We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sinder
BC, Canada

Samoan Hospitality at it’s best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Mar 2024
What a fantastic stay we had at Regina’s. Being older adults we chose one of the large open fales that had an attached bathroom and shower. Soft green grass is all around the fales and many turtles hung around out front in the ocean, you can see them from shore if you’re lucky.
The wonderful family owners Jacinta, Liano and Randy are super kind, friendly and amazing cooks. They grow many vegetables and fruits on their plantation so there were always great fresh meals and an abundance of fruit, even at lunchtime. They supply filtered drinking water from a nearby spring at no cost and we enjoyed an umu demonstration across the street on their property. A great place to stay if you’re looking for true Samoan hospitality.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$347
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $347
  • eDreams
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Savai'i
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
54
24
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
24
6
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2023

Such an awesome experience for our family, swimming with turtles each day, eating delicious local food and being hosted in such a wonderful way (thanks Jacinta, Randy and others), we loved our 4 nights at Regina’s.

Room tip: Bring snorkelling gear
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2019

We stayed for two night at Regina's last week. The fale was clean and made up nicely - what you expect from a beach fale. We arrived later than expected and therefore there was no dinner for us - if you are going to arrive late I would phone and let them know as they hadn't made up the fale either (they said they thought we weren't coming, but we were only an hour later than expected). The family are lovely and the food was delicious! Beautiful beach and surrounding area. The bathrooms are extremely basic and could have done with a clean while we were there. Also there is no bar as advertised. Love beautiful Savaii

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Manase is beautiful in itself but what made this place amazing was how good the family welcomed me and treated me. The oldest brother and I talked about all sorts and I played pool against the kids. The fale was the best I stayed in in my time in Samoa and a good price of 70 tala. The food they served was also a huge bonus. I couldn't recommended this place more. I hope everyone comes here to help this huge family out. They really do deserve it. 10/10

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Eddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent three nights there. The beach fales were epic, they have two really big ones with bathroom and lots of space, you can stand and walk in them. Also, the fales are ob grass, so no sand in your fale constantly. You can see the turtles from there. The family was so lovely and welcoming. We got so much fruit throughout the stay and they also took us on a trip to their plantation. It was wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 907kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I was lucky enough to spend four days at Reginas last week. It is a great place to stay if you're looking for restful beachside accommodation. The family treat you as a special guest in their own home and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The location, on the edge of a beautiful beach, is the stuff of dreams. The beach has two small islands in front of the fales and these are the feeding grounds of a number of turtles which come to feed on the seaweed which grows around the islands.
I must mention the food. Both breakfast and dinner are full meals with plenty of beautiful fresh Samoan food. Not bad value getting accommodation and two meals a day for around $40 NZ!
There's plenty to do and see around Manase and the family are happy to make suggestions.
Thank you Lala, Sio, Tui and Aunty Sauna for a great few days.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jimbarnes276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews