We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$121
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$107
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Elias09
First trip to Samoa
Review of Hotel Millenia
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2019
Spent 4 days in Samoa. Stayed at Millenia. Nice cozy hotel. Convenient spot. Nice little restaurant. Great food, friendly staff. Good price for what you get. Provided with breakfast. Nice simple menu. Dinner was delicious! Impressed with the quality of waiting staff!

Would stay there again.
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$345
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $280
  • Hotels.com
    $311
0.4 km from Hotel Millenia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Lounge
Booking.com
$353
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $325
  • Hotels.com
    $321
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Hotel Millenia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$104
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $97
  • Hotels.com
    $120
2.0 km from Hotel Millenia
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
$145
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $182
  • Expedia.com
    $148
1.4 km from Hotel Millenia
Free parking
Restaurant
キッチンです。調理器具は全部そろってます
Booking.com
$87
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $88
2.5 km from Hotel Millenia
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
$179
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $215
  • Agoda.com
    $163
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Hotel Millenia
Free parking
Pool
Path way to tennis court/basket ball court
Booking.com
$151
No prepayment needed
    1.8 km from Hotel Millenia
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    $151
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      $151
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      $168
    2.9 km from Hotel Millenia
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      $138
    • Agoda.com
      $123
    • Hotels.com
      $138
    2.7 km from Hotel Millenia
    Free parking
    Pool
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Hotels.com
      $104
    • Agoda.com
      $60
    • Expedia.com
      $116
    2.6 km from Hotel Millenia
    View more hotels in Apia
    Reviews (209)
    Filter reviews
    209 results
    Traveller rating
    35
    70
    59
    21
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    35
    70
    59
    21
    24
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    25 - 30 of 209 reviews
    Reviewed 2 July 2019

    Stayed at the Hotel Millenia on 26 May - 5 June 2019 as part of an international team of researchers. This was not my initial choice before going to Samoa primarily due to the rate and coming from a major Pacific tourist destination (Fiji) I had high expectations for WST195 (approx. FJD160). For this amount in Fiji I would get a locals pass at a 4 or 5 star hotel. Room 43 was quite large and spacious and away from the noise emanating from bar, although it was closer to the swimming pool (pool gets noisy during the day on weekends when kids come in for a swim). Room was serviced daily and room service did a splendid job keeping things clear and tidy. Staff were friendly, particularly the restaurant breakfast staff. However the buffet breakfast that came with the room can be improved. Hotel is within 3-5 mins walking distance to central Apia. A nice nightclub is right next to the hotel, but you hardly get any noise disturbance or drunk partygoers crossing over! Bar happy hour beer prices are great. Wifi internet is prepaid, but I recommend getting a Digicel SIM car and use the tourist call, data, text bundle

    Room tip: Room 43 is a good room and the rooms on the 1st floor are better than the ground floor. Bar happy hour prices are great.
    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JosuaM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 May 2019

    It has been a long overdue review. Attended a conference held at your conference room and the service had been very outstanding, From tea time to lunch, materials for our training. There is always a staff member who always tends to our needs and wants. Thank you for the super work team Millenia.

    Room tip: check their conference areas great for conferencing purposes
    Date of stay: February 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ttm180
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 April 2019

    Not a great place to stay for long. Very noisy each night. Management think everyone is there for a party! It is not really a guest bar unless you are a local. Not the place to have a few quiets drinks at night. Cant even hear yourself speak never mind sleep. Tourists spend alot of money for a holiday so was a let down.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank MazzyGordon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 December 2018

    Deluxe rooms are very spacious. AC blew right on top you as you sleep and the bed the firm, best sleep ever. Rooms are generally clean although it felt too big. Me and my brother stayed during the trip. Our room was next next to the entrance/lobby, you can sit on the patio and see right to the road and people coming in and out. Curtains needs to be fixed and could do with cable TV as channels are limited and stop at midnight. Pool was murky. Breakfast was a big disappointment, very limited choices. Spaghetti, fried or boiled eggs and porridge. Lunch and dinner menu aren't that great either. You'd rather eat elsewhere to get a decent and filling meal. The staff are very nice, honest and accommodating. Although the patio could do with a sweep and hose down every day.
    Enjoyed the Christmas carols at the park nearby every night.

    Room tip: Deluxe rooms are at the back in the new buildings. Standard rooms are in the old building in the front, very dated.
    Date of stay: December 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Leivi M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 November 2018

    Very big room that included a complete kitchen, stove to cook, microwave, fridge. Nice breakfast included. Very friendly, helpful staff. Delilah and Fiona were very kind and helpful to me. I thank both of them.

    Room tip: Ask To See Room When You Check In
    Date of stay: November 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TravelinAlan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews