We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
145
194
49
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
194
49
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We had three nights here with a different room everytime because of other overnight trips.....try to get a back room as the front room is very noisy with traffic and motorbikes most of the night......bed is huge & comfy, air conditioning is great, breakfast is plenty and the meals in the restaurant are very nice....staff are friendly and helpful....the Belgrano park is just up the road...a bank with ATMs is just across the road...perfect!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maz670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresSalta, Gerente at Ayres de Salta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear guest

We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you soon again in Ayres de Salta Hotel!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is a 4 star hotel but it's bathrooms have almost zero water pressure. We thought this was down to the room but we were upgraded to a junior suite and it was as bad. The staff are friendly but the overall atmosphere is of a business type hotel with no ambience in the dining room and very basic breakfast.

Room Tip: The noise from the lift shaft was really bad on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElaineF1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresSalta, Gerente at Ayres de Salta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear guest,

We were disappointed to learn that your stay did not live upto your expectations, however we appreciate your comments about Ayres de Salta Hotel.

Thank you,

Erica Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Good location, nearly adjacent to a subordinate square/park with the main square just a few blocks away. Clean, sharp lobby and entrance but just slightly fraying upstairs. Make sure the elevator is level with your floor before entering, but no, a stepladder is not necessary. The carpet in the room is tired but the AC and TV work with all Spanish telecasts. Windows tilt out and often provide sufficient ventilation. The pool and hot tub on the roof is a real plus, with lounges and a few umbrellas. A restaurant is included with the typical cold breakfast including an excellent fruit salad that shows off the flavors of real food. The kitchen is happy to augment the free breakfast with custom orders for an additional charge.

A room off the main street is probably preferable, though our street view gave us a window into the three hour long lines in which pensioners waited patiently to receive their monthly checks.

They speak Spanish quite fluently. Don't expect a lot of English.

Room Tip: See main review
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresSalta, Gerente at Ayres de Salta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your comments and hope to see you soon in Salta again.

Regards,

Erica Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This is a well placed central hotel with attentive staff and clean well maintained rooms. However it lacks much charm and is more of a business hotel feel to it. The reception rooms are largely given over to a breakfast room on the mezzanine floor and dinner on the ground floor. These are poorly lit most of the time.
The internet is achingly slow and incredibly unreliable, effective for only the most basic of functions. It is very difficult to sign on to the wireless system as it frequently rejects the code, even if accepted previously!
For a 4 star hotel, very little effort is made at breakfast, with no cooked breakfast option, a buffet style counter with tinned fruit, processed cheese, processed ham , sliced bread and some slightly better pastries. A little more imagination would make this a more enjoyable experience!
The pool is pleasant but not enough loungers when we went there.
Our room faced the road and got a little noisy as soon as Salta woke up.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road tend to be a little noisy in the morning
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresSalta, Gerente at Ayres de Salta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear guest

We were disappointed to learn that your stay did not live upto your expectations, however we appreciate your comments about Ayres de Salta Hotel.

Thanks a lot,

Erica Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on our arrival to tour the area by car. Genuine warm welcome and underground storage for the car. Room was spacious and comfortable with nice towels and bathrobes. Very quiet as we were there over Christmas but plenty of staff on hand. Good value overall and we would return

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresSalta, Gerente at Ayres de Salta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for giving us your opinion about Ayres de Salta Hotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Erica Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews