters of Lalomanu. The natural beauty of ocean views and swaying palms makes Litia's beach resort a paradise to relax and re-energize the tired mind and body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Litia Sini Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litia Sini Beach Hotel Apia
Litia Sini Beach Lalomanu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing