We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
We rented bikes for getting around the island. We went for the e-bikes which was a great choice as it quickened up getting aroun

We rented e-bikes from these guys. The service was very good and the bikes were in excellent... read more

Reviewed 27 February 2020
GabbyM961
,
Napier, New Zealand
via mobile
An experience we will never forget!

My friends and I had two tours with outdoor Samoa, a mountain biking trip and a kayaking trip to... read more

Reviewed 14 December 2019
481wendyc
Read all 106 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Upolu
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
98
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews giant clams support van e bikes bike ride kayaking experience welcoming nature rented bikes these guys interesting sights day tour year olds in excellent condition sea turtles tino ross tua gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

We had an amazing day out kayaking to the beautiful Nuusafe island. Tino was our awesome guide who was so welcoming and friendly, shared a lot of his knowledge and we all just had a blast together. One of the highlights of our trip to Samoa.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Honornorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Outdoor Samoa is an amazing business. Whatever your time budget or agenda, Ross can find a fit for you. We just needed a freedom hire, and they had the right kayak and advice. Great to meet a fellow adventure racer who understood our needs and had the right well maintained gear. Huge thanks. Totally recommended.
Would give six stars if I could.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Zana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

We can't thank Frances, Ross and their wonderful team (Tino, Tua and Lulu) for making our trip a memorable and enjoyable one. Everything was handled professionally and went according to clockwork from the time we arrived to our last day. The owners of the accommodation we stayed in, were helpful and friendly. Our luggages were transferred efficiently by Malarchy and Tua.

This is our second time we book with Outdoor Samoa, our first trip was two years ago when we cycled around Savai'i. We enjoyed it very much but this time we enjoy it a lot better with E-bikes. Adding the kayak this time, made it more interesting especially from Manono Island to Bat Island guided by Tino, manoeuvring around the mangroves to turtle island with Ross and going between the wave breaks to Nusafee Island with Tino was just amazing experience for us as we are non-kayakers. We learnt quite bit of kayaking manoeuvring from Ross and Tino.

Frances and Ross customised our itinerary when I told her what we wanted to do and when we intend to do this. They made it so easy and are flexible when our flight was cancelled on the day we were suppose to arrive but we managed to get a connecting flight a day later.

Thanks so much Frances, Ross, Tino, Tua and Lulu.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank LifetimeJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross B, Owner at Outdoor Samoa Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

We enjoyed your company as well. Thank you for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

As group of four adults we did the bike trip around Savaii . Everyday was different and so much fun . We learnt alot about the Samoan culture from our van driver Ulia .Also enjoyed an Umu at his house . Everyday we experienced new places .Our accom in the Fales were lovely and you cant beat going to sleep to the sound of the sea around you .The people we met went out of their way for us .Our bikes were good quality comfortable bikes and everystop we made they were checked .
The Two people we must thank are Ross and Francis who run the Out door Samoa .They made up a really good trip for us with highlights in Upolu after our ride and a night in Manono which we recommend.Before we started our ride we met up with them and they explained each part of the trip in detail and some cultural things we needed to be aware of . Samoa is well worth a visit it is unspoilt and beautiful and going through Outdoor Samoa youll have the best time .We carried snacks for along the way and hydration tabs as it was humid and you need to drink alot

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

What a top-notch, professionally run company! Ross was a real pleasure to deal with, as we made our kayak tour reservation online, prior to arriving on Upolu. He was incredibly friendly, genuine, honest, and quick to respond to all inquiries! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews