We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$60
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$248
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
300
309
98
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
309
98
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscow hiderooftop poolworst nightjetted tubthe main squareroom ratelower floorcomfortable bedlarge windowsthe air conditioninga great stayspent nightsbreakfast buffetmac and cheeseboutique hotellobbyplaza
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Certainly the place to stay if you want clean, ample modern rooms in Salta. The other Hotel in front of the Plaza has more of a renowned name but is old, musty and in my opinion out of date. Design Suites has great rooms, great young lads in the reception ready to help and great location. Had the chance to upgrade to one of the Suites in the Palazzio Section but that was a bit too much of history for me (rooms with balcony to the road). If you are in Hoenymoow then do get one of these rooms so you can sing a serenatta to your spouse1

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank albertocQ4972JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastically located hotel in beautiful Salta. Spacious rooms with eclectic decor and wonderful panoramic views. I only experienced very trivial issues - slow(ish) wifi in room which drops out regularly, and also being located in the room opposite the elevator gave the unfortunate insight into the poor sound insulation (noisey with guests checking out in the early hours of the morning). Asides from these minor problems, I really enjoyed my stay and find the hotel excellent for the price point. The rooftop pool is charming, counter staff helpful and friendly and breakfast buffet ample. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Antipodean_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

I was really impressed with the service at this hotel. The staff generally spoke English really well and were incredibly helpful. I prearranged my airport transfers with the Hotel and they were great value with a really good driver. Breakfast was included and included a good variety.
Centrally-located, it was really easy to walk from the hotel to the main attractions in Salta, and all of my tours collected from the lobby.
The room was pleasant, with a view of the park and the city. My only criticism was that the door stuck a little, making it hard to open, but the housekeeper saw my dilemma and showed me the trick of it!
Room service was nice, the massage treatments on offer seemed really cheap but sadly I didn't have time to try them - and the laundry was also cheap. I wasn't able to discover if there was an actual restaurant for dinner in the hotel and it would have been nice to have a bit more guest information on hand but if I had any questions I just asked.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The design suites are very centrally located. In stead of in the concrete new building we had our room in the palazio. Old grandeur, very big rooms and bath, great beds, just a little noisy because of the streetsounds.
The bar is really nothing, the pool on the rooftop is great.
Breakfast is over simple, but yet decent.
We believe one of the better places to stay in salta especially when sleeping in the old palazio building

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank winningspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Design Suites and really liked the hotel. It’s design is a mixture of modern and old combined. We had a corner bedroom with large windows giving us great views over the town. The rooms are well furnished. Breakfast is standard affair but nothing wrong with it. There is parking outside the hotel too. The location is walking distance to the main square where the Cathedral Basilica de Salta is close to lots of other attractions. I would choose this property if I visit Salta again.

The only criticism is the lack of WI-FI in the corner rooms. They need to fix this.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews