We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
134
3
0
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
3
0
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

This accommodation is closed and apparently Agoda who we booked through and have taken our money, were supposed to tell the customers!! This is our second stay that has been stuffed up because of Agoda. Now we have no accommodation for tonight!!!

We only found out that this place is closed because our current hotel called the previous owners who answered the phone number listed on their website.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
11  Thank JakeCatjuggernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We booked Lupe Sina as a surprise for our children in the middle of our Samoan holiday. We all absolutely loved it. If you love nature, the outdoors, peace and unique places then we would absolutely recommend Lupe Sina. The Banyan tree entirely embraces you, our little boy would happily explore outside and then sleep soundly at the top of the tree. We are usually very private people when travelling but felt absolutely honoured to meet Jack and Victoria, two very special people. You could choose to enjoy your dinner in privacy or, as we did, spend time making friends with two wonderful hosts. I wish Jack and Victoria all the love and luck for the future and will treasure our short time at Lupe Sina.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kidsdogsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupeSinaTreesort, Owner at Lupe Sina Treesort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and had a safe trip home. God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Victoria and Jack were incredibly flexible and generous with us. Our family of 4 arrived too late at night to travel from the airport to Upolu, and Jack allowed us to move our reservation to another night at no extra cost. Jack gave us his own cell phone to use data when the wireless internet was out due to the storm, Victoria dried our clothes that got soaked from the storm, and they even took us to town in the midst of a storm to get a rental car, after our driver bailed out.

Jack designed and engineered the treehouses and built it with his son using their own hands, with almost no outside help. The treehouse is a work of art! Especially the shower that butts against a gorgeous part of the tree. This is a celebration of nature and of the surrounding view of plantations, jungle and the south bay. We took both tree houses, so that our son and daughter wouldn't need to share a bed, so we got to enjoy both the star gazing experience (at the one bedroom treehouse) and the magical two story unit (where the room upstairs is accessed by a ladder).

Victoria's and Anna's home cooked dinner and breakfast were generously sized and delicious! I think between the four of us we tried everything on the menu and loved EVERYTHING.

The best part of our stay was sitting on the veranda of their home and listening to Jack's stories. Both him and Victoria are tremendously friendly, and Jack's rich life experience, including the tales of the Tsunami and cyclones, are breathtaking. We feel lucky to have had a chance to get to stay at their magnificent Lupe Sina and to meet this extra special couple (and their dogs)

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupeSinaTreesort, Owner at Lupe Sina Treesort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for that review! Victoria and I had a great time as well getting to know your family too. It always makes me smile seeing families travel, brings back memories of my families travels. I,ll also never forget the ride into Apia, that was good for a few laughs Families like your makes what we do worth everything. God Bless and Be Safe, Jack and Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Firstly, I would like to thank Victoria and Jack (owners) for their incredibly warm welcome and hospitality, to what I can easily say was the best accommodation choice we made while in Upolu, Samoa. Welcoming us in as one of the family. We also got to meet their two adorable dogs.

Arriving we were met with breathtaking views and faced with what can only be described as a marvellous feat of ingenious design and engineering. What Jack has built with his own two hands is nothing short of extraordinary.

We had 4 people travelling around Samoa so we decided to book both tree-houses. Both exquisitely furnished to match its surroundings, comfortability with no expense spared.
After a well-rested night’s sleep and star gazing we were presented with an enormous and delicious breakfast, I cannot tell you how much we appreciated a decent cup of coffee.

What followed was hours of conversing with Jack, hearing his incredible stories, gazing at the view and devouring his famous chocolate cake, a must have if you plan to visit Lupe Sina. We could have sat there for days, just enjoying each other’s company.

If I ever find myself in Samoa again, you can be sure I will be staying at Lupe Sina.

On a side note, without any spoilers; triumph will always reign over tragedy. Good luck for all future endeavours Jack and Victoria.

Your friends from Adelaide and Melbourne, Australia.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupeSinaTreesort, Owner at Lupe Sina Treesort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for the review. I had a Real good time getting to get to know all of you and glad and happy your part of the Tree House Family. Be safe and have fun. Your friends Jack and Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This amazing tree house is so fascinating and beautiful. With friendly hosts, jack and Victoria, it is paradise! The only bad thing was the lack of information about there being no more dinners served. The views were extraordinary and spending a night in this awesome tree house is a must do!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank FamilyOf4OnHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupeSinaTreesort, Owner at Lupe Sina Treesort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for the review we are very sorry about the dinning was close on your stay.I'm very happy you still enjoyed your tree house and becoming part of the Tree House Family. It was great meeting you, be safe in the real word. Jack and Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews