We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
208
34
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
34
7
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2024

We stayed in the apartment and it is definitely in need of some TLC - missing doors in the vanity, shower door that is broken (my daughter got locked in). The driveway is SHOCKING, there was no TV. The check in process lacked details but it was an ok stay. Staff were friendly and the pool was great as was the security guard who even turned the outside light on for us when we were late back. The lounge was very hot as the aircon was in rooms

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023 via mobile

This is our second time visiting Lynn's Getaway and enjoyed it for a second time. The people there are lovely to deal with and it is a great place for a family to stay while in Apia. The swimming pool is a great place to cool down in and the communal meals were very enjoyable.
Yet again, thank you so much for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pcm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2020

Love mama lynn and all staffs here! They really look after you well and feed you well! Makes you feel like you really belong to this samoan family (very well family run place!) Mega friendly and sharing is caring is their motto♡ Karl takes people around the island and also organises affordable longer trips too. All the essentials are covered and if you need anything just ask. They are always willing to help! Surrounded by good eateries too but they provide free breakfast and sunday lunch anyway (samoans are more than generous when it comes to toanai!!). cannot thank them enough for such beautiful experience! miss them all!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank minjees2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2020

There is no better place to stay for long-term accommodation in Apia, particularly as a medical student for elective. The rooms were perfect for what we needed, with nice ensuites and desk. The main hotel provided brilliant breakfasts and Sunday lunches, offered 2 lovely swimming pools, and the location was extremely convenient for the hospital and other amenities. We felt very well supported, particularly during the COVID-19 pandemic which we really appreciated. A personal highlight for us was definitely the tours led by Karl, who went above and beyond in his expert looking after of us, and completely made our trip! Thank you so much again for a perfect stay

Room tip: Yellow house (long-term accommodation) was particularly good
Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosslynW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2020

I stayed at Lynn's for 2 weeks while visiting and working at the local hospital. Coming from the U.S. solo I was a bit intimidated with travelling this far by myself. Lynn's was excellent and I would definitely stay there again. The most valuable part of Lynn's was all of the guidance from the staff and most of all her son (Karl). He made sure every guest got to see as much of Samoa as they could and without Karl I would not have learned any of the history or seen many of the sights I was able to. He took us hiking, snorkling, waterfall jumping and lounging at the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. His tips to stay safe and get the most out of my two weeks were much appreciated. Lynn even took us to a beautiful Catholic church on Sunday (only if interested of course). Pick up and drop off at the airport by Lynn's was reliable. The food at Lynn's was wonderful, especially the pancakes (best I've ever had) and there is a shop next door and multiple good restaurants (check out Scalini's) within walking distance. There was an affordable gym within walking distance with spin bikes looking at the ocean and mountains. The air conditioning was much appreciated as it was quite warm in Samoa. Room was clean and well kept, staff helpful with needs. Pool was great. Have found myself wanting to back to Samoa and Lynn's very frequently since returning to the U.S.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews