We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$177
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$216
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$164
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
141
85
32
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
141
85
32
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2023 via mobile

While the decor is a little dated, it was very clean. Staff were really friendly and nothing was an issue.
The gardens were beautiful and tranquil.
Thank you Le Manumea for a wonderful introduction to my friends who we took there, of my homeland Samoa, you did us proud!

Room tip: Enjoy... they will make you feel welcome as long as you are respectful
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2023

The restaurant was not available for meals when required you had to leave the premises to buy elsewhere, dog and cat faeces everywhere that can’t be helped, the TV channels are terrible no signals no WIFI - the microwave doesn’t work lucky we booked 2 rooms, no hot water in my mums unit, if you run out of soap and toilet paper you have to buy elsewhere yourself as there were NO STAFF to be found on the premises to ask for help. Parking first in first serve otherwise you’re stuck outside the gate with your rental, no security. The only best thing is the FIAFIA NIGHT but the food was average not as good as expected Samoan Cuisine being a first time coming into the country. So unsatisfactory.

Room tip: The shower scene is great but you have limited towels and toilet paper.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vivyen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tualagi Paul, Owner at Le Manumea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Talofa lava Vivienne,
Much apologies, we have been short staffed since the borders have re-opened as a lot of our people have left our shores to work overseas. Most businesses in Samoa are facing the same problem and suffering trying to find staff. At the moment we only open for breakfast on Sundays and the restaurant/bar close the rest of the day so most likely this is when you were to find NO STAFF. However, housekeeping should have been around to service your room and restock supplies. Again, apologies that you did not enjoy your first experience and we do hope to host you again in the future and do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2023 via mobile

Stay one night as it was the only available accommodation on short notice. The rooms were good the outdoor showers were interesting as the wife didn’t like the roaches hanging out by the shower, however the water pressure was great compared to other hotels. Dinner service wasn’t great food came out around an hour and some food was cold. Not great at all

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Law400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tualagi Paul, Owner at Le Manumea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, it was our first day of renovations, we were short staffed. We tried our best to accommodate your family dinner however we just did not have enough staff show up that evening and we apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2023 via mobile

Nice location, we were there while there was renovations taken place so it wasn’t ideal. We stay one night and the rooms were decent and the water pressure was the highlight. The pool look murky (maybe due to the chlorine) no one was swimming when we were there. Dinner was a nightmare! We had a large party and we asked if they could cater for a group of up to 16 ppl, they said they could. We all ordered at the same time and one table received their food whilst the other sat waiting almost an hour (which we found was normal around most hotels) when the food finally came out it was cold!! I can handle late food service, I will not accept cold food! They did offer anything but an apology - absolutely ridiculous service. I would NOT recommend this place, we were only here because no where else was available to cater a big group. Next time we’ll book ahead of time.

Room tip: Check to see if the pool is clean and available
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DayTrip11209374628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tualagi Paul, Owner at Le Manumea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, it was our first day of renovations, we were short staffed. We tried our best to accommodate your family dinner however we just did not have enough staff show up that evening and we apologize.
We did apologize on the night and we removed the food that you had complained was cold off your bill- you did not have to pay for these. One bowl of fries and a hot dog.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2023 via mobile

3.5 stars. We booked two rooms for 8 nights - the rooms were very spacious and clean and the outdoor showers were nice. A wider range of amenities - stuff like complimentary shampoo, water/milk for coffee would have been beneficial. There is a shop across the road where you can purchase such amenities. Hotel is about 10-15 mins drive from Apia so the location provides a quiet and peaceful stay.

Staff were friendly, we also booked a family function during their Thursday fia fia night - the buffet was decent and the cultural entertainment was top notch! The only thing we could fault was the wait for table service, the girls did their best to serve our party while still tending to other customers.

Admin was a little messy - our final bill was not calculated correctly upon check out. Receiving an email with a request for further payment (less than $100) after we had checked out and left the country was a little bothersome.

Room tip: A few cafes/restaurants/shops across the street. Quick laundry service located down the road.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank malilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews