We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jenniewarr
Nelson, New Zealand

Wonderful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2019
If you want a glitzy busy noisy bustling resort this is not the place for you!. Savaii Lagoon is wonderfully quiet relaxed and sits in such a stunningly beautiful spot. The team of staff are amazing and so very patient. Nothing was ever an issue. I would love to visit again. If you would like simply the perfect place to stay in my mind it is the Savaii Lagoon Resort. Simple clean incredible setting and the most wonderful opportunity to just rest into beautiful Samoa. Thank you to all the team we really hope we can come back and stay again. Take the time to stay here for a few days and just chill you will love it!.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: We loved our room it was a beach front.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this review
Responded 15 Aug 2019
HelloJenniewarr,
Thank you. We do consider that our resort is wonderfully relaxing, just as described by you. Our focus is always to ensure the comfort and the enjoyment of our guests so that they are hassle free and genuinely feel they are having a good holiday. Hopefully we can meet you again. The team say Alofas.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Savaii Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
$342
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $342
  • eDreams
30.2 km from Savaii Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Savaii Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
32.3 km from Savaii Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Savaii Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Savaii Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
37.4 km from Savaii Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
37.0 km from Savaii Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
                  pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
36.2 km from Savaii Lagoon Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Savai'i
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
558
104
29
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
104
29
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish glass bottom boat swimming hole low tide local village filtered water barefoot bar restaurant bar waters edge rental car le lagoto beautiful beach air con sea breeze relaxing holiday your doorstep island tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We have just had the most relaxing,enjoyable time here. The water is crystal clear, warm, very inviting. Room was comfortable. 10 steps down to golden sand beach and waters edge. As close to a blue lagoon experience you could ever want. Menu was great and food well done. Tried to work through all the cocktails :-) Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend highly, especially if you just need some wind down time.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

We wonder how many of the cocktails you did not work through? We are happy that your stay provided a good holiday. Thank you for a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

One of the best features of this resort is the direct access to the beach! The water is amazingly clean, warm and you can snorkel within a few meters from the beach.

Evening sunsets are stunning and taking a kayak out during sunset is a must do!

Rooms are spacious and clean. Rooms have kitchen and basic tea/coffee (nothing fancy).

The restaurant at site (Barefoot) is nice! The menu changes daily and some nights have dinner show as well. I attended one and was good.

Overall, nothing fancy but does the job. Best place to relax and take it easy as there is not much to do in Savaii.

There is a dive shop right opposite the resort. Very good owner and very well run dive shop.

Overall, good stay, would recommend this resort.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vincentpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Those evening sunsets are a treat especially while sipping a cocktail in our Barefoot Bar and restaurant. Thank you for recommending us. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Our family really enjoyed our time at Savaii Lagoon. We found it very peaceful, especially after coming from another resort where the reef had been closer and a lot noiser.
The snorkeling was the best that we had seen in out whole time in Samoa. Saw heaps of turtles in the lagoon and when we did the snorkeling trip with Dive Savaii (which was very good).
The beach was awesome and the lagoon for swimming was amazing. The warm water meant you could just be in there for as long as you like; great for kids who just never wanted to get out! Lava the manager was very helpful. It is a very clean and friendly resort. The food prepared by the local ladies was very good. The dinner menu changed daily. A couple of times at lunch we couldn't order any fish or fruit smoothies as the fish or fruit hadn't come in yet which was a bit disappointing.
Sunsets were beautiful. The village store across the road was good for snacks; esp their food from their bakery.
Really enjoyed our stay, thank you.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Thank you for your review. Savaii Lagoon resort is great for kids and for adults alike. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant. Fish has been a little problem recently. which is unusual as normally we have a good supply coming in from our fishermen. This does make it an issue for our seafood night. However, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. All the best from the team at Savaii Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Perfect location. We loved this simple resort.
Our unit was like a kiwi Bach very close to the beach. Restaurant was ideally located on beach and served great food. You need a car if staying here as too hot to walk far. Village small. Great for families or couples.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank celiamckechnie2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Hello Celiammckechnie2019, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always appreciative when we read one. Encouraging to read that you thought the food from our restaurant was great. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We stayed at the lovely Savaii Lagoon Resort and were thoroughly impressed with our stay. The food was sublime (and I am a foodie). The chef is a treasure. The coral reef is in good shape and was well worth snorkelling every day, we saw a myriad of beautiful fish and a moray eel plus giant travali. The bolder snorkelers saw many turtles on the edge of the reef. The dive school is right next door who took us on a close encounter with Roxanne the wild turtle. We would like to thank our genial and generous hosts Margaret and Bruce for creating a feeling like we were all close family at the resort. Rooms were spacious very clean (of course) and your own tropical garden in the bathroom! Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and staff we were treated as welcome guests by everyone there (they even provided a surprise birthday cake made from organic local ingredients including the cocoa) Five stars and great value for money!

Room tip: Enjoy the experience!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JoanneS2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arretron, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Thank you Joann22778. You have written a lovely review which is greatly appreciated. We noticed that you both did a great amount of snorkeling. The lagoon is ideal for that . Thank you for mentioning us in your review. We like to feel that our guests are worthy of special treatment as if they are family, so it is good to know that you think we achieved that. Sadly we were not able to attend your exhibition but hopefully we can catch up with another one soon. Warmest regards from all of us at Savaii Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews