We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
beatrice d
Sarmede, Italy

Amazing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2024
Jun is an amazing host, we had a great time there, it’s the most cheap accommodation in Samoa but still is very clean and offer great services (laundry, kitchen, breakfast).
Rooms are spacious and have cattle and fridge.
They also kept there our luggages while we were travelling around the island.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $150
  • Vio.com
    $150
  • Agoda.com
    $150
1.4 km from Olivias Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
$406
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $319
  • Agoda.com
    $282
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Olivias Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
$173
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $176
  • Agoda.com
    $153
  • StayForLong
1.7 km from Olivias Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
Hotel pool from room
$200
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • ZenHotels.com
    $180
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Olivias Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
$240
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $227
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Olivias Accommodation
Sunrise swim to start the day
$167
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $171
  • Agoda.com
    $149
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
2.1 km from Olivias Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
$132
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $146
  • Priceline
    $245
  • Hotels.com
    $132
1.7 km from Olivias Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
$139
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $139
  • eDreams
    $139
3.9 km from Olivias Accommodation
Free parking
Room service
$127
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • Agoda.com
    $98
  • Hotels.com
    $107
3.1 km from Olivias Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
The lovely pool at Amanaki
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.4 km from Olivias Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Apia
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
8
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
8
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2023

What a neat little find in Apia. If you don't need fancy, but looking for clean reasonably quiet accommodation with helpful hosts you'll be fine here. Breakfast included. Rooms have ensuites. Not far from the Deep Water Marine Reserve. Lots of helpful information on the board.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kiwinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2023

Budget accommodation close to town. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was yummy and plentiful , served in a lush courtyard.
There is a shop next door that is open quite late for basic supplies.
The place needs a bit of maintenance but after 3 years of covid restrictions and little to no income, it’s the case for most places.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nathalielV7884XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Friendly, helpful staff. Some confusion over the airport shuttle and then my bill amount, turned out OA tacks on a 3.7% surcharge fee. Quiet area, good night’s sleep, ceiling fan at high speed kept the mosquitoes away (since no nets), water pressure is low but nice, hot shower.

Room okay, very basic. Needs to be cleaned better, many surfaces covered with dirt and grime. Breakfast just okay, ‘tropical continental’, same breakfast each morning during my 6-night stay, so a bit monotonous. No potable water to drink, not even a ‘welcome’ drink after the long flight to
Samoa and airport shuttle to Olivia’s.

Not much around Olivia’s, a couple small supermarkets and a Western Union currency exchange a few hundred meters distant, you’ll need to walk 15 minutes back into the Central Business District for much else. And be advised EVERYTHING is closed on Sundays here and what used to be beaches nearby are now gone as of 2017, a storm wall and boulders instead.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Mosquitos, fairly clean, not really much of a breakfast, very basic place. But it had working a/c, comfortable beds and hot water which is what we just needed for our quick sleep there. It was the least expensive option at the time for the night in Apia. I’m not sure how easy of a fix it is, but the hot water shower was either cold or super scalding hot and no more than half a second vacillating randomly between the two. It was dangerous to actually shower, especially the children!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ilikebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed Olivia’s. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, with a lovely breakfast. We checked in quite late and they drove us somewhere nearby for food. Great proximity to town, short taxi or 15 minute walk. Also close to The Edge bar if you fancy a drink with the locals!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keele07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews