We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood galore”

Seafood Market and Restaurant
Ranked #149 of 1,075 Restaurants in Mesa
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We have eaten at this restaurant a number of times over the years and several times this winter. The food is always excellent and the quality has not changed over the years.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank halsey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

Went to lunch with a friend on 2/22/18. We were pleasantly greeted by a gentleman who asked if we wanted a booth or a table. We were seated within 5 minutes, promptly given a menu. Their lunch specials are wonderful and reasonably priced. I have eaten there quite a number of times and have never been disappointed. Excellent clam chowder soup,linguini with clam sauce (lots of clams). They give you bread & butter before your meal. Have ordered #8 on lunch menu several times as well. The service is great,pleasant and friendly. We plan to go back when we can.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We were in the mood for fish and chips...That is simple enough. On a Sunday evening most restaurants are crowded. We found this place on the web and thought it was a little strange that they had no prices on the website. They did have a coupon for a second fish and chips platter for $3.95. Normal price most anywhere is about $6-10$ for an order. We were shocked to find the price was $13.99. We were there and did get a table right away so we tried it out. It appeared that the place was understaffed. Our drink order was taken in a timely manner and served. It took 20 minutes before we saw our server again. We asked for some bread and in another 15 minutes received it. Our meal arrived 15 minutes after that. The fish was tough and tasteless. The tartar sauce was served in a ramekin. One each....I wanted more tartar sauce and it was 10 more minutes. We will not go back and sorry to have to write this....

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This place seems to be always packed, but wait time is not bad. Good range of choices on the menu, decent clam chowder and professional service. The fish and chips is
light and quite good.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mesatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I’ve lived in Mesa for just over a year now. I’ve eaten at A LOT of restaurants in that time. Most of the Mesa restaurants have been bad. Mesa is like an oasis of cheap bland food with a few gems sprinkled in here and there.
I had high hopes for this one because of
1) It’s location (close to Gilbert where the food is less bland)
2) They’ve been in business for years
Upon arriving we waited ten minutes before we were seated on a Thursday night in a restaurant that was less than half full. A man told us a couple of times he would be right with us. Some boomers came in just a few minutes before we were seated and the same man didn’t even remember we’d been waiting there quite a while and almost seated them first, until we interjected. Yep the boomers had no problem cutting in front of us.
We were given menus that had no beverages on them, but eagerly asked what we wanted to drink.
The service was timely but our server did more talking than listening meaning we had to repeat our questions and never got the answers to some questions. She was clearly too busy...waiting on five tables max.
We both ordered clam chowder which had the chewiest clams in it. Is there gum in this chowder?
My husband ordered halibut and it was poorly seasoned...hence more bland Mesa food.
My salad had several pieces of brown lettuce.
What more do you need to know?
Do yourself a favor and drive into Phoenix or Scottsdale for better service and flavor.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank theREALmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood Market and Restaurant also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to Seafood Market and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing