We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler39129885319

Worst Hotel in Apia - Do NOT stay here! Terrible Service

Review of Hotel Millenia
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2023
Worst hotel in Apia.
Receptionist didn’t have any customer service skills. She was rude and lacked empathy. When we asked to speak to her manager she refused. We were travelling with two young kids and she gave us one two of our three rooms in the oldest and most run down part of the hotel where the aircon didn’t work in one of those rooms and it was over 30 degrees in heat! The other was directly above the bar which was advertised as a deluxe room with private balcony yet it had a enormous balcony shared with all the patrons of the bar wandering around.
The pool had tiles falling off it and was in a bad state of repair. We had to get our own first aid kit out due to cuts from the tiles.
The breakfast is mediocre consisting of toast and bananas. This hotel has really gone downhill. You need to do better Hotel Millenia.
The customer service was appalling and the hotel is falling to bits.
Date of stay: March 2023
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $319
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hotel Millenia
Free Wifi
Free parking
The lovely pool at Amanaki
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Hotel Millenia
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Hotel Millenia
Free parking
Pool
$93
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Hotel Millenia
Free parking
Restaurant
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Hotel Millenia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Hotel Millenia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $265
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Hotel Millenia
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.8 km from Hotel Millenia
Free parking
Pool
Sunrise swim to start the day
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
4.5 km from Hotel Millenia
Free parking
Pool
$112
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Hotel Millenia
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Apia
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
36
70
59
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
70
59
21
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2023

The staff are making a mark for the hotel they are attentive

The air-cons are a crack , you do not want to stay here you’ll be disappointed with your money spent 245 a night in a air con room where you will need and extra stand fan to give you some coolness. So disappointing

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Faamanatu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2023

Very basic hotel. No reading light over bed. Air con unit blows right over bed which is annoying. Breakfast also basic: bananas and toast! Room will only be made if you ask for it. Bar/restaurant has very noisy music playing at night. There must be better places than this to stay in Apia.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2022

We checked in earlier than our planned stay due to our other accommodation falling through and I am glad we did, so we could see the state of the room and had time to cancel our planned booking which had been booked for 4 nights.
On arrival, the receptionist was busy serving someone so we waited however after dealing with that person she completely ignored us whilst she spoke to another guest who had arrived after we did, their conversation went on for 10 minutes and after they were done she finally acknowledged us. We checked in and went up to our room which was a standard room, I wasn't expecting much considering it was a standard room but what I was met with was so disappointing and below anyones expectation of standard.
The towels looked like they could've been used as rags, the beds were only covered with one sheet and the bathroom only had toilet paper and a used bar of soap.
We were in room 1 which was an attic room with one of the corners of the room completely dark, the room was dimly lit and only 2 of the lights in the entirety of the room worked which added to the creepiness. We asked the porter if there was a possibility of us changing rooms as I found the room very unsettling and creepy and he insisted that there was no vacancy in the other rooms and that they were fully booked despite my mother hearing the receptionist offer a room to the guest she was talking to and saying there was plenty of rooms available as their original one had cockroaches in it.
We then asked the porter if he could find a lightbulb for the light that didn't have one in it to help illuminate the room so it was less creepy or if not a lightbulb then a lamp. When we returned from dinner 2 hours later we asked the porter on our way to the room if there was any resolution to the issue with the lights and he told us that they have no lightbulbs or lamps because all the ministers were using them and that the person who has the key is gone home. We were shocked by the response or lack thereof.
Breakfast was mediocre as was the room and after the bad experience we cancelled our booking and checked out the next morning. All paying guests should be treated the same regardless of their occupation and status, I understand that respect should be given to Ministers and Pastors however I don't think that should be at the cost of other patrons' experience.
Not only did the room not meet the description posted the photos posted aren’t the same room we were given.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LowmmeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

I stayed 5 weeks, i found this family run hotel to have mostly friendly and helpful staff, The food is middle of the road, one of the chefs is excellent. House keeping staff are excellent, it would have been better if the patrons read the pool rules.
Still overal this hotel is value for money and has the cheapest bar in Apia

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Seionie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

Came here for dinner, busy but a lovely atmosphere.
The food was a major let down tho, except for the poke that was fantastic! Out of 5 mains 4 were a let down. They smelt off tasted off no dressing on the salad which was dry.
Our drinks were warm and the soft drink was flat tasted like cordial
However the service and staff were excellent.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 992arianag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews