We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$87
TravelocityUS$87
Orbitz.comUS$87
CheapTicketsUS$87
TripadvisorUS$87
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
23
27
17
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
27
17
19
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Great spot for stopping over near the wharf, grocery shops, car hire, markets, banks & laundry services

Affordable prices, play areas for the kids, friendly staff, entertainment, restaurant & the local vibe up on the street

X ppppn

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gabrielleb675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019

The hotel's website is no longer available so I booked a room there on samoahotel.ws (Samoa's hotel association) because that was the first booking platform that popped up on Google. The property is not listed on Agoda or Booking.com. I made a deposit on samoahotel.ws but it turned out that no one works in the association anymore. I made a trip to the hotel but they did not receive my booking from the association at all. We tried to contact the association several times and no one answered so I got to cancel my credit card. I hope that website will get shut down.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank amaratemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Great location due to being close to ferry and a few local shops. A couple of the staff were very friendly. That's pretty much where the positivity ends. The hotel is dated, bathrooms very rough (tiles missing on floor), bed hard as rock. Went for dinner on first night as being a Sunday nothing else was open. They had no fish or chicken. Had the fried rice and then an terribly upset stomach the next day. The young guy who was our waiter was rude and couldn't care less. I know most resorts aren't making much money over there but other places manage to make you at least feel welcome. Has potential to be a fantastic hotel if someone chucked some money into it. Quite a depressing place really. Would not stay again or reccomend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hollyl463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Room was simple with aircon, tea kettle etc. our room came with a balcony but the bars were so wide my toddler almost fell through. So keep your kids off the balcony and also the hallway to room had same bars with a one storey drop so please please keep hold of your kids especially with babies and toddlers. You'd think the balcony would be safer.! Food was average! And overpriced for what you get. But we had to stay here because ferry was stopped for day due to weather. Would never have stayed otherwise.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are renovated and more modern
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

This place has got the bones of an amazing hotel in a prime location.
Its just unfortunate that it is really rough around the edges in its service and construction.

It is not akin to a luxury resort as the Trip Advisor description would have you believe.

We stayed in an ocean view room, other family members stayed in the arcade part.

Pros:
Has a restaurant, pool, spacious rooms, great location, nice outdoor and restaurant spaces including grassy space, a playground and a little boardwalk over the water with plenty of seating and beach chairs. Spacious carpark away from the main road. Grounds staff are friendly.

Rooms are cleaned really well

Good kitchen facilities with toaster, jug, bar fridge and basic cutlery - though no tea towels, hand towels or dishwashing gear. Could do with more than two seats and a small table given 5 beds in our room.

Its probably had an upgrade to its beds, which are firm but good quality, our balcony seemed as though it had recently been refurbished just not finished, as with many things at this hotel.

Bathroom spacious and clean, good shower pressure. Needs more hooks and rails for toiletries/towels and shower tray flimsy.

Cons:
Not baby friendly - no cots, baby baths/bath tubs or high chairs available.

Seaview rooms back onto service areas which were at times noisy.

No wifi access

The eyerolling from the staff at reception and dining can possibly be seen from space. They often did not show initiative and were not very warm/approachable.

The heat pump leaked and spat water at us as we slept. Over the four nights we were there with our 7 mth old the water spread through the carpeted room. Eyerolling from reception when this was reported.

The pool water is green when we arrived and you could not see past about 30cm deep.
Our baby had red scratches under his toes from the roughness of the bottom of the shallow pool.
Sharp areas where tiles are chipped/missing
One of our family members had trouble with his eyes after going underwater but the other kids were okay. The pool was closed down for a day, cleaned and then reopened during our stay

The rocky shoreline is full of rubbish.

The hotel reception booked us for 3 nights instead of 4 and we were initially told we would have to move. Luckily due to a last minute cancellation we were able to stay.

Breakfast is not healthy - cheap, carb based food. Very little fresh fruit. It is overall very difficult to find healthy snacks in Samoa. Recommend bringing a sheathed knife so you can easily eat papaya, pineapple or avocado from the market.

Food on the menu for lunch and dinner is hit or miss ie yum one day and terribly salty the next

We could not order drinks at the same time as food. But we could walk over to the same waitress when she was at the bar to order drinks.

Everyday ingredients/meals at the restaurant were often not available i.e TARO (wtf!?) or fruit

Bar has exciting array of bottles on the shelf but you can’t have any of it. No drinks menu or cocktails. Plenty of beer in the fridge. Do not give them a $100 bill or the eye roll will throw you across the room.

See if you can get a discount by foregoing breakfast and come with low expectations - only then will you feel good about parting with your money

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V7206QQsusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews