We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
731
163
30
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
163
30
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great art blackout shades great hotel sister hotel modern hotel nespresso machine business hotel nice pool restaurant staff buffet breakfast business district star hotel large bathroom south america loved this hotel excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Alvear Art was a great place to stay. The staff were very helpful. Antonio at reception was especially helpful with restaurant choices.
There are great local restaurants nearby.
Recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoeliadeCelis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tim.

Thank you so much for your review about your stay at Alvear Art Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we wil share your comment with Antonio, and his Manager.

We truly hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Alvear Art Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Cant get a better location with everything within walking distance. Rooms are nice and spacious and the service is really good. WiFi is very good and great selection of English movies. Highly recommended hotel. One downside. If you stay 1 night or even 5 nights you still only get two coffee pods for free. Please give alternative free coffee sachets and kettle. Otherwise great stay and I will be back. Oh yes and I love the paintings

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoeliadeCelis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Juan.

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay with us at Alvear Art Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed various hotel services.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Alvear Art Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, one block from the 9 de julio avenue. Good service. Nice and big rooms. Big bathroom. Service at the bar was great, don’t miss the corn nuts (addictive). Excellent variety for breakfast, every day bakery was different and delicious.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank GabyUMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoeliadeCelis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gaby,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Alvear Art Hotel!
We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us.

We truly hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

It is located near Recoleta and downtown neighborhoods. You will be able to reach many tourist attractions and good restaurants walking (10-15 min).
The hotel is new and very comfortable, definitively a great option in Buenos Aires.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Estevam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoeliadeCelis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Estevam

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay with us at Alvear Art Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Requested a feather free room on the reservation and via email 48hr prior to arrival. After red eye got to the hotel at 9am and there was no note of my request and room was not ready. 12noon was not ready and once again mentioned special request. 2 pm room still not ready. 3:15pm finally the room was ready... Hold on!!! They forgot my special request!!!!!!! Another 30minutes waiting!
Upon check out they attempted to charge me additional 21% on IVA despite the fact that I made full payment from a US based website that did not disclose that extracharge. In addition they did not mention any extracharges upon check in.
They had 2 persons working the front desk that seem clueless and or disinterested.
The hotel is nice but the lack of customer service is appalling.
Stay away from this hotel if you are on a business trip and consider your time valuable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank j f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoeliadeCelis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest.

I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at Alvear Art Hotel.
I had shared your feedback with our General Manager.

Please know that I am also available to discuss this further with you and hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our services. hope to have the opportunity to apologize to you and to restore your faith in our facilities and services in the near future.

Best Regards
Alvear Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews