We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best heart warm place to stay before you die”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Litia Sini Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best heart warm place to stay before you die”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Let me tell you! I have traveled around the globe but this place is the most serene. The ocean whispered in your ears while you sleep. The best massage in Samoa and the if it rains you can always go into the ocean and just stick you head above water. The ocean is warmer than the rain. Its a family run business and you can sense the "aiga" family hospitality. Just awesome! I really loved my stay there and planning to stay there again this year. Just a must if you visit Upolu, just for one day if you can!

Room Tip: The ocean front fales if you can, but you can see the water from the back fales as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    138
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
101
159
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We spent five nights here with our university aged children. The fales are spotless and roomy, the people (family) who worked there were lovely and friendly. The amenities were also kept very clean. Lovely beach, South Pacific paradise.....great stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chch_NZ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My partner and I recently spent a week at Litia Sini Beach Resort and would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing beach retreat. It is a family run resort and we were made to feel completely welcome from start to finish. The whole team are friendly and went out of their way to remember our names and make us feel like part of the family.

Litia Sini Beach Resort is located on the nicest beach on the island. The beach is private, the water is warm and although the reef suffered in the Tsunami several years ago there are still plenty of fish to look at while snorkelling.

The fales have stunning views of the sea, and are clean and comfortable with everything we needed for our week long stay. The small deck at the front of the fale was great for getting some shade and enjoying a Vailima as the sun went down each evening.

There is not a lot to do on the South side of the island but this was part of the appeal and ensured that we simply relaxed and enjoyed the surroundings and great hospitality.

Thanks again to Lydia and the team at Litia Sini Beach Resort for sharing your piece of paradise with us an making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_and_T_Chch_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I booked this resort as a result of reviews here, and I was so pleased that Litia's lived up to all the good reports.
We stayed here for 5 nights with our 3 children in a beach front fale that had a queen bed plus three singles. As the previous reviewers say- the rooms are cleaned well daily, along with the communal showers and toilets. The food tasty and plentiful, and they make an effort for kids as well.
The thing that makes Litia's special is the great staff- they take a genuine interest in each guest, and are always friendly and nice. It does make the place memorable. The group meal times are also a change from the usual, and helps make the whole place feel more friendly and inclusive. We were lucky enough to have a fiafia night while we were there which was an absolute highlight of Samoa.
The beach was great with warm water, and lots of inquisitive fish to delight the kids. The snorkelling is close by, and this was good for those non confident swimmers. The reef is sadly mostly wrecked, but had patches of life and a good variety of fish.
I would have preferred a fridge and kettle in the room- for the price paid this should really be standard. And insect screens on the windows would mean they wouldn't need mosquito nets over the beds (not that I saw a mosquito- just moth type bugs at night). But apart from that I couldn't ever complain about our stay.
We did the volcano and plantation tour with Joe which was excellent. We also hired a car for our stay which meant we could explore the area- this was really handy, as our kids like a bit more the do than all day on the beach. We went into Apia for the day which was only an hour or so away, and went to the markets and the sliding rocks- very worth it!
We loved Litia's and would absolutely recommend it to other families.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threebluekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The fales are simple but clean, with a fan and mosquito nets, and they are lockable. The meals are really tasty and vary every day. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It had a great family/community feel and you feel like you are made to be a part of this. Their fiafia night on friday night was a definate highlight, they are so passionate about what they do. I would also recommend their day tours. My sister and I did both the Umu tour, which was so informative and a real insight into their village/culture and the day tour which took us around the island to some beautiful sites and was also really informative.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZMos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apia
3.4 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#5 of 30 in Apia
202 reviews
41.6 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
40.8 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
371 reviews
50.7 km away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#9 of 30 in Apia
205 reviews
0.1 km away
Taufua Beach Fales
Taufua Beach Fales
#1 of 2 in Lalomanu
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litia Sini Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litia Sini Beach Resort

Property: Litia Sini Beach Resort
Address: Lalomanu Beach | P.O. Box 2795, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Apia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Apia
Price range (per night): $148 - $262
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Litia Sini Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Litia Sini Beach Resort (fales) are located on the South Coast of Upolu Island where the white sand beach and lagoon in Lalomanu village really does look like the travel brochure. Litia's beach is most popular for snorkeling, scuba diving and other water activities in the clear blue waters of Lalomanu. The natural beauty of ocean views and swaying palms makes Litia's beach resort a paradise to relax and re-energize the tired mind and body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Litia Sini Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litia Sini Beach Hotel Apia
Litia Sini Beach Lalomanu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing