We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
515
95
27
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
515
95
27
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish dinner menu amazing beach new zealand stayed longer fans slr water accommodation samoa units sand kayaking fale oka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

walking along the beach I came across this place by chance . The manager here was sitting out in a fale and we got talking . She is a truly beautiful person full of honesty and genuine like most of the Samoans I’ve met . The photos here on your websites do this resort no justice - when we entered the room it was truly a shock to see it . It was everything and so much more than expected . I thank you very much for your genuine hospitality and your generosity. . I hope to one day make it back to meet you again . So to you and your team there in savaii island - a warm heartfelt thank you

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Myhols2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Talofa Anna Martino,
Thank you for your beautiful words. We do hope that we can meet again. We very much look forward to meeting your lovely person again. Heartfelt wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. We had previously stayed at Le Legato a couple of years ago, so we knew the beach here was wonderful for swimming and snorkeling due to the clear water. Everyone was so friendly, room was spacious and very clean, the outdoor shower was great. The dinner menu at the restaurant changed every night and the food was delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer, hopefully we can come back in the near future, thank you for a wonderful time here!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pipes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Hello Pipes101.
Thank you for a great review. We are very pleased that your visit to Savaii Lagoon was enjoyable. We work hard to ensure the best experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit. The team at Savaii Lagoon send you their best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Great little resort in a fantastic location, beautiful swimming and snorkeling. Lovely restaurant, good variety and value situated right over the water. No air conditioner but plenty of fans in the room.

Room tip: Unit 8 is the best, slightly elevated with great view, bit more shade so a bit cooler.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank delwyngaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Talofa delwungaye,
Thank you for a lovely review. It is always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Best wishes from Savaii Lagoon resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Far exceeded our expectation must be the best little beach on Savaii,the restaurant on the water edge the golden sand and coral only 50 metres out the snorkeling was amazing the food was devine and great having confidence in the treated water also great social atmosphere

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank normwhite59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Talofa Whites,

We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations. Our guests regularly remark on the friendly atmosphere especially in the restaurant where guests mingle and chat. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The team at Savaii Lagoon say Hi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Savaii Lagoon resort is a very special place. Not only because the location is incredible, but the staff are so welcoming, friendly and personable. Our accommodation (for family of 4) was clean, spacious and literally beachfront - you walked out the front door and onto the lagoon beach. The snorkeling was amazing - our two teenage sons spent their entire time snorkeling, kayaking, and rowing around in the dinghy. We stayed 5 nights but wish we stayed longer. Sure SLR is not 5 star - but that makes it even more special, relaxing and enjoyable. We will most definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wigz411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Hello Wigz411
Thank you for posting this review. We are delighted that you family enjoyed their holiday. We consider our staff to be very special. They enjoy their jobs and meeting the guests. Our very best wishes to you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews