We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tony Tuli S
Mangere, New Zealand

Greed !!and no morals to customer!!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2019via mobile
I booked and paid deposit for my family of 45 to stay here last year in December. I Advise the owner at the time I booked if its a definite that we can stay there as South Pacific games are on at this time which she advise at time yes for sure. NOW 3months out for our 1st family trip they come back to me saying they cant accommodate us anymore after months of sending emails of room allocation and invoice pricings they just think its cool to just brush our booking to side without any help or compensation to try find another place because now its so hard to find anything for our group.
This will never happen in any other country due to consumer acts but I dont see Samoa having any of this in place to protect consumers!!Shame on this facility for being greedy and non compliant to consumers!!if anyone know and can help try rectify this complaint i would be happy to hear it cause I find this so unfair and appalling.
Thanks
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
$134
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $134
  • Vio.com
    $134
  • Agoda.com
    $134
0.4 km from Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor Lounge
Booking.com
$297
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $315
  • Agoda.com
    $262
  • Hotels.com
    $274
1.6 km from Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$416
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $367
  • Agoda.com
    $277
  • Hotels.com
    $288
2.5 km from Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$130
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $126
  • Tripadvisor
    $126
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$132
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $147
  • Hotels.com
    $132
  • Priceline
    $245
0.2 km from Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
キッチンです。調理器具は全部そろってます
Booking.com
$87
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $87
  • Agoda.com
    $87
1.8 km from Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$101
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $93
  • Expedia.com
    $117
3.2 km from Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Free parking
Room service
Path way to tennis court/basket ball court
Booking.com
$325
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $325
2.7 km from Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
$100
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $101
  • Agoda.com
    $58
  • Expedia.com
    $113
1.7 km from Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$1,271
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $587
  • Agoda.com
    $403
  • Hotels.com
    $528
2.6 km from Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Apia
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
208
34
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
34
7
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Lynn's Getaway is locative nearby Apia town, 15minutes walking distance. Supermarket, resturant, petrol station are just next door. Accommation is easy. Breakfast is attractive. I could not wait every morning for the nutritious papaya. While the cats are a lovely scene. The puppy dog is cute. The staff are friendly help always. Lynn's also provide car rental with reasonable price.We rented car always for sight seeing for the bus normally does not go to the spot directly, or the interval is too long. All in all, Lynn's is the place could provide common helping for tour in Samoa.

Room tip: Family room
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosemarie2685, Front Office Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Talofa lava,

Thank you for your great review. Hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Lynn's Tropical Mountain Villa - Afiamalu House

Initially stayed here with my 3 young girls for a month in March, Loved it so much we returned for another 7 months. Without a doubt would recommend this accommodation to those preferring fresh cool air of the mountains rather than the heat and bustle of Apia. Great location, beautiful setting and lots of room to entertain and have visitors.

Great having a fully fenced house with all the mod coms of home. My girls loved being able to use the pool at Lynns Getaway Hotel when in town, it is such a bonus. We also hired a car from Lynn which was hassle free.

But the highlight would have to be the service. Warm welcome from the start. Always available to sort any issues and quick to respond to any queries. Thank you Lynn for sharing your beautiful home.. Thank you Karl, Fata, Na'i and all the staff for making our stay so memorable.PS Girls & cat send an extra huge hug.

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank velonikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosemarie2685, Front Office Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Talofa lava Niki,

Thank you so much for this awesome review. Was a pleasure getting to know your family. Hopefully see you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

I wanted to thank you Lynn and your entire stuff for making me have an amazing time, feel safe, feel at home, and for everything you have done for me! I will never forget you all, and I’m lookinh forwards to come back someday and without any doubt I’ll go there again!!! I have a piece of all of you in my heart!!! People should know you are the best option to choose!!! Thank you very much! Sincerely, Jessica from Uruguay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosemarie2685, Front Office Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Talofa Jessica,

Thank you for this great review. Hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 weeks at Lynn’s, pleasant clean guesthouse with friendly staff, catered for breakfast and dinner. Single rooms or separate suites. Clean pool for hot days and 5 minute walk to hospital so seems to attract lots of worldwide medical staff, students which makes for interesting conversations. Not a hotel in the normal sense, highly recommended if you want company

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank robbR7952AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Netzler, General Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Talofa Robb,
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and also for this fantastic review! We definitely are unique when it comes to typical accommodation as we like to bring the community together. Please let us know in the future on how we can make your next stay 5 stars so we can continue to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

I've stayed at Lynn's several times, on my own and with my family. They are always friendly and helpful. When I was there and was ill they took care of me like family.
The food is excellent and they are able to help you through your entire Samoa-experience, from car rental and drivers licences to filtered water and excursions.

Room tip: Rooms in the main building at the upper floor are the best, best internet and proximity to food.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hedvig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosemarie2685, Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Talofa lava Hedvig,

Thank you for your great review. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hopefully to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews