We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$172
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$197
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$150
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
132
118
50
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
132
118
50
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con third floor restaurant staff cleaning staff close to town thoroughly enjoyed our stay patricia kitchenette modernisation samoa supermarket taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

Absolutely love this place,the moment you get there greeted with friendly smiles.Patricia & the crew are awesome.Beds so comfortable &the breakfast buffet is fabulous.Would'nt stay any where else. Affordable prices for rooms, spacious & the pool is great. See you next time Insell. Cheeehooo all the way from Christchurch NZ.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank UlaTaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestRelationsInsel, Guest Relations Manager at Insel Fehmarn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience here at Insel Fehmarn Hotel. Our Team value your comments and take them to heart to improve on our service to our valued guests. We look forward to serving you again and any of your friends and relatives. May the Lord keep you and yours well in this new season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

We came in Feb 2019, it was my dad and his wifes first time they loved it so much they stayed a few extra days!. loved the breakfast- staff are amaizing as always - Patricia is so accomodationg, especially since we got stuck in Savaii due to the bad weather she accomodated us right away with no hassle. Rooms were nice and clean, love the kitchen ammenties too!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrsMumuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestRelationsInsel, Guest Relations Manager at Insel Fehmarn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience and providing feedback for our Team. We value your comments and endeavour to improve our service from them. We hope to serve you and your family again and all your other friends and relatives! May the Lord bless you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

If you stay here you must check your pillows inside your pillow slip. Three were covered with extensive mould. Apart from one staff member saying "that's not good" the hotel appears unable and unwilling to discuss the matter. Also quite noisy with four dogs at the next property.

Room tip: Go elsewhere
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I5272REandrewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestRelationsInsel, Guest Relations Manager at Insel Fehmarn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Our sincere apologies for your experience. We take pride in the cleanliness of our facility and service to our valued guests. We thank you for your patronage and pray you enjoyed your stay in Samoa otherwise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

2nd time we have stayed here whilst doing business in Apia.
Quiet and comfortable. This time we stayed on the newly refurbished 3rd floor and really enjoyed our stay.
Hotel staff are very friendly and has a family owned feel.
Nice kitchenette If you prefer to eat at home which we enjoy
Very near to lovely restaurants, ice cream parlour and Hone Cafe.
Highly recommended - our no1 choice for Apia stays - especially for the peace and quiet unlike some of the other rowdy hotels in town.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gypsetter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestRelationsInsel, Guest Relations Manager at Insel Fehmarn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your feedback which helps us keep a pulse on our services to our valued guests. Our staff will be most happy to hear of your positive feedback. We take this opportunity to wish you and yours a blessed new season and thank you also for your kind patronage. We pray and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Stayed here in Jan 2019 for the first time, I highly recommend this hotel quiet location, very friendly staff who will do whatever they can to improve your stay. I will definitely stay at the Insel Fehmarn next time I'm in Samoa. Well equipped laundry, restaurant and convenience store onsite.

Room tip: Go for the 3rd floor rooms with lazyboy recliner, rural ocean view
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CruiserLandSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestRelationsInsel, Guest Relations Manager at Insel Fehmarn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

We thank you for your valued time spent sharing your experience with our Insel Fehmarn Hotel family! We appreciate the feedback to help us improve our services to our valued guests. Our treasure is your satisfaction with our services and we look forward to serving you again upon your return. We take this opportunity to wish your and yours blessings from above in this new season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews