We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great coffee (and soy!), air con!”
Review of Coffeebean Cafe

Coffeebean Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Apia
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Coffeebean Cafe is nestled just outside of the town area providing an outdoor area for guests who want to enjoy the weather as well as a comfortable air conditioned cafe for others. We're located in Tamaligi, right across from the National Bank of Samoa.Join us!
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Great, friendly service, prices are reasonable. Great coffee with pretty Samoan designs on the top! One of the few places with soy milk too. And air-con!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank RozaLais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

This place serves great coffee, and has a nice range of cabinet food as well as a larger menu for brunch or lunch. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Lala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I was in here twice in my recent visit to Apia. First time it was for an afternoon coffee and to escape the heat for a bit. I was very happy with my coffee, and the staff were friendly. I came back on my last day for breakfast, and had a very good omelette - the eggs in particular were light and cooked just right.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NZBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

You'll get the best coffee in Samoa here. The friendly staff are always smiling and helpful. Some dishes use local vegies like the laupele, which is awesome. Lovely environment for a catch up with friends.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Lani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufilufi R, Owner at Coffeebean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

I love that you love our coffee IN SAMOA! Thank you for your review. Have a fabulous day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Loved this place - upon entering this cafe you understand when i say its kiwi. Breakfast was wonderful, loved the good old pork sausage and all the trimmings - highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank travelbug684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Coffeebean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing