We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tania H
Hyde, New Zealand

The best ever island stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2024
From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Chris and Wendy and the entire team looked after us dearly.
Villas were so clean, impeccable!
Tasi and the kitchen/restaurant looked after all of my dietary requirements (Im a dietary nightmare)...they were awesome. Special thanks to you all.
The drivers and tour guys were so informative and shared their life stories.
The pool was fantastic. The spa and massage were incredible.
We had the best time...We felt well and rested.
There was nothing to fault here and we will return.
Thankyou to everyone at Seabreeze.
Love Tania and Poppa Ross
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$445
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
$156
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $156
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Beachfront
$434
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $247
  • Priceline
    $385
34.5 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$126
No fees just great deals
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
32.1 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
キッチンです。調理器具は全部そろってます
$87
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $87
  • Agoda.com
    $88
32.4 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Restaurant
$140
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • eDreams
    $140
35.2 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Room service
$131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
    $123
57.1 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Room service
$148
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Agoda.com
    $101
  • Hotels.com
    $108
33.4 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$2,669
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $1,236
  • Agoda.com
    $981
  • Booking.com
    $1,010
32.3 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $151
  • ZenHotels.com
    $125
  • Priceline
19.6 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Upolu
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
519
59
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
519
59
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa sea breeze sua trench private beach piece of paradise relaxing holiday ocean trench chris wendy fish meal plan absolute paradise car hire total relaxation beautiful pool south coast staff were amazing tuna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2024

Best location on the island. The setting for the restaurant is amazing overlooking the ocean and beach. Looks like it won most romantic in Oceania. The owner Chris was very nice. Nice food. I recommend the garlic prawns and the fried bananas flambéed with scotch for desert. Such a peaceful and amazing setting.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwardtylickiPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2024 via mobile

My Big Sis and I spent 8 nights at Seabreeze celebrating her 70th birthday and we were blown away with a birthday dinner the night we arrived - the table setting, the pale (floral head piece), dinner and staff singing happy birthday made for a very special and memorable night.
Seabreeze is a traditional Samoan Resort with outstanding hospitality and luscious garden surroundings.
The cultural afternoons on Fridays, with Ava ceremony and Smokey Umu dinner were one of the many highlights of our trip.
The Resort offer many tour options with personalised service and are always willing to share history of the many villages and surroundings.
The food at the restaurant offer a wide range of choices - the shashimi is unbelievably delicious.
We wish to thank the staff - in particular - Lua, Mani, Tasi, Via, Meafua, Victoria and Sofima who made us feel like family.
And a big shout out to our Hosts/Managers, Chris and Wendy

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 429carolynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

My friends and I had a great experience here last year, managing to escape from the Antipodean winter to boot. The staff were amazingly amiable and the fales were both colourfully and super comfortably decorated and furnished. The week seemed to speed on by in a haze of swimming and sunbathing. Quite heavenly.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024

My husband and I spent 4days here after spending 4 days at Saletonga Resort about 10min away. I just have to say the transition from Saletonga to Seabreeze was well needed. We went from a big resort with a lot of people & children to a small intimate resort & no children. It is a little more pricier but worth it. The amenities and room was a little more updated than saletonga deluxe villas and room is smaller but we appreciated all the minor details of our ocean front villa. It was our 1st time here and let’s just say we will be staying here from now on whenever we visit Samoa. This resort is so beautiful, one good sized pool, big restaurant and the views are just breathtaking. The breeze that went through the resort on a hot day was definitely one of the things we noticed upon arrival. You’re greeted by owner Chris and wife if they’re up at the front desk. They’re a lovely couple and he gave us his personal number to reach him at any time if we needed anything. It’s nice and quiet, the workers are welcoming and very nice. Their customer service was top tier. Thank you Seabreeze for a relaxing atmosphere for my husband and I’s last 4 days in Samoa, we will be back again.

Room tip: Book early as it is a small resort and vacancy is limited around the holidays!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shazz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2023

We've sadly just returned from a week staying at Seabreeze resort and we could not have asked for a better break.

Flights to Samoa from Brisbane do not operate on a great schedule - hours arrived in Samoa at 3.15am! The boys from Seabreeze were there to greet us as we came through customs and soon had us bumping down the road for the 1 1/2 hr transfer to the resort. Traffic problems have yet to find Samo, and at the stupid hour of arrival, the only other things sharing the road were pigs, sleeping dogs, the odd cow and a few horses - all handled skilfully by our driver as he sang along to Samoan reggae themed Christmas carols. ( Samoans love to sing - they do it well, and they did it pretty much all the time).

Arriving at the resort just as dawn was breaking was tonic for the soul. (Side note to the website design - the photos DO NOT do justice to what greeted us). The resort sits in its own private cove, which makes for a very intimate and private space.

We stayed in one of the Deluxe Beach Front Villas. These villas are very spacious, With a roomy main room with king bed and divan opening onto a large covered deck. The views from the room are nothing short of amazing. ( again - the website doesn't to justice to this view). Perched right above the beach you get an uninterrupted view over the reef from the deck - and lying in bed through bifold doors that open onto a wrap around verandah. Separate bathroom and toilet - how many times have I wished our accommodation had this arrangement. The shower is amazing - right on the beach with louvres ( bottom half frosted glass) that makes it seem like you are showering outside. Our room ( as with the whole resort) was beautifully presented and spotlessly clean - which is no mean feat when you are perched right on the ocean.

The resort pool has one of the best outlooks of any resort I have stayed in. This is not a big resort, so you will never be mobbed by the masses, and they have a no kid policy.

The restaurant/bar shows how good simple design make the location the hero - views from every angle catching the sea breeze. Our included daily breakfast started with a fruit platter with yogurt and muesli. Followed by a limited selection of hot dishes.. So nice not to have a buffet breakfast and to have something freshly cooked. We loved the omelettes. We ate at the resort overnight and had the Tuna 3 out of 5 nights... it was that good. Perfectly cooked served with a selection of steamed then charred vegetables. There was a good selection on the menu - and wood fired pizza oven on Sunday ( looked good and would have loved to have been there to try). Dinner in the resort was on par price wise with what you would pay in a mid range restaurant in Australia ( but don't forget your forking you tuna, virtually sitting over the waves on one of the prettiest and more remote parts of the globe). Local beers are good (Valima for us). The resort has a modest selection of wines, and the Prosecco and Chardonnay we drank was perfectly fine. In my experience, cocktails depend on who makes them - no different here. My only tip to to the intending traveler is to bring your own stubby cooler ( one of the returning guests had packed appropriately. There could be few finer places to enjoy a cold beer while sitting in a pool looking out over the ocean - Samoa is hot and humid and our experience was that those beers tending to warm up pretty quickly.

Somoa is not a cheap Bali-esque type of holiday. The trade off is that there are far fewer people, less overdevelopment and all-in-all, a much calmer vibe. We were talking on the way home that this was one of the most relaxing holidays we have had.

If you are thinking of Samoa - I would certainly look at Seabreeze if you are after a small, quiet, calm stay. Things are pretty spread out in Samoa, my tip would be to hire a car. Driving is easy, and there are only about 3 roads on Upolu, so you can't go wrong.

Room tip: Hire a car. Go the extra and stay in the Beach from Villas or the Honeymoon Suite - you will not regret i.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews