We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LLB13
Ohaupo, New Zealand

Shhhh, don't tell everyone

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2017
Fabulous resort, small, private, good service and perfect location to get away from it all. It speaks volumes when you have a full week of bad weather but still come away having had just the best holiday regardless. The staff are a joy and humbling to meet them all and be so spoilt by them. Well run resort based on respect and high standards throughout. Thank you so very much. Your team are amazing from Vai to your amazing chef and everyone we met. Will be back as soon as we can and hopefully more sun next time!
Date of stay: May 2017
Room Tip: All excellent, don't worry about it. Choose by price if you want space
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jun 2017
Talofa Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your Seabreeze Experience.

We are thrilled that you had the "Best Holiday" despite the bad weather. We understand that when on holiday the weather really plays a part on your experiences, its sad that we had inclement weather during your stay, but sounds like our staffs wet weather entertainment & interaction made up for mother nature :(

Our amazing staff are Seabreeze's biggest asset, as most our staff are hand trained, joining us after finishing school, so as new staff join the workforce the work ethics of our close Seabreeze Family is shared to ensure that standards are consistent, which we believe is vital to success and enhancing our guests stay.

We will pass on your kind words to all the Seabreeze family and look forward to meeting you again when the sun shines on our little piece of Paradise.

Alofas Wendy, Chris & our Seabreeze Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$464
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $596
  • Agoda.com
    $447
  • Hotels.com
    $537
32.3 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$153
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $138
  • Agoda.com
    $103
  • Priceline
    $111
19.6 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
$534
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $533
  • Agoda.com
    $426
  • StayForLong
26.7 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $116
  • Priceline
    $137
  • Agoda.com
    $129
32.1 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
$453
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $472
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
    $458
33.0 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$420
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $314
  • Vio.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
    $283
34.5 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
    $123
  • Priceline
    $120
33.9 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Restaurant
キッチンです。調理器具は全部そろってます
$89
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $89
  • Agoda.com
    $89
32.4 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Restaurant
$143
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $119
  • Agoda.com
    $91
  • Priceline
    $143
35.2 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Room service
$134
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $125
  • Priceline
    $134
57.1 km from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Room service
View more hotels in Upolu
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
519
59
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
519
59
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa sea breeze sua trench private beach piece of paradise relaxing holiday ocean trench chris wendy fish meal plan absolute paradise car hire total relaxation beautiful pool south coast staff were amazing tuna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four nights. The staff are amazing and among the best I've ever encountered. The location is great and the owner very helpful in his suggestions of what to see. There were, however, some surprises. The website gives the impression of open airy and bright rooms. We were not alone in finding this to be not as advertised. The majority of the rooms are dark requiring lights to read even during the day. They are well appointed and comfortable but not a place we wanted to relax in for long. The other issue is that they are close together and privacy can be an issue. From my bed I looked directly into the neighbouring room. The exception is the honeymoon suite which is glorious.

The other issue is that the resort is quite isolated so we would recommend hiring a car. The owner will take you to the nearby trench (3km away) but charges $12 each way. Yet there is no alternative but walking. Seeing as this is the major draw for visitors I would recommend that they provide a complimentary shuttle twice a day. Or provide bicycles for guest use. They also charge a 3% fee for credit cards which seems over the top.

Lastly hotel transfers from the airport are about double the cost of a private taxi. This applies to many hotels. I would recommend calling Ben in advance and organising private pick ups and returns. He's on Samoa 779 3538. Should cost around A$70 for the car and he can accommodate larger groups.

Overall it's a beautiful location with incredible staff. Check your expectations about room privacy and light in advance but note that the rooms are very comfortable and we'll appointed. Beer cokes and wine are delivered daily on a complimentary basis too. Hire a car if you can. Oh and the food is as good as advertised.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank PeterMumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Talofa Valued Guest

We are thrilled that our "incredible staff and beautiful location" made your overall experience the best it could be!

We pride ourselves on quality customer service and a standard of resort that offers consistency in exceeding our guests expectations.

We are really sorry to hear that you found your room to be dark :( As you would be aware the rooms are nestled among the coconut palms, providing a stunning view of the natural landscape, whilst not detracting to the beauty of the bay. We understand that with overcast weather this might restrict the natural sunlight in some rooms, which is disappointing for you to not see Seabreeze at its best. Each of the Ocean View villas have both sheers as well as block our curtaining for added privacy, but the villas are designed to create a social environment and encourage outside living, with large outdoor pavilions with hammocks to relax in as well as furnished deck areas.

For guests requiring the ultimate in luxury & privacy we often suggest as you rightly say the Honeymoon Pointhouse OR one of our beachfront villas, which all have rock walled courtyards & amazing Ocean views.

Seabreeze is surrounded by mother nature and is isolated, but being the closest resort to To Sua Trench, (the most amazing natural phenomenon in Samoa) and the lovely Vavau Beach we often find guests enjoy the walk to both these locations, but take your feedback on board and pass on your comments to management for further discussion.

If I may please correct your comments regarding transfers. We have mandatory transfers between the hours of 6pm & 6am, this is purely for our guests safety and security and our rate for this service is $63NZD per person one way . At the current exchange rate that equates to $110.00 AUD for two people. Our vehicles are comfortable, safe and well maintained and more importantly we are reliable and make sure our drivers have full police checks and are strictly monitored to ensure a safe arrival or departure for our guests during the one & half hour scenic drive to or from Seabreeze. With service paramount we also carry massive public liability insurances to cover our guests in the event of something unforeseen happening. The government regulation charges for taxi's to Seabreeze is $200.00 Tala, using our local exchange rate our service converts to $210.00 Tala. Added to which we offer guests a full meet & greet, with tropical Ula, refreshing face washers as well as blizzardly cold bottle water for hydration, and our smiles are free :):)

From the second you get off the plane to the moment we say goodbye we want you to have the best time ever, and therefore we provide these services to make sure that all our guests needs are considered!

For those guests staying 5 nights or more - check out our specials as often you will find that Incoming transfers at least are FOC.

Seabreeze also has hire cars on site, with no delivery fees for your enjoyment so you can take a car for a day ot two and not be paying for a long term hire that sits in the resort car park whilst you are enjoying the resorts facilities.

We'd sincerely like to thank you for reviewing your Seabreeze experience, and assure you your feed back is welcomed, as we are always looking for a way to improve our guests needs and exceed their expectations.

Thank you for choosing Seabreeze for your Island escape. Till next time

Alofas Wendy, Chris & our incredible Seabreeze family :)






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

SeaBreeze well what can we say, Chris & Wendy and the amazing staff run a very special resort. We stayed in room 8 view amazing towel art provided with turn down service was fantastic. We looked forward to it every night. Mini Bar stocked with our preferences each night. The restaurant food was perfection, as well as service the staff were most obliging. Even to the point of having a special meal cooked by request on our last night.
Thank you so much Chris Wendy and staff you both deserve the accolades you receive we loved every moment at SeaBreeze

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank cozette-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Talofa Valued guest

Our turndown service is really something special, when the resort took the step of becoming Samoa’s first & only 18+ resort, we added facilities that allowed guests to enjoy some special treats that makes your stay totally decedent. As season travelers we have gathered the best of our turn down experiences around the world and mashed them all into one

The Towel art was just an added bonus that like you say is “fantastic” and something you “looked forward to every night”. Along with our complimentary A La Carte mini bar that is replenished daily, you return back to your villa after dinner to find your choice of wine, beer, soft drink, unlimited water and a midnight treat :)

Thank you for your lovely review, we all appreciate the time this takes out of your busy working week. Till we meet again, may your cherished memories remain utmost in your heart.

Alofas Wendy, Chris & our Seabreeze Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This was part 2 of a Holiday of a lifetime for us. Rob was 50 in Dec. 16 and I turn 50 in Feb. 18., and we have been together for 30 years. I am also recovering from an illness. Seabreeze ticked all the boxes for us. Stunning, relaxing location, and WOW, what wonderful staff! Our room was fantastic, serviced and restocked daily. The "Towel Art" is Awesome, and kept us wondering what animal we would have each night! We hired a car and saw some Awesome sights. Waterfalls(my favourite), and the "Ocean Trench" is just out of this world! Rob even managed that ladder with his reconstructed left knee and a very sore right knee! Food at Seabreeze is excellent with choices to suit many tastes. Overall, an Awesome, Relaxing and very Friendly Resort/Experience. Thank you ALL!

Room tip: All rooms have a view of the Ocean.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robclaire2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Talofa Valued Guest

We are absolutely thrilled that you had a “relaxing holiday” and celebrating such milestone birthdays especially after a hard year, requires amazing memories that last a lifetime and Seabreeze is the perfect place to celebrate with our well-oiled team taking pleasure in tailoring all the little things you love, turning ordinary into AWESOME.

Thanks for your appreciation of our team’s efforts; we will make sure that we pass on your kind words of support to them all. As one of the smallest & private resorts on the Island and with only 12 villas, and a service staffing ratio of one guest to one member of staff, relationship building and a service that is not intrusive but pre-empts your needs are what we strive for, All our team leaders understand the importance of exceeding our guests needs and like everything else we do, from onsite car hire or tours, to the luscious ”Molly Woppy” treats at turndown service , we understand our guests needs and endeavour to indulge you in every way possible, so hearing we succeeded makes us so all very proud.

Samoa is truly the REAL Polynesia and we are always happy when our guests have explored and embraced our culture, heritage and lifestyle, it really is something to be enjoyed and admired.

From all of at Seabreeze, we hope to see you again one day, so till next time

Alofas Wendy, Chris and your Seabreeze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Birthday surprise holiday, was the most chilled, relaxing holiday wev'e ever had.
Amazing resort, stunning scenery, fabulous food, service & the people that make the Seabreeze resort a must visit, so welcoming warm, friendly & talented, Via please forgive me if iv'e spelt your name wrong. Via leads a team of staff in song, dance & more,Seabreeze has the best Farefare night (wev'e been to two others). Thank you Chris & all your Seabreeze family for making my 2017 birthday the best ever we'll never forget the fabulous time we spent with you. Faafetai & alofa ia te outou uma from Greg & Michelle

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michellesF7038DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Talofa Valued Guest

Seabreeze is an exceptional place, where we always strive to exceed guests expectations so hearing you had a “the most chilled, relaxing holiday you’ve ever had.” makes us elated :)

Our staffs have been trained to showcase their personalities rather than just be stereotype waiters & waitresses, this has allowed them to relax & have genuine interaction with our guests, so going the extra mile to create a memorable experience is a win, win all round. Our entertainments team are contagious, often three dedicated musicians turn to 5 and when special events are really happening that number doubles.

Thanks for your kind words regarding our Fia Fia, we will let the team know how much you enjoyed the experience. We feel so lucky to be a part of this amazing location and seeing others enjoy the resort means everything to all of us, YES WE ARE SUPER PROUD!

We hope one day you will return, so when the body & soul craves a romantic escape or that special occasion dawns, we will await your return.

Alofas Wendy, Chris & our Seabreeze family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Such a nice place to have a family lunch. Quick service from ordering. Beautiful view of the beach while dining. Tidy and simple layout. Tried Masimasi (type of fish) with prawns and garlic butter, must say, better than some restaurants in NZ. Pity we didn't visit again, definitely know for next time. A hidden gem on our way back from Lalomanu

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RissaF2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Talofa Visiting Guest

Thank you for rating us as a “hidden Gem” The Masi Masi with Garlic Prawns is really special I agree, they are a creative team that enjoy taking our guests experience to the highest level. The view from the restaurant we think provides the ultimate dining experiance and we are really thrilled that you enjoyed your family lunch.

Our chefs are all trained here in Samoa with the assistance of international chefs , and we now run a mentor program to keep their skill levels up and assist them to be the best they can be,

We really do hope you come and enjoy another amazing dining experience with us, we are situated in a central location for those traveling around the Island so a great lunch stop. For those staying close by, Dinner with the moon dancing on the water and our amazing entertainment staff serenading you is probably an experience not to be missed. Maybe next time you can spend more time with us.

Alofas Wendy, Chris & our Seabreeze Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews