We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$198
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Site
$161
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JMA
Auckland, New Zealand

Wonderful staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2019via mobile
The higlight of our stay in Le Manumea is the outdoor shower, the best Pina Colada cocktails from Sulu and especially the wonderful staff Tui,Christina,Fuamai, the chef and the hardworking caretaker.
A lovely and private place to stay if looking for downtime. The bed is very comfy. Paid Wifi isnt the best at times but working when within range. Will defintiely stay again on our next visit to Samoa. Thank you Luna for your hospitality.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manumea, General Manager at Le Manumea Resort, responded to this review
Responded 6 May 2019
Talofa lava Lauezy,
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the service from our staff as we take pride in this. Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to hosting you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Le Manumea Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $319
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Le Manumea Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel pool from room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Le Manumea Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$95
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Le Manumea Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
2.9 km from Le Manumea Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $201
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Le Manumea Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunrise swim to start the day
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Le Manumea Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $117
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Le Manumea Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$117
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Le Manumea Resort
Free parking
Room service
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $75
  • Expedia.com
    $129
2.0 km from Le Manumea Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Apia
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
141
86
32
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
141
86
32
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

The room was ok, it had a weird smell. The rubbish would be taken but house keeping would never put a new rubbish bag in the bin or provide toilet paper and new towels unless you called for it. We found one of the female workers to be extremely rude while they were moving the stages. The car park is small and the pool is nothing like the picture at night, there are no lights in the pool. The rest of the staff we dealt with were super helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank blingzTay1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manumea, General Manager at Le Manumea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Talofa lava neveragain1128,
Thank you for the constructive feedback, we have talked to housekeeping about this and will work hard to ensure that this does not happen. We have had a few renovations and staff training since you stayed so we hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much Luna for making my stay a memorable one. You were so kind and over accomodating I will never forget that. Thank you for offering to take me to church because I didn’t want to go by myself and then running me around town to get food for our Sunday Toonai with friends and making Yummy Oka and stir fry Veges because I don’t eat meat. You definitely went out of your way for us. All the staff are so lovely and friendly. The fia fia night was so awesome. I learnt even more about the Samoan culture. The food and the Pina Coladas was so good. Love loved everything.
Thanks so much
God Bless❤️

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Coralie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Talofa lava Coralie,

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we are very glad you loved your stay and had a memorable time. I will relay your gratitude to Luna.

May God continue to Bless you also!

Kind regards,

Le Manumea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Visited there to see the Fia Fia show.
Nice hotel with lots of Greenery. Staff helpful and smiling.
Food was great.
Small not well maintained pool .
Not very far from Apia city.
You can have glimpse of sea too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Talofa lava,

Thank you- we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Kind regards,

Le Manumea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Close enough to town on the cross island roads, one of our favorite places to stay. Luna and her staff were very accommodating ...our room was ready upon our arrival before check in time..... rooms are very well maintained. Love the outside shower, the lush everblooming fragrant gardenia and plumeria blooms, and the quietness. Love that we could hear the nuns in the nearby monastery singing early morning and evening prayer time hymns, Breakfast included in our rate...awesome. See you December🙂

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mainuta_2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Talofa lava,

Thank you for the lovely review, we are very happy that you enjoy your time here. We look forward to hosting you again :)

Kind regards,

Le Manumea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

It’s great for someone traveling on a low budget, comes with full kitchenette with milk, tea and coffee kettle, microwave and cutlery which is great. Down fall is breakfast is a huge let down very minimal and lack lustre and the whole entire resort could do with some renovation. All in all it’s cute little place to stay up in the hills if you want to get away from the busy parts of town.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Talofa lava,

Thank you for the constructive feedback, we will work on this. Glad you did enjoy your time with us though :)


Kind regards,


Le Manumea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews