We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
US$74
View deal
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
US$74
View deal
FindHotel
PricelineUS$74
Agoda.comUS$74
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
86
66
18
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
66
18
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german restaurant special thanks quiet hotel garden view great spa rooms were very clean wonderful beach exceeded my expectations nice hospitality serene atmosphere stayed for one night big resort infinity pool hotel is great pork back waters team members
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

We’re very nice and don’t like to complain but this was too much
- we have been given a room with big window on the park BUT unfortunately there’s only 1 thick night curtain and during the day when it was open everyone could see inside our room, gardeners would park in front of our room the whole day, it was uncomfortable but still decided not to complain
- COLD WATER: we decided to get a hot bath but the water was just slightly warm(then became very cold), we had to fill it up by heating the water with the kettle (we took the bath both nights and it was the same) but still decide not to complain
- bathroom was not very clean (dark/black stain, maybe mold? Didn’t wanna investigate too close) on the wall of the bath but still didn’t wanna complain
- very uncomfortable bed and pillows

I decided to write this review when at check out they checked our room and charged us 70 DIRHAMS for a stain on the bed sheet
70dhs????? Don’t you wash the bed sheet after every customer? I hope so
And 70dhs??? Really?

Bad experience, would Not suggest

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Erikafilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and its services and have taken note of your feedback about the lack of privacy through the window, we assure you that this will be resolved promptly to ensure privacy. Had we known during your stay that the hot water supply was interrupted, we would have had the maintenance team check and resolve the issue for you, we regret our inability to assist you due to lack of communication.

The hotel works with an ISO certified laundry. All guest linen from occupied and departure rooms are immediately dispatched to the laundry daily after every use. However, any linen reported having blood stains (and other bodily fluid discharge) are immediately discarded as they are labelled unfit for reuse. It remains the responsibility of the occupant to protect hotel property during their stay at the hotel as they are liable for damage caused to hotel property.

Thank you once again, it was lovely having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

The Pearl hotel is great value for money. Be reasonable with your expectation when availing of a deal this great and you won’t be disappointed. The rooms and common areas were always clean. There were a lot of bathroom facilities all over the property, which was super convenient. There are two large pool areas to separate the families from the quiet guests. The lifeguards were extremely helpful and always present to assist with towels, beds, umbrellas and the jacuzzi function. Thank you for being so friendly and welcoming us every day to the beautiful infinity pool area, which you kept very clean and which is heated to a beautiful temperature. The room showers were spacious, clean, well-maintained and hot. With large environmentally friendly shower gels, shampoo and conditioners, which had a beautiful lemongrass fragrance. The hotel is dog friendly and allow dogs to play on the beach; the owners seemed to be conscious and collect the dog waste afterwards. The restaurant serving staff were amazing, especially Nikki, Tariq and Jiji. The food at Backwaters and Brauhaus was delicious, huge portions and reasonably priced. The alcohol is expensive, however there is the choice to buy next door. Plentiful outdoor seating and bathing areas. Reception staff were always helpful and pleasant. I was surprised to have my UAE ID taken at check in and not returned till check out, however if the safety policy is necessary then it warrants the additional security measure. We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelistaBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! Thanks for your kind words about staff and services and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Rest assured that your other concern will be forwarded to the concern department for improvement. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

This time I took mu annual break to just relax and unwind and I couldn't have chosen a better place. It met all my check points - short sweet drive from Dubai , nice clean room (studio) , serene atmosphere , professional hospitality and very important great Kerala cuisine in Back Waters restaurant - one of the best south Indian food I tried anywhere.

Great place and it will be my no 1 option going forward.

Room tip: Studio with pool view
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ranjits2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Guest, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. We are thrilled that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

It was a boring day for us we decided to go beach Ajman area but was empty then we lead to Pearl resort suggest by friends to have lunch, we park our car walking around and enter to the restaurant we just step in a friendly lady came with a smile, even she wears a mask still her face expression showed she's friendly, she shows us a table before we touch table she sanitised the table warm welcome us to sit in a minute she provides menus(the menu was little confused by so many names of dishes )she felt it immediately she asst us to get dishes for our choice was very helpful. Drinks also she suggested we were happy, our food has arrived we were enjoying she was doing some other work but I observed her she is still on alert of our table to assist. Had two tea as well she's doing cashing in as well we pad. I told her she's an all-rounder, amazing job she's doing. We were happy with her services and she made our day, dear army we will come back again to have yummy food. special thanks to the barman who made our drinks thank you guys keep it up doing your job it's wonderful.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dampallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and we truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Aamy that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Regards, Guest Services, Pearl Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

No prior proper instructions from hotel on swimming pool restrictions.
Had a unpleasant experience with swimming pool life guard, who does have minimal knowledge about dress code and its restrictions on use.
Witnessed many had faced similar problem like us.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 923nareshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Dear Guest,

The hotel follows a basic & simple policy at the pools for swimwear i.e. “appropriate swimwear only” and depictions of the approved swimwear is displayed at the pool sides. This is not something newly introduced but a basic requirement for a pool user in any shared or community pool. Whilst we understand that you may not have carried the appropriate swimwear with you, we have provided all our respected guests the option to purchase the same at Reception.

We at Pearl Hotel take our Health & Safety measures for all our guests very seriously and in the best interests of all our customers including yourself, we are unable to allow sports tee shirts, sports shorts, cotton vests etc. as these may not be hygienic and sweat free at the time of entry into the pool.

We thank you for your understanding and cooperation towards helping us in our endeavor to ensure public health & hygiene.

Warm Regards,

Guest Services
Pearl Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews