We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fausagafou Ange... P

Best stay

Review of Amoa Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jun 2021
Talofa Amoa

Thank you very much for your great hospitality. I am a regular client (work) at your resort however our stay with my husband and son was a tremendous one because of your staff hospitality. We will continue to embrace and spread the word of month on the wonderful experience we had during our stay.
Until next time

Happy customer
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elisabeth Sei, General Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this review
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Talofa Lava, Faafetai & Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Your comments are are received with heartfelt appreciation. We thank you for your support of local business in challenging times and we absolutely look forward to serving you and your family as well as more guests travelling to from Upolu and beyond again soon. Safe Travels until then
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
30.2 km from Amoa Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
30.2 km from Amoa Resort
Free parking
Pool
$199
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $199
  • Vio.com
    $199
  • StayForLong
31.4 km from Amoa Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
$392
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $394
  • eDreams
30.8 km from Amoa Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
$342
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $317
  • Agoda.com
    $313
  • eDreams
0.0 km from Amoa Resort
Free parking
Pool
$82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $82
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
    $123
26.1 km from Amoa Resort
Free parking
Room service
$162
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $155
  • Priceline
    $294
47.3 km from Amoa Resort
Free parking
Room service
$229
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $229
  • Agoda.com
    $230
47.5 km from Amoa Resort
$417
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $281
  • Vio.com
    $234
  • Priceline
    $369
48.5 km from Amoa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$148
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Vio.com
    $95
  • Hotels.com
    $108
48.9 km from Amoa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Savai'i
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
269
74
26
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
74
26
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower across the road pool bar village walk knew how pool side enjoyed our stay food was great elizabeth samoa island paradise swim jetty locals rocks privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Great service from arrival to departure! Loved the friendly and relaxed atmosphere during our 5 days/4 nights. Our 15yr old daughter had one leg in a cast but she loved relaxing in the villa where internet reception was smooth and room service on point! Thank you Amoa family... we’ll be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TravelingMuMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elisabeth Sei, General Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Talofa Lava! Faafetai tele lava & thank you for your fantastic review. We are so glad you were able to spend your family holiday with us at Amoa Resort. So great to read you enjoyed our service and our Poolside Villa accommodation We also hope your daughter is up and running again soo! Until then safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

My wife surprised me with our little family to stay and relax for a few days and celebrate my birthday. Upon arrival were greated by the friendly staff and a ice-cold drink, when we went to our villa, it was breath-taking and so comfortable, throught our stay the staff would always check if we needed anything and if they could assist in anyway, overall a wonderful place to getaway for a little break to relax, rejuvenate ,refresh and restart. Recommend to all abroad and local residents. FAAFETAI LAVA.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mossr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elisabeth Sei, General Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Talofa Mossr26! Faafetai tele lava for your review we really appreciate your 5 Stars! We feel very privileged to have hosted you and your family for your special birthday and we are so glad you enjoyed your time. Whenever you are in need of a getaway to Savaii we will always be happy to welcome you again with open arms. Tofa Soifua and safe travels until then. Faafetai from Team Amoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Had a memorable time and stay at Amoa. It was the PERFECT escape from an intense work schedule in Savaii. The staff carried the spirit of true Samoan hospitality with a smile with impeccable service ! The Poolside Villas was ideal for families and the beds take you to dreamland instantly ! Highly recommended , thank you Elizabeth, Olivia, Iosua and team for making our stay memorable always...AND Shout out to the Chef our infamous Amoa steak was served with PALOLO which was extraaaaaa !! TOO GOOD !!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank vaitoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elisabeth Sei, General Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Talofa Lava Vaitoat, Thank you very much for giving us a 5 Star Review! We very much appreciate your support and lovely to have you stay with us when your on the Big Island. We will definitely share with our team and look forward to seeing you again soon at Amoa. Safe Travels till then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

What a wonderful way to reset your body in mind, than a spontaneous holiday with my girls to Savaii. Both Vaimoana Seaside Lodge and Amoa Hotel captured the true essence of the raw beauty of Samoa. Savaii has so much history, with plenty of captivating sites – My favorite, has to be the Blow Holes, a definite MUST if you visit
From the beaches to the garden view villas, and the friendly hospitality, who made us feel like VIP’s. Both accommodation provided unbeatable value for money, and would strongly recommend taking advantage of their rates during Covid 19 lockdown.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank N1752PCmargaretp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elisabeth Sei, General Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2020

Talofa Lava, Thank you kindly for your review and it means so much to receive your warm response to your stay at Amoa during such testing times. We really appreciate your support and your comments regarding our special paradise Savaii and home away from home for you all. We look forward to welcoming you all again and hopefully soon. Faafetai tele lava and thank you again for your stay. Until next time from Team Amoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Have visited Amoa several times now and its always a great time. The staff are very helpful and always welcoming and the food is amazing and very reasonably priced. A perfect place for a local getaway. Would 100% visit again

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 582ayshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
elis_amoa, Manager at Amoa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Talofa Lava 582Ayshar, Thank you for your excellent review, it was certainly lovely to have you and the family return to stay with us again. A return guest is certainly compliments enough we appreciate it. Thank you for letting other travelers know about our food and value you experienced yes we would love to welcome more travelers over from the main island here in beautiful Savaii. Safe travels from team Amoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews